10,000 B.C. Reviews

Page 1 of 8
Ali Gray
TheShiznit.co.uk
October 14, 2012
A lousier adventure movie you won't find this year: 10,000 B.C. belongs, if not back in the stone age, then at least back in the mid '90s, where this sort of mindless, effects-driven drivel is best left.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Ben Kenigsberg
Time Out Chicago
April 3, 2012
All [Emmerich] cares about is not being boring. On that level, he succeeds.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Chris Bumbray
JoBlo's Movie Emporium
February 14, 2012
One of the biggest problems with the film is the casting.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
Nick Rogers
Suite101.com
September 25, 2010
Some backgrounds look as though Roland Emmerich and crew broke into a museum after hours and filmed in dioramas. Rather than a disaster film, this was just plain disaster - a departure from Emmerich's usually effective milieu and his most moronic movie.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
Cynthia Fuchs
Common Sense Media
August 24, 2010
Violent, poorly conceived prehistoric action.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Fernando F. Croce
CinePassion
August 27, 2009
Heavy on moronic mysticism and light on imagination, excitement, and shot-to-shot coherence
Kamal 'The Diva' Larsuel
3BlackChicks Review
August 3, 2009
10,000 BC takes film making back to the stone age...
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Mike Scott
Times-Picayune
July 24, 2009
Brace yourself for a mammoth disappointment.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Austin Kennedy
Sin Magazine
July 22, 2008
People expecting a fun action movie will be severely disappointed. If you get drunk with some buddies and go to make fun of it, you might like it more. But that doesn't make it a good movie
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 17, 2008
Would make a good drinking game; silly fun but not "good." A critic sitting near me snorted in derision at my "the costumes kicked ass," but I won't back down. They were really cool.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Ryan Cracknell
Movie Views
June 28, 2008
I can't help but think that 10,000 BC started out as an idea that sounded like, "Wouldn't it be cool if we had wooly mammoths and saber toothed tigers and people all in the same movie?" and went from there.
Willie Waffle
WaffleMovies.com
June 20, 2008
A disaster that can't even get the computer generated images right.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
June 17, 2008
...most of the film is simply a matter of waiting for it to end.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
Prairie Miller
NewsBlaze
June 14, 2008
Ready to rumble, scantily clad Neanderthals gone wild, gliding around the globe faster than high speed Internet. And while dodging seemingly nearsighted menacing reptiles with bad manners, whose oversized choppers repeatedly miss their mark.
Robert Davis
Paste Magazine
June 8, 2008
But the folks who made 10,000 B.C. have filled their film with a sub-Disney plot and inserted a few measly slivers of action that hardly warrant all the mystical hubbub and romantic angst.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope
June 2, 2008
It was a pleasant surprise.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Adam Tobias
Watertown Daily Times
May 20, 2008
In fact, while sitting through this banal attempt at a big-scale epic, I could not help but go through a checklist in my mind of all the movies "10,000 B.C." borrows from.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Kevin McCarthy
BDK Reviews
May 12, 2008
The filmmakers should be ashamed of themselves for even allowing this movie to enter a movie theatre. It was like a bad made for TV special that you would see on ABC or NBC.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
Joseph Proimakis
Movies for the Masses
May 6, 2008
ena matso kakomoirides sernontai stin ammo kai ton ilio, s' ena ftino, proheiro, afeles kai kakogoysto deigma karampinatis gerontikis anoias toy Emmerich
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Bob Grimm
Tucson Weekly
May 4, 2008
One of the worst movies I've ever seen.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
Page 1 of 8