Opening

91% Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
83% Get On Up Aug 01
90% Calvary Aug 01
—— Behaving Badly Aug 01
38% Child Of God Aug 01

Top Box Office

59% Lucy $43.9M
63% Hercules $29.8M
91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $16.8M
57% The Purge: Anarchy $10.5M
43% Planes: Fire And Rescue $9.5M
18% Sex Tape $6.1M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $4.7M
16% And So It Goes $4.6M
23% Tammy $3.5M
90% A Most Wanted Man $2.7M

Coming Soon

—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Into The Storm Aug 08
—— The Hundred-Foot Journey Aug 08
86% What If Aug 08

New Episodes Tonight

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
50% Jennifer Falls: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
—— Rogue: Season 2
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
—— Wilfred: Season 4
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

73% Chasing Life: Season 1
—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 5
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
88% Manhattan: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Borderland Reviews

Page 2 of 26
June 10, 2014
Borderland (Zev Berman, 2007)

Forgettable thriller/torture-porn piece about a trio of clueless college students who head for Mexico to pursue extracurricular activities and end up running afoul of a gang of supernatural drug dealers. (No, really.) There were a few interesting set-pieces, and adding a supernatural element made some of the torture-porn elements of the script feel amusing rather than tiresome and overdone, but the simple fact is that a few days after I watched it, I had two or three images left in my head and had to go read a couple of synopses of the movie to remember anything about it. Not worth going out of your way for, but empty calories for those who enjoy this sort of fare. **
March 21, 2014
Sindsyg film. vanvittigt at tænke på den er baseret på virkelige hændelser.
March 7, 2014
Survival mexicain. Pas trop mal.
December 30, 2013
Tenho andado meio "frágil" demais pra essa gênero cinematográfico. Vamos ver se eu aguento esse aqui agora.
April 22, 2009
Una anecdota de la vida real que es echa una pelicula de adelecentes asesinados comun, lamentablemente la trama tuvo que ser adaptada a escenas que no convencen mmucho una de ellas donde el personaje de Francesca sube a oscuras una escalera y al final la asusta una gallina que sale de la nada, en lugar de dar miedo esa escena me dio risa pues ya me imagino a un miembro del staff arrojandole el pollo a la cara, beto cuevas se ve que se preparo fisicamente pero su actuacion es mas o menos descente por otro lado Martha Higareda lo hace bien como siempre dada la pelicula en la que trabajo, no recuerdo haberla visto empuñando un arma antes, en si entretenida pero nada especial aun cuando sea basada en un echo real creo que ya me estan cansando ese tipo de cintas cuando antes eran garantia de que me iban a gustar creo que ahora guardo mis reservas
October 10, 2013
Watched this based off the 100% rotten tomatoes rating. Boy what a mistake. RT should have rules that you need at least 25 reviews for an official rating. This movie makes the mistake of substituting gore for suspense. The dark mood is wasted as are some talented actors. The worst thing is that this just isn't scary..like at all...ever.
August 13, 2013
It offers a different take on the dangers and undesirables in a third-world border town and its a macabre watch, but it's not the most appealing nor is it that entertaining.
July 13, 2013
A horrifying, gory thriller that chills to the bone--Well Told Tale of Horror!!
May 28, 2013
crazy movie about a cult in mexico
April 30, 2013
crap so boring i had fun ;)
April 27, 2013
somehow not clear cult and motive.. not really special movie..
April 23, 2013
Flawless execution, a must for any self-respecting horror movie fan.
February 22, 2013
Excellent horror film that spins the drug war into a harrowing, visceral obra maestra that's not entirely unbelievable. Strong cast with humanized characters; I love seeing Damian Alcazar again (loved him in La Ley de Herodes).
April 6, 2011
Really awful. Borderland is based on a true story, yet still follows the typical slasher film storytelling. It starts out with a suspenseful beginning (which isn't really suspenseful because who cares about these characters?) then moves to a group of friends who are going to get caught in the murder story somehow (which this one did it without even trying by having one of the friends yell at the guy while he's in the bathroom) then ends with one surviving (which literally ends with the last bad guy dying). The middle takes way too long to get through. I think the filmmakers were banking on people caring that it's based on a true story, then filled in some random information about the guys to think that the audience would get connected. Oh, they're going to grad school! They have plans for their lives! I hope they make it! The cinematography is awful. They are so close to the action and so shaky that nothing can really be seen, except if they want to gross out the audience. Sean Astin had seemed like he had an interesting character that could bud out, but never does. I could not recommend this movie to a single person, unless I really hated them with a passion and wanted them to suffer, and if they liked it I could just make fun of them more.
December 1, 2012
dis is based on true events...
i wanted 2 go 2 Mexico...
but chotto kowai na...
November 29, 2012
There are just so many unnerving things about this movie that you can't help but feel dirty for having watched it.
October 25, 2012
Solid film. Gritty, grisly, and consistently engaging with good performances and direction, and a hellish story based on true events. Fun and frightening!
October 11, 2012
Revisited Borderland the other night. Wow, knock your socks off. Scary as hell.
September 30, 2012
A based on true events entry in the AfterDark Horrorfest '07, this again proves that just because it may have happened doesn't guarantee that it will make a great movie. This is your basic "Americans go a foreign country and run afoul of blood-seeking cult" movie, in this case Santerias. It is quite bloody and gory, and the effects are believable and well done. The acting is okay; I've seen this mentioned as a career-turning departure for Sean Astin, but frankly I found the character he played in the show Jeremiah creepier than this moron he plays. Nothing groundbreaking here. Merely average, which is better than many in this series.
April 30, 2012
I thought the acting was very well done.

This film had kept me on wondering what was going to happen next, as literally no one really had much of a chance to escape alive.

Although the film was a little different from what really happened, it kept pretty close to the real thing. It's quite shocking the director of this film had someone he knew get killed by the mexicans.
Page 2 of 26
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile