L'invité - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

L'invité Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Super Reviewer
½ April 9, 2008
Didn't mind this, although I've certainly seem French movies I enjoyed more. All the cast are good in this and there's a few good laughs, but it does drag out a little even though it's not actually all that long, and I couldn't figure out if it was meant to be set in the 70's or if poor old Valerie Lemerciers' character was just that out of fashion! (Not to mention the decor in the flat!). Worth a watch, but more of a DVD movie than one to rush out the cinema and see.
½ August 29, 2013
a delightful discussion of what matters most in an engaging domestic frivolity.
½ August 26, 2013
delightful French comedy of errors in a humble domicile.
½ October 4, 2009
Agréable divertissement, les films français ont cette petite pointe de comédie que les autres n'ont pas... Probablement une adaptation de pièce de théatre... à voir !
½ October 3, 2009
(Called "the dinner guest" on my copy) Not great, but a most agreeable way to pass the time. the concept that organisations (if they were honest) would screen for negative as well as positive traits is intiguing.
October 1, 2009
Franchement pas terrible !
April 8, 2009
Deux beaufs sont aidés par un looser "sophistiqués" qui vous les aider à préparer un repas classe pour un drh. Même si Lemercier et Auteuil ont un talent clownesque certain et nous font rire rien que par leur présence, c'est une petite comédie française sympa mais pas exceptionnel.
½ February 1, 2009
L'idee du relookage complet d'un couple moyen en vue de decrocher un emploi etait plutot savoureuse sur le papier et il est visible qu'avec l'appartement en guise de decor central, les multiples quiproquos et les dialogues qui se voudraient incisifs, L'Invite chasse sur les terres du "Diner de cons". La sauce ne prend pourtant pas du tout, le trio Lhermitte/Auteuil/Lemercier n'est guere convaincant malgre les efforts qu'il deploie et les rares ressorts comiques du film sont si mal agences qu'on se demande au final s'il s'agit bien d'une comedie. Rien de tres memorable donc, que ce petit navet completement a cote de la plaque.
January 28, 2009
This should be good with the always dependable Daniel Auteuil in the lead but apart from a few early laughs, it's a huge disappointment. Best to pass on this dinner invite.
January 12, 2009
On passe un moment agreable mais ca ne casse pas des briques, il faut bien l'avouer! Souvent too much et agacant, le trio peine a se rendre attachant et la sauce ne prend pas vraiment.
½ December 21, 2008
A pleasant comedy with some great double sens dialogs. Not sure it will work in English so ... Cast is great particularly D. Auteuil with his nervous gimmicks.
October 19, 2008
Great comedy,with missunderstandings, jokes, and good humour!
Daniel Auteuil acting is just great! I like most of his films. The only one that didin't convince me at all was "Caché".
½ August 30, 2008
una entretenida pavada.
La mina actua espectacular, y auteil y el otro tambien.
Para divertirse un rato.
July 4, 2008
Very funny movie, quiet and smart !
½ June 17, 2008
Dans la série des comédies françaises, il n'est pas mal mais disons que ça n'équivaut pas à Un dîner de cons ou Le Père Noël est une ordure. Bon jeu de Valérie Lemercier, elle apporte quelques bons moments de rire, mais malheureusement, le tout s'essoufle un peu trop avant la fin du film.
½ May 21, 2008
C'etait rigolo. Valerie Lemercier a franchement eclipse les autres. Je l'adore. C'est pas le diner des cons, mais c'est bien amusant.
½ May 2, 2008
pièce de théâtre ou téléfilm, Payer 9e une place de cinéma pour voir un truc aussi nian nian ça fait mal aux fesses.
½ April 10, 2008
Not hilarious but still entertaining. I love Valérie Lemercier and the permed wig.
April 26, 2008
Funny but I don't know if it would work in English. I mean is any couple this naive? Still the overall effect was cute and funny.
½ April 15, 2008
It was good; quite funny. Not as good as some of the other movies similar to this or with the same actors, such as Tais Toi and Le Placard, but it was still quite entertaining. A very simple plot turns into something very amusing. I especially enjoyed the beginning with the office boss who is a little eccentric, but it wasn't all that good.
Page 1 of 2