Opening

—— Hercules Jul 25
—— Lucy Jul 25
—— And So It Goes Jul 25
—— The Fluffy Movie Jul 25
90% A Most Wanted Man Jul 25

Top Box Office

91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $36.3M
54% The Purge: Anarchy $29.8M
45% Planes: Fire And Rescue $17.5M
20% Sex Tape $14.6M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $9.8M
23% Tammy $7.4M
85% 22 Jump Street $4.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $3.9M
48% Earth to Echo $3.3M
49% Maleficent $3.2M

Coming Soon

—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Let's Be Cops Aug 13
—— The Expendables 3 Aug 15

New Episodes Tonight

73% Chasing Life: Season 1
—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
75% The Hotwives of Orlando: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 6
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

29% Backpackers: Season 1
—— The Fosters: Season 2
—— Hit the Floor: Season 2
—— Longmire: Season 3
—— Major Crimes: Season 3
—— Mistresses: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
—— Seed: Season 2
—— Switched at Birth: Season 3
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
86% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
76% You're the Worst: Season 1

Final Exam Reviews

Page 1 of 3
TheDudeLebowski65
TheDudeLebowski65

Super Reviewer

July 31, 2012
In the early 80's many Slashers have made their mark. Many Slashers have been lost in the countless sea of Halloween rip-offs. Some are sometimes better to be forgotten. Final Exam is one of those Slashers that are really in between. The film is mediocre with nothing really good to offer genre fans. The biggest problem with this film is that it has a rather mundane script and poor cast. Add to that it's pretty boring and there's never anything interesting happening. There's some pretty good kills on-screen, but never any real substance to really make it memorable. The film is unfocused and tries to combine many other elements, thus in turn it loses track of what tries to be. The performances aren't that great either, and as a whole, Final Exam is a Slasher that is hit and miss. The film had so much potential, but it just doesn't have the effective elements that have made the genre so popular among horror fans. This film simply doesn't have any good writing, even by Slasher film standards. Usually the killer's motives are what make up for these types of films, and gives the film some of its interesting qualities, however this film just doesn't have a good enough plot to keep you interested and you end up feeling bored most of the time. The direction is sloppy, and the film will disappoint fans of the genre. Good idea ruined by a poor script and with all the good kills near the end, just doesn't make this one worth checking out. Final Exam is a mediocre flick that should only be watched when you're really bored.
ken j

Super Reviewer

June 26, 2010
Final Exam is another 80's slasher in a long line of slasher movies that came out of that decade this one follows a group of college students stuck on campus studying for there tests when of course a killer just has to show up and start killing off the student body one by one and yes of course someone is gonna have to stop this madman but will they be able to? i was being alittle nice given this movie 2 and half stars cause from what i even remember of this movie there wasnt much blood you didnt see many kills it was more or less missing alot of what makes a slasher movie a slasher movie to start with so watch at your own risk
October 23, 2012
This is an interesting entry in the slasher genre, in that it's a stand alone film and it never makes the effort to explain why any of the murders are happening, which to me was an interesting change of pace. There's no jilted lover, no one's kid died years ago, no one is a supernatural entity, there's just a freaky killer doing his thing for reasons unknown, which felt like a fresh take on the normal tropes for me.

Worth a look, just because you've never seen a slasher quite like this before.
September 14, 2012
I was excited to see Final Exam because it was a Golden Age slasher that I hadn't seen. Unfortunately, it was a slow, boring slasher flick with a lame killer and even lamer death scenes.
gzilla77
October 15, 2008
What a tremendous waste of time. A lost slasher flick from the 80's that should have stayed lost. Blatantly rips off Halloween frequently, no gore whatsoever, a split second of nudity is the only reason for an R rating in this, otherwise it seemed like an after school special. Boring scenes of dialogue that serve no other purpose then to pad out the running time to feature length. The jump scares are horribly executed, so they fail on that as well. Characters dissapear from the movie with no explanation why, and the killer is never explained. Who was it? Why was the person there? Why stalk these students? Etc Etc. Avoid at all costs unless you are a horror COMPLETIST!!
Nukleopatra
March 16, 2013
I've noticed something about 80s horror films, other than how awful they are - the actors look like retro porn stars, and the actresses chests are about as flat as their asses. It's no wonder Linda Blair was so popular in the 80s - It's the first time in that decade we saw a woman. But yeah, this is probably the worst slasher film ever released.
January 29, 2013
Shameless Halloween rip-off.
January 8, 2012
I found myself completely bored with this slasher film.....Total borefest!
Maximus D.
January 8, 2012
Boring, Pointless, along with alot of unanswered questions. Why was the killer there, what was his motive, and what exactly what the point of the entire movie?
July 22, 2011
There are moments in this film that defy all logic, and they are all funny.
Jesse P.
August 23, 2010
Hmm Final exam it was not what I was expecting. So a long time ago I was looking for a good horror movie to watch while looking throw the internet and I saw a poster for a film called Final exam. The poster looked good enough so I looked for a torrent and found a good working one downloaded it in 1 hour and put it on a USB and watched it on my Xbox 360. And I said what the hell just happened?

So final exam was brought out because of the slasher craze in the 80s. I really do hate these kinds of films there so lame and they copping everything. I only slasher I really like were The burning, Don?t go in the woods alone, Nightmare on elm street, and a few others.

So the film is set in a high school and some kids are left to take there Final examination it?s getting really dark and there are kids still there taking it and then our killer steps into view and starts killing them one by one. For a slasher the film doesn?t rely heavily on gore more on a scary setting and how dark it is. Some scenes did make me jump but this movie is so random what I will always ask is why did this person rock up and start killing them?

The acting is rather mediocre mixed if I may say usually it?s good that a praise for this film. The story is just god awful its not really a story at all just some guy killing people for no reason what?s so ever. The special effects were good though there weren?t Meany extremely violent deaths.

Overall it was a very average slasher witch my final verdict is I do recommend it if you love these kinds of films or horrors. Look my Maybe I was not in the right mood to watch it but my opinion might change later on it.
Dominic R.
August 9, 2009
What was the storyline to this movie? I sat through this wondering which cast member was the killer and it ended up being someone who has no ties with anyone in the movie. What the f...!!! The killing segments where not bad, but I wish there was a better storyline.
Page 1 of 3
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile