• R, 1 hr. 50 min.
  • Comedy
  • Directed By:
    Franco Amurri
    In Theaters:
    Feb 2, 1990 Wide
    On DVD:
    Sep 24, 2002
  • Paramount

Opening

67% The Maze Runner Sep 19
—— A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
56% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
91% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

13% No Good Deed $24.3M
73% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
33% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
69% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

—— Brickleberry: Season 3
—— The Mindy Project: Season 3
—— New Girl: Season 4

New Episodes Tonight

88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
83% Sons of Anarchy: Season 7

Discuss Last Night's Shows

71% Dallas: Season 3
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Flashback Reviews

Page 3 of 6
bubbo9
August 10, 2007
Strange movie, but not too bad. If you want an offbeat movie for a change of pace watch it.
18kellbell
August 1, 2007
this is excellent too.
January 9, 2007
Not that great, but there were some funny moments with Dennis Hopper.
maddiefergus
July 21, 2007
sooooo funny in a serious kind of way
dmoore36
July 20, 2007
Kiefer Sutherland & Dennis Hopper
SO GROOVY !!!!
garyX
garyX

Super Reviewer

July 13, 2007
No cliche is left unturned in this film-making by numbers chalk and cheese buddy movie. Not completely dreadful, but you know exactly what's going to happen, life lesson by life lesson, every step of the way to the inevitable conclusion.
MovieGuruDude72
July 7, 2007
Look, Dennis Hopper playing a whacked out hippie. Big stretch there.
DELETEDNOW
July 5, 2007
really not interested
gurlmaverick
June 16, 2007
saw this on comedy central. not too nuts about it.
helenslitebiz
June 15, 2007
Kiefer was soooo funny in this movie!
gaijin
June 7, 2007
ooooh.... jack bauer with a side of hopper anyone?
May 28, 2007
Even tho Keifer Sutherland is one of my fav actors, I don't think this was meant for him.
dishwallafied
May 14, 2007
I loved this movie so much when I was a kid. I convinced my parents to let me watch it, regardless of the R rating, because they knew how much I liked Kiefer Sutherland. I said I was studying, to better my acting chops. Haha.
jdlightning69
May 7, 2007
The early Jack Bauer (just kidding). Sutherland and Hopper go head to head in antics and discussions about the present and the past. Good stuff here. Love these guys.
ssuperchevy72
March 11, 2007
ok goodsome this a movies
March 4, 2007
nice concept. a good watch.
Burke7453
February 3, 2007
Hippie meet uptight FBI agent. Now have the FBI agent learn a life lesson from the dirty hippie. AH, that's sweet. Not even close. You spend the entire film wishing that Jack Bauer would put a cap in the guy from "Waterworld."
February 2, 2007
I just love Kiefer Sutherland and Dennis Hopper in this movie.
December 28, 2006
The only thing wrong with this movie wasthat it wasnt long enough.could have watched hours of it.brill!
August 5, 2006
I just loved Kiefer in this. Hysterical.
Page 3 of 6
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile