Opening

70% The Maze Runner Sep 19
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
48% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
84% Tracks Sep 19
92% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
72% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
89% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
33% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

New Episodes Tonight

100% Garfunkel and Oates: Season 1
—— Haven: Season 5
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
56% Married: Season 1
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— The League: Season 6
56% Legends: Season 1
24% The Mysteries of Laura: Season 1
59% Red Band Society: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
90% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

Second Sight Reviews

Page 2 of 2
March 6, 2013
Every bit as terrible as you think it is.
February 24, 2013
I loved this movie when it came out. Of course, I was only eight.

Rewatching it recently, I realise how...dumb...it is. But still silly.
January 20, 2013
I counted one laugh per half hour.
August 23, 2007
Very cheesy 80's sci-fi comedy.
August 27, 2012
Typical 80's comic fare. I remember this film and how much it sucked. Just barely funny enough to be watchable. Maybe not, though?
September 5, 2011
The most idiotic tangle of deep-fried crap I have ever seen..........it was bad; not bad/good so that it was easy to make fun of...just bad;bad. No one should ever be subjected to this movie ever again!
MisterTuttle
November 5, 2009
This is a silly movie about a detective agency called Second Sight where the main cheese of the agency is a spiritual guide named Bobby who is guided by the spirit of Murray who was killed by an ice cream truck while ironically getting rum raisin ice cream for his then wife, and now a Nun, Sister Elizabeth. (Run-on sentence at best.)

When it's discovered that a couple of men who hit a women's car are going to kidnap the pope, the second sight agency is on the case. I remember this film being funny for it's one liners and spiritual gags. I use to watch this a lot when I was little so my three star rating is for nostalgic purposes and also it was actually very funny.
middleeasternfilms
middleeasternfilms

Super Reviewer

January 10, 2011
Typical 80's comic fare. I remember this film and how much it sucked. Just barely funny enough to be watchable. Maybe not, though?
spiralrayonshorts
September 8, 2010
Typical 80's comedy that has all the cliches...peppy open credit song..Check..slapstick characters who must get over their differences to solve a crime..Check...Popular Tv stars in a crappy movie..CHECK.
wallflowersperk
April 22, 2010
I loved this movie when it came out. Of course, I was only eight.

Rewatching it recently, I realise how...dumb...it is. But still silly.
jam233
January 13, 2010
Dreadfully unfunny comedy, the laughs in this one are few and far between. Bronson Pinchot in particular is just horrible, John Laroquette is not far behind. Badly written, i would say it is badly directed but I find it hard to believe this mess actually had one.
jazza923
January 13, 2010
Dreadfully unfunny comedy, the laughs in this one are few and far between. Bronson Pinchot in particular is just horrible, John Laroquette is not far behind. Badly written, i would say it is badly directed but I find it hard to believe this mess actually had one.
slywyls
July 12, 2009
its funny and has a cute twist...
litanov
June 21, 2009
ceritanya biasa, actingnya biasa, adegannya juga biasa ...
c0rtiizzl3fbaii3baii3
July 20, 2008
this movie is HILARIOUS !
missylynmay74
January 28, 2008
"Don't worry, she's not Pregnant!"; "What?" funny, Love this movie!! Own it
March 9, 2007
El personaje de Bronson Pinchot me mata!! Funny!
Page 2 of 2
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile