Top Secret! - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Top Secret! Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Top Critic
Geoff Andrew
Time Out
February 9, 2006
Signs of desperation have begun to creep in some time before the end.
Bob Bloom
Journal and Courier (Lafayette, IN)
December 19, 2002
Intermittenly funny, but no Airplane!
| Original Score: 2/5
Rob Blackwelder
July 13, 2005
| Original Score: 2/5
Top Critic
Richard Schickel
TIME Magazine
October 18, 2011
This time, though, the creative group has neglected to build to the kind of giddy, everything-plus-the-kitchen-sink climax that made Airplane! such a memorable exercise in anarchy.
Chuck O'Leary
Fantastica Daily
October 8, 2005
| Original Score: 2/5
Ken Hanke
Mountain Xpress (Asheville, NC)
December 1, 2002
The people making it seem to have enjoyed it more than I did.
| Original Score: 2/5
Jim Chastain
Norman Transcript
August 15, 2002
| Original Score: 1/5
Emanuel Levy
July 21, 2005
| Original Score: 2/5
Top Critic
Roger Ebert
Chicago Sun-Times
October 23, 2004
This movie will cheerfully go for a laugh wherever one is even remotely likely to be found.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Scott Weinberg
July 25, 2002
| Original Score: 4/5
Rob Vaux
Flipside Movie Emporium
August 1, 2002
There are no good white basketball players, my friend. Just this inspired two-for-one send-up of WWII pictures and Elvis movies.
| Original Score: 4/5
Rebecca Murray
November 23, 2003
| Original Score: 4/5
Top Critic
Jonathan Rosenbaum
Chicago Reader
October 18, 2011
The plot combines the rock musical with the spy thriller (not to mention assorted other genres), and the comic invention is fairly constant.
Jeffrey M. Anderson
San Francisco Examiner
May 2, 2003
Used to be very funny but doesn't hold up.
| Original Score: 3/5
Jeffrey M. Anderson
Combustible Celluloid
September 22, 2007
I could never figure out why this comedy-packed gem bombed during its day until I saw it again and realized how juvenile it is. Nevertheless, my memories of it helped me enjoy it once again.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Frank Ochieng
May 29, 2003
Another piece of loony bin entertainment from the Abrahams-Zucker chuckle factory...inspired in its wickedly silly-minded skin
| Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
Variety Staff
March 26, 2009
Secret! shares the same wonderful wacky attitude that allows just about any kind of gag to come flowing in and out of the picture at the strangest times.
Christopher Null
January 1, 2000
A must-see!
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Jeffrey Westhoff
Northwest Herald (Crystal Lake, IL)
August 30, 2002
| Original Score: 4/5
Frederic and Mary Ann Brussat
Spirituality and Practice
August 19, 2004
Serves up a veritable smorgasbord of comic bits.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 2