Opening

71% Hercules Jul 25
68% Lucy Jul 25
33% And So It Goes Jul 25
—— The Fluffy Movie Jul 25
88% A Most Wanted Man Jul 25

Top Box Office

91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $36.3M
56% The Purge: Anarchy $29.8M
45% Planes: Fire And Rescue $17.5M
20% Sex Tape $14.6M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $9.8M
23% Tammy $7.4M
85% 22 Jump Street $4.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $3.9M
49% Earth to Echo $3.3M
49% Maleficent $3.2M

Coming Soon

—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Let's Be Cops Aug 13
—— The Expendables 3 Aug 15

New Episodes Tonight

25% Black Box: Season 1
100% Defiance: Season 2
40% Dominion: Season 1
41% Gang Related: Season 1
86% Maron: Season 2
94% Rectify: Season 2
39% Rush: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
76% You're the Worst: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
90% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
50% Jennifer Falls: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
—— Rogue: Season 2
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
—— Wilfred: Season 4
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
86% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
76% You're the Worst: Season 1

'Twas the Night Before Christmas Reviews

Page 1 of 8
Lafe F

Super Reviewer

November 24, 2007
A human family and a matching mouse family. This was shown on television every year. It has warm spirit, if you can get past the weird animation style.
sanjurosamurai
sanjurosamurai

Super Reviewer

January 26, 2007
worst christmas special ever made
Sean G

Super Reviewer

April 2, 2011
Is this the one with the mice living inside a clock?
Sarah P

Super Reviewer

December 11, 2010
I didn't remember this until I started watching and realized I used to watch and love this when I was a kid! I love that little skeptical mouse!!
Remi L

Super Reviewer

April 25, 2009
I still have the original VHS!
iLeo
iLeo

Super Reviewer

February 4, 2008
Definitely remember this!
September 27, 2006
I remember watching this when I was kid every year, it was on a tape with Frosty the Snow Man, Earnest Saved Christmas, and A Muppet Family Christmas (a movie that I passed up buying for $5 in 2001, and now sells for over $100). Like so many of the greats, it was a made for TV Christmas special, and though it hasn't had the same lasting appeal as How the Grinch Stole Christmas, Rudolph, or Forsty, I think it belongs up there with them.
November 26, 2008
This movie was great, the mouse that stirs writes a letter to Santa that he doesn't believe in Christmas so Santa refuses to come to the town. The whole town has to teach the mouse about Christmas and convince him to apologize. The story is fun and teaches a good lesson to the children who believe and don't believe.
May 4, 2008
A Classic, one of my ALL time favorite Christmas movies! Tradition to watch it every year :)

"Even a miracle needs a hand..."
angelicusus
December 28, 2007
singing and Christmas...they go so well together...did I mention that it's actually told by a mouse?
June 5, 2007
I'm glad that I'm not alone is liking this cartoon. I grew up watching this pretty much every Christmas. A tear still comes to my eye at the end.
zeiko18
January 1, 2007
Truly creepy and disturbing in a boring way. Note the presence of Joel Grey and just avoid it accordingly.
bountyhunterrora
November 1, 2006
one of my fav christmas specials *sings* can you hear us calling, santa, santa *stops, blushes, and walks away*
August 6, 2006
i love this little cartoon and still get a little misty eyed when the brainiac mouse realizes he's the reason santa isn't coming...
Page 1 of 8
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile