Opening

57% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For Aug 22
60% If I Stay Aug 22
—— When The Game Stands Tall Aug 22
8% Are You Here Aug 22
97% Love Is Strange Aug 22

Top Box Office

21% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $28.5M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $25.1M
14% Let's Be Cops $17.8M
35% The Expendables 3 $15.9M
31% The Giver $12.3M
21% Into The Storm $7.9M
66% The Hundred-Foot Journey $7.2M
64% Lucy $5.5M
41% Step Up: All In $2.7M
62% Hercules $2.1M

Coming Soon

0% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
—— As Above/So Below Aug 29
85% The Congress Aug 29
—— The Calling Aug 29

New Episodes Tonight

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
57% Legends: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 5
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
88% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
86% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

My Girl Reviews

Page 1 of 595
murphmann93
murphmann93

Super Reviewer

June 23, 2011
Truly Heartbreaking. Such a poignant story.
michael e.
michael e.

Super Reviewer

June 9, 2011
I have never cried in a film so many times in the last 20 minutes, and i don't cry that often in movies, but i cried a total of 5 times in the last 20 minutes of this movie. But overall the characters are likable, the acting is decent, and the drama is spot on
Lucas M

Super Reviewer

May 17, 2011
My Girl, is nothing bad, but is that sentimental, what don't do the full - length a really good.
DreamExtractor
DreamExtractor

Super Reviewer

April 18, 2011
Actually not really that good for me. It was depressing and to kiddish, my sister enjoyed this though so I might be alone on this review.
Spencer S

Super Reviewer

August 4, 2010
Cute, imaginative, and heart breaking, My Girl is both a tribute to young love and interesting people far and wide.
cosmo313
cosmo313

Super Reviewer

June 9, 2006
I not an ogre- I can appreciate a sad tearjerker/romance movie. I'm just not a big fan of these types of movies in genral. This movie isn't terrible, and it is likeable and enjoyable, but it's not outstanding or anything like that.

I like that this movie is somewhat of an idealized portrait of childhood romance, I'm just sad I can't relate. I'm not sad about the fact I've never gone through the tragic ending though.
FiLmCrAzY
FiLmCrAzY

Super Reviewer

September 4, 2007
It made me cry and was a very touching movie in places! But the storyline isnt exactly amazing and the movie itself doesnt scream amazing!
Conner R

Super Reviewer

May 3, 2010
It's actually pretty dark for a kid's movie. Being set in a funeral home and having Macaulay Culkin die by hundreds of bees was quite ambitious. There aren't that many female coming of age stories, but this one actually pulled it off very nicely. Unlike most 90s movies, this holds up kind've nice.
Jennifer X

Super Reviewer

June 27, 2007
If I were little when I had watched this, I probably would have loved it. As it is, the emotions are real, Anna Chlumsky is precociously charming, but it runs a little long. Still, I'm glad Macaulay Culkin isn't dead in real life.
Anthony L

Super Reviewer

September 24, 2009
It?s a shame they cut out the bit where Macaulay Culkin got killed by bees
Jason O

Super Reviewer

September 14, 2009
Probably Culkin's biggest hit other than the "Home Alone" series. I was the same age as the two kids in this film, so I could relate to it a lot and have always enjoyed watching it.
Bannan i

Super Reviewer

May 17, 2008
This such a childhood favourite...and bitterly sweet.
CloudStrife84
CloudStrife84

Super Reviewer

April 16, 2007
A wonderful and touching film about young love and friendship, that also has a lot teach as for how to cope with death and loss. The two lead child actors are great in their roles (most notably Anna Chlumsky, who even manages to outshine Macaulay Culkin) and whom together with some terrific supporting actors and through this very beautiful and heartfelt story, has crafted something quite memorable. A very good friend of mine refered to My Girl as "a film everyone should see it at least once", and I fully agree.
Tim S

Super Reviewer

July 30, 2007
That ending gets me every time. Ackroyd is really great here.
puffchunk
puffchunk

Super Reviewer

September 28, 2007
been a while.
thmtsang
thmtsang

Super Reviewer

July 7, 2007
Cut but sad film. You will need tissues.
Lafe F

Super Reviewer

June 27, 2007
The whole bee-thing just ruins it. Perhaps if they had cast a lesser-known actor rather than Macaulay, it might've flown, but the whole focal object of the movie is crushed, lessening the girl, Anna Chlumsky's performance.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

March 20, 2007
I was a bit shocked to see Macaulay Culkin made his first kiss scene with Anna Chlumsky, but believe it Macaulay Culkin disliked the kisses because he was just a 10-year-old kid. Shy boy, wasn't he?
Jason S

Super Reviewer

January 31, 2007
Very sugary movie that shows you just how messed up Culkin has now become.
Tim B

Super Reviewer

January 31, 2007
There used to be a Saturday Night Live sketch, where Kevin Nealon would interview people, and do ridiculous things to make his guests cry, (eg. mention sad things for no reason, peel an onion, etc.), then turn to the camera and smirk. This movie is a little like that. Good if you enjoy crying. I don't like crying, because I'm a man. So My Girl gets 2 stars from me.
Page 1 of 595
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile