Jack

Jack

17%

Opening

70% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
84% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Top Box Office

63% The Maze Runner $32.5M
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones $13.1M
43% This Is Where I Leave You $11.9M
11% No Good Deed $10.2M
71% Dolphin Tale 2 $9.0M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $5.2M
20% Let's Be Cops $2.7M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $2.6M
88% The Drop $2.0M
37% If I Stay $1.8M

Coming Soon

56% Men, Women & Children Oct 01
100% Gone Girl Oct 03
—— Annabelle Oct 03
67% The Good Lie Oct 03
—— 7500 Oct 03

Premieres Tonight

—— The Big Bang Theory: Season 8
—— The Blacklist: Season 2
50% Forever: Season 1
85% Gotham: Season 1
23% Scorpion: Season 1
—— Sleepy Hollow: Season 2

New Episodes Tonight

71% Dallas: Season 3
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Jack Reviews

Page 1 of 209
TheDudeLebowski65
TheDudeLebowski65

Super Reviewer

June 13, 2012
Jack is one of Francis Ford Coppola's most mediocre outings as a director. The film had plenty of good potential of being a great film, but it falls flat and just ends up being mediocre. I thought the film started off well, but it just fell apart as the story progressed. The film could have been very good, but there's something missing to really make this standout. I felt that Robin Williams wasn't that great here, and he has made much better. Considering that such a great director as Francis Ford Coppola directed this, you'd expect a great film. But unfortunately this is among his worst films. Considering that he made The Godfather and Apocalypse Now, it's hard to imagine that Jack is a dud, but it is. Towards the ending, you simply can't wait for the film to end, and it just isn't memorable enough like so many other films. This film simply didn't deliver anything great; in the end it was boring, poorly crafted and overall mediocre. I didn't like this film, and I felt that due to its idea, it could have been so much better than what it turned out to be. Jack is not a film worth seeing, and like I've said, Coppola has done far better than this. This is not a film worth remembering and I think this on its own is a film that is underdeveloped and poorly constructed for dramedy. The film lacks anything great and it lacks any real moments where you end up caring for the characters. I just feel that this tried too hard delivering something sentimental, and ultimately failed.
Lucas M

Super Reviewer

May 5, 2011
Not the worst movie that I ever see, but the worst movie that Coppola could direct. Jack is the real end of the great filmmaker that made The Godfather. Rotten.
AJ V

Super Reviewer

September 6, 2010
This movie has such a strange, unreal, outrageous premise, I can't decide whether it's horrible or incredibly interesting. Overall, it's just okay, I guess. Sort of another excuse for a grown man to act like a kid, I guess, and Williams knows how to do that.
movieguru12
movieguru12

Super Reviewer

March 5, 2008
Story about how everyone is the same and no different.
KJ P

Super Reviewer

May 5, 2010
Very entertaining! I know I shouldn't like it, but I find it extremely heart-felt, funny, and entertaining! It get's a great big recommendation from me!
Chiefilms
Chiefilms

Super Reviewer

March 3, 2008
Coppola baby, classic shit.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

January 24, 2007
Robin Williams adds another misfit to his resume in this mostly lighthearted fantasy - tragedy about a little boy with an unusual disease that causes premature aging. James DeMonaco and Gary Nadeau's script too often take the easy way out, focusing on the comedic aspects of a boy trapped inside a man's body, rather than dwelling on the situation's truly tragic aspects.
Keysha H

Super Reviewer

August 31, 2007
Coppola makes a heartfelt family film! Nuff said.
Luke B

Super Reviewer

April 14, 2007
From the director of The Godfather and Apocalypse Now comes a story where Robin Williams plays a 10 year old. If one was forced to use a body part to describe this film it would be Bollocks, and not THE bollocks, just average bollocks. Coppola proves the higher you clmb, the greater the fall.
thmtsang
thmtsang

Super Reviewer

July 14, 2007
Heart warming movie about a boy who ages.
Bobby H

Super Reviewer

June 16, 2007
One of Robin Williams' best films. Lacked some in reality, but, other then that, was a funny film, with a sad but good ending.
Rachel F

Super Reviewer

June 3, 2007
So cute.
Drew S

Super Reviewer

January 21, 2007
Bleeeh. Who really cares about this movie anyway?
sanjurosamurai
sanjurosamurai

Super Reviewer

January 18, 2007
sad movie, funny but hard to watch
garyX
garyX

Super Reviewer

January 5, 2007
Pointless, retarded "comedy" in which Robin Williams pretends to be a ten year old. Incomprehensibly, this was directed by the same man responsible for Apocalypse Now...*shakes head in disbelief*
Leigh R

Super Reviewer

January 2, 2007
Cute...
Jason S

Super Reviewer

December 28, 2006
Funny and heartfelt at the same time.
Sarah G

Super Reviewer

November 26, 2006
I remember watching this as a kid and almost cried at the end and several other instances in the movie. There's definatly something about this that you can't ignore. I recomend everyone to see it, if you haven't!
Aaron N

Super Reviewer

May 30, 2006
From the director of the Godfather triolgy and Apocalypse Now comes the epic story of...ok never mind, this movie sucks, Williams has a disease that's not even real or inspired by one that is real and could be interesting, but it isn't taken anywhere. Lame jokes and manipulitive "sad" moments.
Shawn M

Super Reviewer

May 18, 2012
Very sad, depressing yet uplifting and very inspirational, a story of an outsider who's bullied by his disability and doesn't have a long life :(
Page 1 of 209
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile