Nicholas Nickleby Reviews

Page 2 of 2
April 25, 2012
another feel good movie!
July 22, 2010
complete good version
April 7, 2010
like this movie, great costumes, sad story, but really good movie
Super Reviewer
½ November 17, 2008
I swear, if it weren't for the British, I wouldn't know anything about literature. Nicholas Nickleby is actually a really good story and this is a good adaptation.
January 23, 2008
Brillant! James D'arcy is fantastic and the ensemble is wonderful. Balanced between the thematic darkness and moments of gaiety are some interesting moments.
November 23, 2007
ok story, new one is better w/anne hathaway
½ October 27, 2007
The acting and script of this film was to me worth 5 stars, unfortunately certain scenes added cause me to take away a couple of stars.
January 28, 2007
I loved this film...secrets and betrayal..
½ June 6, 2007
James D'Arcy was fantastic, and I sat through this whole entire series without moving from my seat. Loved it!
April 16, 2007
yeah! its a movie. like to see it over and over.
March 12, 2007
another feel good movie!
November 26, 2006
Jamie Bell is excellent as Smike.
December 30, 2006
The movie was good and it shows some meaning of life without courage and faith...
December 18, 2006
My favourite Dickens.

Standout performance from all the actors, James D'arcy, Sophia Myles, Lee Ingleby and Charles Dance. A must see.
November 26, 2006
There is an another version I adored!
½ April 9, 2006
it was okay...not as good as the other version....The Charlie Hunnam version....
½ June 15, 2006
excellent portrayal! kicks the arse of the other version!
Page 2 of 2