Opening

63% The Maze Runner Sep 19
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
43% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
70% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
35% The November Man $2.8M
35% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

67% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
84% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

100% The Good Wife: Season 6
58% Madam Secretary: Season 1
—— Miss Marple: Season 6

New Episodes Tonight

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
40% Intruders: Season 1
90% Outlander: Season 1

Nicholas Nickleby Reviews

Page 2 of 2
April 25, 2012
another feel good movie!
July 22, 2010
complete good version
tnwldflower
April 7, 2010
like this movie, great costumes, sad story, but really good movie
Lovable M

Super Reviewer

November 17, 2008
I swear, if it weren't for the British, I wouldn't know anything about literature. Nicholas Nickleby is actually a really good story and this is a good adaptation.
rkbrazell
January 23, 2008
Brillant! James D'arcy is fantastic and the ensemble is wonderful. Balanced between the thematic darkness and moments of gaiety are some interesting moments.
gemstonew
November 23, 2007
ok story, new one is better w/anne hathaway
October 27, 2007
The acting and script of this film was to me worth 5 stars, unfortunately certain scenes added cause me to take away a couple of stars.
MyLifeBeLike
January 28, 2007
I loved this film...secrets and betrayal..
June 6, 2007
James D'Arcy was fantastic, and I sat through this whole entire series without moving from my seat. Loved it!
April 16, 2007
yeah! its a movie. like to see it over and over.
leshmoney
March 12, 2007
another feel good movie!
sudeani
November 26, 2006
Jamie Bell is excellent as Smike.
alleyanate
December 30, 2006
The movie was good and it shows some meaning of life without courage and faith...
alicefinklestein
December 18, 2006
My favourite Dickens.

Standout performance from all the actors, James D'arcy, Sophia Myles, Lee Ingleby and Charles Dance. A must see.
November 26, 2006
There is an another version I adored!
lioo
April 9, 2006
it was okay...not as good as the other version....The Charlie Hunnam version....
June 15, 2006
excellent portrayal! kicks the arse of the other version!
Page 2 of 2
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile