Snow Queen

Snow Queen

——

Opening

92% Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
76% Get On Up Aug 01
88% Calvary Aug 01
0% Behaving Badly Aug 01
38% Child Of God Aug 01

Top Box Office

61% Lucy $43.9M
63% Hercules $29.8M
91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $16.8M
57% The Purge: Anarchy $10.5M
44% Planes: Fire And Rescue $9.5M
18% Sex Tape $6.1M
18% Transformers: Age of Extinction $4.7M
15% And So It Goes $4.6M
25% Tammy $3.5M
90% A Most Wanted Man $2.7M

Coming Soon

—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
62% Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Into The Storm Aug 08
—— The Hundred-Foot Journey Aug 08
87% What If Aug 08

The Killing

40% The Killing: Season 4

New Episodes Tonight

100% The Almighty Johnsons: Season 1
61% Crossbones: Season 1
82% Girl Meets World: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

100% Defiance: Season 2
40% Dominion: Season 1
41% Gang Related: Season 1
86% Maron: Season 2
56% Married: Season 1
94% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Snow Queen Reviews

Page 2 of 8
June 17, 2013
Nicely rendered miniseries of Hans Anderson's classic. Great sets and costumes. An entertaining movie for the whole family.
September 19, 2012
nice film, great effects.
September 4, 2012
i saw this movie at my friends house and i never get to see hre anymore so it reminds me of her. its a really good movie, too. ive only seen it once, and i havent forgotten it yet.
Faize
July 10, 2012
Ahhhhh, I love this one. I am very susceptible to the "guilty-pleasure" films, and this is a big one for me. Acting performances aren't too bad (with the exception of Chelsea Hobbs and Meghan Black), and the fairy-tale quality is maintained steadily throughout the course of the film.
April 1, 2012
This movie is just soooo long!!!
icicy2005
January 14, 2012
This is a wonderful movie to watch with your family. Everyone should see this. Not for children seven and under, it might frighten them.
Lady D

Super Reviewer

August 27, 2007
Bought but not yet watched
July 12, 2011
I loved the movie on the first sight. I saw it on Hallmark TV.
emerlyrose
December 17, 2010
Unusual movie but it has a very interesting story.
ascordeiro108
ascordeiro108

Super Reviewer

January 6, 2011
I've seen it years ago and don't mind seeing it again
Josue R.
April 23, 2010
Looking for easy and semi-crazy fairy tale entertainment. Watch this. It was entertaining, funny, and visually stunning at some point.
balkanbeauty85
December 20, 2009
The Snow Queen is a powerful story of friendship and the triumph of love over wickedness. The story follows a young woman who is forced to battle the wicked snow queen in order to save the soul of the man she loves
bbcfloridabound
bbcfloridabound

Super Reviewer

December 16, 2009
This one would be of high interest to young teenage girls 12-15, and the romantic girls and women of an older status. I enjoy usually enjoy films of this nature ie 10th Kingdom,. But this one just didn't flip my trigger. About a young couple who fall in love but the snow queen captures the young man and whisk him off to a land of ice and snow. With that the young girl ventures off to save him, same old ending they live happily ever after. I'm not saying its not worth seeing, its a 5 star chick flix I am sure, but as for me, as cold hearted as I am (Call me the Snow King) 3 Stars.
freeandcleannative
August 21, 2009
great movie loved it
January 3, 2008
Very well done. I really enjoyed this movie.
shesdownbytheriver
shesdownbytheriver

Super Reviewer

March 28, 2009
No thankyou - Not interested
animalover23
March 3, 2009
it was suppose to be serious... i guess. but i thought it was hilarous
Rikki89
April 8, 2008
Love this- and I got it as a free DVD lately and was so happy as I hadn't seen it for years- love the romance
teenybopper101
February 1, 2009
only seen it once but really wanna see it again though!
xxxcli213xxx
December 13, 2008
ehh. . . . no thanks
Page 2 of 8
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile