Angels Fall

Angels Fall

——

Opening

57% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For Aug 22
60% If I Stay Aug 22
—— When The Game Stands Tall Aug 22
8% Are You Here Aug 22
97% Love Is Strange Aug 22

Top Box Office

21% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $28.5M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $25.1M
14% Let's Be Cops $17.8M
35% The Expendables 3 $15.9M
31% The Giver $12.3M
21% Into The Storm $7.9M
66% The Hundred-Foot Journey $7.2M
64% Lucy $5.5M
41% Step Up: All In $2.7M
62% Hercules $2.1M

Coming Soon

0% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
—— As Above/So Below Aug 29
85% The Congress Aug 29
—— The Calling Aug 29

New Episodes Tonight

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
57% Legends: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 5
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
88% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
86% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Angels Fall Reviews

Page 2 of 3
Red L

Super Reviewer

September 24, 2012
A chef lands up in a small town when her car breaks down. Parts are on back-order, so she lands up working as the cook in the local diner. She witnesses a murder and the killer is after her as well. All the normal aspects of a romantic suspense are there - a murder, lots of potential suspects, the love-interest, pretty scenery, etc.
August 11, 2012
FINALLY saw this movie! my favorite book turned into a movie. What could be better?
Erin C

Super Reviewer

July 25, 2012
Probably the Nora Roberts movie adaptation I liked least.
August 30, 2011
Least Fav out of the 1st four. I don't know why I haven't read the book maybe that will make more scents then when I do.
mojo00
January 28, 2011
Angels Fall is the story about running away from life, about avoiding the truth.
It was really well directed where you clearly understood what was a flashback and what was the present. It was wonderfully shot and the chemistry between Heather Locklear and Johnathon Schaech was great.
It was an exciting movie where you throughout it wanted to know what would happen. It was plausible and really kept me hooked!
October 18, 2009
Just another ordinary thriller movie. I love Nora Roberts books/movies, but the killer was too easy to guess. Carolina Moon was way better!
Still it was nice to see, some scenes were exciting. And the flashbacks were very good.
Fine performances of Heather Locklear and Johnahon Schaech. Great chemistry!
ElCochran90
ElCochran90

Super Reviewer

June 24, 2008
A miraculous cure for insomnia.

8/100
rachelpinkrox
April 12, 2010
might be interesting.
ruba1029
February 5, 2010
This is one of the TV movies that are based on Nora Robert's novels. Angels Fall was a film with a nice story and mystery as well. Heather Locklear was great as the chef who's suffering from the aftermath of a trauma who moves to a town which is called Angels Fall (I thought that the title meant that angels from the sky fall as a good person or something but no it's just a name of the town); the male lead role was ok but i didn't like his looks much.
October 18, 2009
Pretty good followed the novel for the most part
August 14, 2009
A very good Nora Roberts film, with one of the most unexpected twists. Heather Locklear does a lovely job in her role as does the other actors. Great romance scenes also. Well worth watching.
July 5, 2009
GOOD ONE, interesting story, a lot of suspense! the view of the town is amazing, loved it!
no1ang3l
December 30, 2008
this film is brilliant
June 16, 2008
Great movie. It keeps you thinking until the very end.
stephsmatrix
April 22, 2008
this was a fantastic movie, yes, i know, i said fantastic
April 14, 2008
Nice twist, but it feels like a bad convert from book to movie
sbright25
February 18, 2008
Nora Roberts is my favorite author!
Hamee
November 24, 2007
Another great Nora Robert's book turned into a movie. This one is -as always- very predictable, but I don't watch these for the deep and meaningful plot. It's all about the fluff & Locklear and Schaech make a great fluff couple.
Page 2 of 3
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile