High School Musical 3: Senior Year - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

High School Musical 3: Senior Year Reviews

Page 1 of 7
Kam Williams
NewsBlaze
February 15, 2009
Will certainly resonate with its targeted preteen demographic, as its principal cast has returned for a sequel appropriately enhanced for the big screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
John Beifuss
Commercial Appeal (Memphis, TN)
February 13, 2009
A generous, upbeat film that provides lively, unthreatening entertainment for young viewers...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope
January 20, 2009
I'm glad I didn't pay full price to see this, but it is not a bad way to pass some time in a bargain theater or a cheap movie rental.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Bruce Bennett
Spectrum (St. George, Utah)
December 15, 2008
Regardless of whether Disney's G-rated phenomenon is your cup of tea, you have to admire this films boundless will to create fun, inspiring entertainment on a level second to none.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
Paul Byrnes
Sydney Morning Herald
December 8, 2008
A real, honest-to-goodness teen musical throwback, as if Andy Hardy had never died and James Dean had never lived.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Vicky Roach
Daily Telegraph (Australia)
December 4, 2008
This is good, clean G-rated escapism delivered by fresh, talented young performers.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Julian Shaw
FILMINK (Australia)
December 3, 2008
Trumping the first sequel, and approaching the quality of the original, High School Musical 3: Senior Year is a truly winning reprise.
Louise Keller
Urban Cinefile
November 29, 2008
There's a likeable freshness about the entire production%u2026 I felt quite energised after watching this contagious, colourful and uplifting musical that merges fantasy and reality together with such zest that we suddenly feel the sky is the limit %u201
Todd Gilchrist
IGN Movies
November 7, 2008
The third installment in Disney's cash-cow musical series is a colorful and enthusiastic %u2013 if not especially intelligent %u2013 film that makes a successful transition to the big screen thanks to some terrific production numbers and the irresistible
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
John P. McCarthy
ReelTalk Movie Reviews
November 2, 2008
Much of the credit for the movie's winsome genuineness should go to the charismatic Efron, who has filled-out nicely in the years since the franchise began.
Fred Topel
Can Magazine
November 2, 2008
No Disney movie has made me re-evaluate my life like this since D2: The Mighty Ducks. Perhaps HSM 3 is the perfect bookend to my teenage teamwork movie. At least this time I can look back and realize I have made the right choices.
Gary Brown
Houston Community Newspapers
November 1, 2008
That clicking sound in the background might have been my arthritic knees banging together in harmony to the songs.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
John Wirt
Advocate (Baton Rouge, LA)
October 31, 2008
The popular Disney Channel series moves to the big screen for a full-fledged movie musical.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review
October 30, 2008
...the real setting is Neverland Prep in Disneyland, where the curriculum is confined to drama class and basketball.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Linda Cook
Quad City Times (Davenport, IA)
October 29, 2008
Sometimes, it's what a movie ISN'T that makes it worthwhile.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
Mark Palermo
Coast (Halifax, Nova Scotia)
October 28, 2008
Sure, High School Musical 3 is better than Chicago and Dreamgirls, but it must be accepted that this is a pop phenomenon more than it is a movie.
Full Review
Jackie K. Cooper
jackiekcooper.com
October 28, 2008
So sweet it could send diabetics into sugar shock, but is great entertainment for the audience for which it was intended.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Sean McBride
Sean the Movie Guy
October 27, 2008
works perfectly for easily entertained kids; parents will have to be satisfied with simplistic-but-squeaky clean entertainment for the family.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
Anthony Lane
New Yorker
October 27, 2008
Its winning formula is driven not by narrative but by what isn't there: no sex, no drugs, and no rock and roll-- unless you count the logjam of thundering power ballads.
Scott A. Mantz
Scott Mantz' Movie Reviews
October 27, 2008
I never thought I'd say this, but 'Go Wildcats!'
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Brent Simon
Shared Darkness
May 15, 2012

Digital Spy
July 14, 2011
Carly Carioli
Boston Phoenix
April 23, 2009

Irish Times
October 24, 2008
Page 1 of 7