Hasta El Viento Tiene Miedo - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hasta El Viento Tiene Miedo Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Super Reviewer
November 2, 2009
If you think this will be anything like the original, please don't waste your time or money, this is a bomb of the worst kind. Moronic writing, bad acting, a bad movie in all respects. The first 40 minutes, if you haven't fallen asleep yet, you'll beg for something, ANYTHING, interesting to happen. The rest is even worse.

A good movie if you are trying to go to sleep.

The character have no interesting qualities whatsoever, in every horror movie, character need something to make you at least care for them, in this movie you beg for the ghost to appear and kill this bunch of rotten girls nobody cares about.

Even the "wind" a real and scary character in the original version is nearly completely missing in this "remake".

Nothing in this movie holds up to the original, but the worst thing is the writing, no character behaves consistently.
John2223
Super Reviewer
½ May 19, 2009
The film was not really suspenseful nor atmospheric and there was no horror aspects that were present in the original. It was a basic ghost inhabiting a body to get revenge against the one who killed her.
A lifeless remake.
divinetrash
Super Reviewer
½ December 21, 2007
The fim is completely hilarious from start to finish... the only problem is that it isn't a comedy. By the way, who knew that ghosts made you menstruate?
January 4, 2012
amo esta peliculaaaaa
July 11, 2010
idk, it didn't scare me, looked kinda dumb to me
John2223
Super Reviewer
½ May 19, 2009
The film was not really suspenseful nor atmospheric and there was no horror aspects that were present in the original. It was a basic ghost inhabiting a body to get revenge against the one who killed her.
A lifeless remake.
March 30, 2010
Well probably bcuz ur aint MEXICAN!!! you dont even know who they are. so DONT TLK LiKe THT!!! They are very good actors in mexico<3 but you dont know that. So why you watched it in the first place. i dont see your point of watching something that you dont really know. i mean WTF!!!
it just sad. how people called "bad actors" if they dont know them. it just pissed me off. SERIOUSLY.
STOP WATCHING IT.
if you know your not gunna Like it!!!
½ February 6, 2010
Honestly, porn movies have better dialogues and plots...
Super Reviewer
November 2, 2009
If you think this will be anything like the original, please don't waste your time or money, this is a bomb of the worst kind. Moronic writing, bad acting, a bad movie in all respects. The first 40 minutes, if you haven't fallen asleep yet, you'll beg for something, ANYTHING, interesting to happen. The rest is even worse.

A good movie if you are trying to go to sleep.

The character have no interesting qualities whatsoever, in every horror movie, character need something to make you at least care for them, in this movie you beg for the ghost to appear and kill this bunch of rotten girls nobody cares about.

Even the "wind" a real and scary character in the original version is nearly completely missing in this "remake".

Nothing in this movie holds up to the original, but the worst thing is the writing, no character behaves consistently.
½ October 26, 2009
I've never seen the original movie. But i think it was interestin. It was not scary for me but i enjoyed watching it. The basic plot was good and actresse were memorable.
October 12, 2009
Nice Mexican approach to the boy/girl ghost trying to reveal the reason of his/her death.
ElCochran90
Super Reviewer
½ May 19, 2009
See the original and I'll ommit writing this review that will surely have lots of curse words and the personal opinion of a 19 year old Mexican who can't put the disappointment he felt after watching this FUCK!N' AWFUL and Japanese-wanna-be remake into words because of its horrible acting and production value that stinks worse than a crap that could have came out from King Kong's ass. When is Mexico gonna learn, really?

28/100
½ April 21, 2009
Remake de un clasico del cine mexicano de horror, bastante regular.
November 9, 2008
Buena produccion, al principio muy bien pero al final super lenta... Martha Higareda se ve extraña y no, no es la posesión! Lo mejor: Maria Daniela y su sonido Lasser!!! :D
½ September 23, 2008
No resulto tan mala como me contaban e imaginaba, vale que hasta me ha gustado.
September 12, 2008
¡Santo Clos! Ahora hasta en el infame cine mexicano tenemos que soportar esta clase de refritos. ¡No puede ser!... La producción es buena, pero la historia y las actuaciones dejan un poco (o un mucho) que desear, están muy por abajo de la original. Sin embargo, el final es bueno y rescatable, aunque un poco inverosímil... Buen intento, pero ahí quedó...
December 27, 2007
pues no es lo que esperaba la verdad esta mejor la antigua, pero sigo siendo fan!
½ March 11, 2008
Realmente no puedo entender como la gente se puede tomar en serio una pelicula como esta... y como hay ser humano que gaste dinero y su tiempo para este tipo de cosas. No he visto la version original, la cual me llama mucho la atencion; pero con este remake sinceramente solo me quedo con la actuacion de Elizabeth Valdez, que sinceramente, es lo unico que vale la pena.

Martha Higareda en cada actuacion me demuestra que no es una gran actriz. Tiene intencion y cara, pero no personaje. Desde que la vimos en 'Amarte Duele' y muchos nos enamoramos de ella, no hemos visto sino al mismo personaje pero en distintas cintas. Y aqui es lo mismo... siempre es lo mismo con ella.

La pelicula realmente cuenta con una produccion hueca y bastante chafa y lo notas en el 99-9% de la pelicula. Monica Dionne es otra de las cosas pasables de aqui.

Si no quite la pelicula antes de que terminara, fue por puro morbo, para ver como acababa esta cosa, que es de las cinco peores peliculas mexicanas que he visto en mi vida (en la lista: Atletico San Pancho, Asi del Precipicio, Serafin y La Ultima Noche).
June 11, 2008
Don't waste ur time...
May 22, 2008
¡No lo puedo creer! es la 1a pelicula mexicana que veo en la que no adiviné el final (no digo que las mexicanas sean malas, he visto muchas muy buenas, pero un tanto predecibles) Es un poco lenta en partes, lo que no entiendo es a que vienen los desnudos pero bueno.
Page 1 of 2