Remember Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Remember Me Reviews

Page 1 of 7
Martin Tsai
Critic's Notebook
October 7, 2015
Without providing proper context to justify the citation of this devastating chapter in history, the twist exposes Mr. Fetters as a mere lazy opportunist.
Jeff Beck
Examiner.com
October 1, 2012
The shamelessly exploitative ending simply knocks it down another peg, ironically turning "Remember Me" into a film that will fade from memory pretty quickly.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Sarah Sluis
Film Journal International
August 15, 2011
Thoughtful and a step above the typical romantic drama.
Simon Reynolds
Digital Spy
July 14, 2011
It's a mope-a-thon that rivals New Moon for downbeat moodiness.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Emanuel Levy
EmanuelLevy.Com
July 11, 2011
A disappointingly schamltzy romantic melodrama that will not do much to promote Robert (Twilight) Pattinson's career as legit actor.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Dave White
Movies.com
April 4, 2011
I hate this movie. I hate it a lot.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
Fiona Williams
sbs.com.au
March 30, 2011
Live in the moment. Carpe Diem. Get Busy Livin. We get it, already.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Top Critic
Peter Rainer
Christian Science Monitor
January 3, 2011
Overwritten and overcooked, Remember Me still manages a few explosive sequences between Pattinson and Pierce Brosnan.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Alison Gang
San Diego Union-Tribune
August 11, 2010
Remember Me actually does know exactly where it's going. It just takes too long to get there.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Matthew Pejkovic
Matt's Movie Reviews
July 17, 2010
Remember Me is a sweet and sombre melodrama of two wounded souls finding hope and love in pre 9/11 New York.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Rob Humanick
Projection Booth
July 3, 2010
Sometimes the worst filmmaking choices are those in which the good intentions can still be felt.
Full Review | Original Score: C
James Plath
Movie Metropolis
June 22, 2010
Pattinson broods the whole time in this only okay film.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
Prairie Miller
NewsBlaze
June 11, 2010
Pattinson divides his time between get-even mating, wall sex and addressing grade school bullying by terrorizing a classroom full of mean girls while tossing their desks around. Which comes off as even scarier than his obsession around sucking necks.
Michael Dequina
TheMovieReport.com
May 16, 2010
Arrogant in forcing a large-scale weight to a story and characters much too flimsy to deserve, much less support, it.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
Alice Tynan
The Vine
April 14, 2010
If Remember Me does well at the box office, it will in no way be a reflection of the film's merits.
Linda Cook
Quad City Times (Davenport, IA)
April 10, 2010
Dear oh dear, the problems and the acting-out with which the wealthy must content.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/4
Robbie Collin
News of the World
April 8, 2010
A teen-pleasing, low-key indie romance with one of the most demented final twists ever.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 8, 2010
Pattinson, while unlikely to win over doubters, acquits himself well enough to suggest a career beyond moody bloodsucking.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Tom Seymour
Little White Lies
April 7, 2010
Put it this way, Coulter, there are over 3000 true stories you could have told, and this film may insult every single one.
| Original Score: 1/4
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review
April 5, 2010
... leaden and lifeless, everything keyed to the lugubrious brooding of Pattinson's hilariously bad performance ...
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 7