• PG-13, 1 hr. 52 min.
  • Drama, Romance
  • Directed By:
    Allen Coulter
    In Theaters:
    Mar 12, 2010 Wide
    On DVD:
    Jun 22, 2010
  • Summit Entertainment

Opening

67% Hercules Jul 25
65% Lucy Jul 25
—— And So It Goes Jul 25
—— The Fluffy Movie Jul 25
90% A Most Wanted Man Jul 25

Top Box Office

91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $36.3M
56% The Purge: Anarchy $29.8M
45% Planes: Fire And Rescue $17.5M
20% Sex Tape $14.6M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $9.8M
23% Tammy $7.4M
85% 22 Jump Street $4.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $3.9M
49% Earth to Echo $3.3M
49% Maleficent $3.2M

Coming Soon

—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Let's Be Cops Aug 13
—— The Expendables 3 Aug 15

New Episodes Tonight

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
90% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
50% Jennifer Falls: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
—— Rogue: Season 2
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
—— Wilfred: Season 4
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

73% Chasing Life: Season 1
—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
75% The Hotwives of Orlando: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 5
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
86% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
76% You're the Worst: Season 1

Remember Me Reviews

Page 1 of 7
Sarah Sluis
Film Journal International

Thoughtful and a step above the typical romantic drama.

Full Review Source: Film Journal International

August 15, 2011
Peter Rainer
Christian Science Monitor
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Overwritten and overcooked, Remember Me still manages a few explosive sequences between Pattinson and Pierce Brosnan.

Full Review Source: Christian Science Monitor | Original Score: B-

January 3, 2011
Matthew Pejkovic
Matt's Movie Reviews

Remember Me is a sweet and sombre melodrama of two wounded souls finding hope and love in pre 9/11 New York.

Full Review Source: Matt's Movie Reviews | Original Score: 3.5/5

July 17, 2010
Robbie Collin
News of the World

A teen-pleasing, low-key indie romance with one of the most demented final twists ever.

Full Review Source: News of the World | Original Score: 3/4

April 8, 2010

Pattinson, while unlikely to win over doubters, acquits himself well enough to suggest a career beyond moody bloodsucking.

Full Review Source: Scotsman | Original Score: 3/4

April 8, 2010
David Edwards
Daily Mirror [UK]

Much better than you might expect.

Full Review Source: Daily Mirror [UK] | Original Score: 4/5

April 2, 2010
Grant Rollings
Sun Online

R-Patz shows he can act, standing toe to toe with the fine Chris Cooper and looking like James Dean in comparison to the annoying Tate Ellington, who plays Tyler's "comedy" flatmate.

Full Review Source: Sun Online | Original Score: 3/5

April 2, 2010
Henry Fitzherbert
Daily Express

It is the cinematic equivalent of a mournful track from a cool indie band until we get to that awkward finale.

Full Review Source: Daily Express | Original Score: 3/5

April 2, 2010
Peter Bradshaw
Guardian

Remember Me provides some mild domestic spats and lots of picturesque male brooding, but it's a pallid and oddly exploitative affair.

Full Review Source: Guardian | Original Score: 2/5

April 2, 2010
Ian Nathan
Empire Magazine

There is much to be impressed with here.

Full Review Source: Empire Magazine | Original Score: 3/5

April 1, 2010
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews

...Pattinson's magnetic work as the protagonist plays a significant role in cementing Remember Me's mild success...

Full Review Source: Reel Film Reviews | Original Score: 3/4

March 19, 2010
Kevin McCarthy
BDK Reviews

Robert Pattinson can really act when he is supported by a great cast. As the film reached it's climax I slowly moved my hand over my mouth in shock.

Full Review Source: BDK Reviews | Original Score: 3.5/5

March 18, 2010
James Verniere
Boston Herald

In "Remember Me," Robert Pattinson, the producer and leading man, displays genuine acting chops as a "Rent"-related cousin of the "Rebel Without a Cause."

Full Review Source: Boston Herald | Original Score: B

March 17, 2010
Jackie K. Cooper
jackiekcooper.com

A movie that surprises in many ways, one being how much better it is than expected.

Full Review Source: jackiekcooper.com | Original Score: 7/10

March 15, 2010
Amy Nicholson
I.E. Weekly

A simple romance for swooners that wins points for noting that two lovers bring with them a clashing mess of family and friends

Full Review Source: I.E. Weekly | Original Score: B-

March 12, 2010
Christian Toto
What Would Toto Watch?

Remember Me is a far more accurate barometer of Robert Pattinson's acting chops than that teen vampire franchise.

Full Review Source: What Would Toto Watch? | Original Score: 3/4

March 12, 2010
Edward Douglas
ComingSoon.net

There are enough layers to the drama in Remember Me that makes it hard to immediately discount or dismiss it as frivolous teen girl fare.

Full Review Source: ComingSoon.net | Original Score: 7/10

March 12, 2010
Amy Biancolli
Houston Chronicle
Top Critic IconTop Critic

A small, dense chamber study of unhappy people looking for hope in the darkness, often literally.

Full Review Source: Houston Chronicle | Original Score: 3/4

March 12, 2010
Willie Waffle
WaffleMovies.com

I hate the ending. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it more than Kim Basinger hates Alec Baldwin. I hate more than Garfield hates Mondays.

Full Review Source: WaffleMovies.com | Original Score: 2.5/4

March 12, 2010
Brandon Fibbs
BrandonFibbs.com

It turns out Robert Pattinson sparkles after all. [T]he script shimmers with sensitivity and a meticulous attention to emotional detail...

Full Review Source: BrandonFibbs.com | Original Score: 7/10

March 12, 2010
Page 1 of 7
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile