• PG-13, 1 hr. 39 min.
  • Comedy
  • Directed By:
    Peter Segal
    In Theaters:
    Feb 13, 2004 Wide
    On DVD:
    Jun 15, 2004
  • Sony Pictures

Opening

—— The Identical Sep 05
—— The Longest Week Sep 05
67% Thunder and the House of Magic Sep 05
74% God Help the Girl Sep 05
—— The Remaining Sep 05

Top Box Office

92% Guardians of the Galaxy $16.3M
20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $11.8M
38% If I Stay $9.3M
33% As Above/So Below $8.3M
21% Let's Be Cops $8.2M
36% The November Man $7.7M
18% When The Game Stands Tall $5.6M
32% The Giver $5.3M
65% The Hundred-Foot Journey $4.6M
34% The Expendables 3 $3.5M

Coming Soon

—— No Good Deed Sep 12
—— Dolphin Tale 2 Sep 12
—— Atlas Shrugged: Who Is John Galt? Sep 12
100% The Skeleton Twins Sep 12
100% The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby Sep 12

Premieres Tonight

25% Houdini: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

—— Anger Management: Season 2
71% Dallas: Season 3
—— Mistresses: Season 2
25% Partners: Season 1
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Breathless: Season One
100% Falling Skies: Season 4
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
46% Reckless: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Unforgettable: Season 2

50 First Dates Reviews

Page 1 of 23858
Eugene B

Super Reviewer

August 22, 2008
A comedy with an interesting plot but predictable laughter that still catches you no matter how many times you view the film. Sandler and Barrymore's second on-screen duo builds their chemistry even bigger and higher than ever. 4/5
FiLmCrAzY
FiLmCrAzY

Super Reviewer

May 12, 2007
Its an entertaining and sweet movie, but it isnt the best at trying to capture the real intensity of emotions that could have been portrayed across to the audience an okay movie which is vaguely amusing.
Jason S

Super Reviewer

December 26, 2006
Nice story
Chiefilms
Chiefilms

Super Reviewer

February 29, 2008
Fun movie but riddled with cheese, it's not great but it isn't as unbearable as some of Sandler's 21st century comedies.
Colin M

Super Reviewer

July 30, 2008
For a romantic comedy, it certainly does its job and is not as bad as some of Sandler's other films.
thmtsang
thmtsang

Super Reviewer

May 26, 2007
Funny rom com. Henry (Adam) works in an aquarium and lies to get off with women. Henry meets Lucy in a cafe but she has short term memory loss so she can't remember who he is after they meet. Henry tries to make Lucy fall for him everyday. Adam and Drew are brilliant. Great on screen couple. I love the song 'Forgetful Lucy'. Beautiful scenery in Hawaii.
3niR
3niR

Super Reviewer

June 19, 2011
I laughed real loud when Drew beat the sh!t out of Rob. That was simply hilarious! This movie was nice. Although the idea is a bit weird but it's passable.
Luke B

Super Reviewer

April 5, 2007
Unlike Click, this film managed to mix the traditional Adam Sandler shtick with a rather sweet and touching love story. Sandler and Barrymore certainly have the kind of chemistry required for their romance to blossom. This film takes a really wild idea of a man falling for a girl who happens to suffer from short term memory loss. It's a fictional kind of memory loss, where her brain resets every night. It's a bit like Groundhog Day and Memento with your usual wacky Sandlerness. In some respects he does play it slightly different, as he is quite understanding here and resists the urge to become the angry version of himself. As it gets towards the end I was astonished that it didn't bitch out with a quick fix to the problem. So many Hollywood endings have that love conquers all, happy ending, but this went with a bittersweet ending. Along the way we have the usual grotesque but likable characters, such as Schneider's Ula and Strus' Alexa. Each of these add enough humor, but it's Astin who steals the show, as a workout obsessed protective brother with a lisp. Certainly worth your while.
Sophie B

Super Reviewer

February 17, 2006
I didn't really expect much when I started this film, especially since I'm not a fan of either of the two leads however I was gladly surprised. There were many laugh out loud moments which brightened what could have been a depressing film. The performances were ok and the continuity wasn't as good as it could have been but I'm really glad they didn't go down the cheesy Hollywood film route and have Lucy suddenly 'cured'. Impressive.
murphmann93
murphmann93

Super Reviewer

July 6, 2008
Adam Sandler never fails to impress. Nothing short of hysterical. Must watch!
Lucas M

Super Reviewer

June 20, 2011
A moving, sentimental, funny and entertaining movie, that brings a criative story, but the script commit some flaw and the humor stay very exaggerated. Rotten.
CloudStrife84
CloudStrife84

Super Reviewer

April 8, 2007
Fun plot idea, about a guy with a fear of committance, who falls in love with a girl has no short-term memory. Most of the jokes fell flat for me, due to their lame and corny nature, but what makes the film worthwhile is the big heart found in its centre. There are some very touching sentiments that lifts it and holds it together. Scenery-wise, it's also incredibly beautiful - with some gorgeous shots from various locations in Hawaii. Drew Barrymore is her usual cute and lovable self, and Rob Schneider, well he does pretty much the same thing he does in every other Sandler film. A few semi-amusing jokes thrown in every once in a while, but that's about as far as his contribution goes. Great chemistry between Adam and Drew though, which raised the overall quality significantally. A dependable pick to watch on a date or with a special someone in your life.
DreamExtractor
DreamExtractor

Super Reviewer

February 13, 2011
I enjoy this movie actually. Its story keeps me interested but I hate how they try to get sad with Adam Sandler in a movie, you dont make a sad Adam Sandler movie. It had some good comedic moments. It was a fun movie but its not good enough to make me love it. But this is the worlds only romantic comedy I can watch.
Sajin P

Super Reviewer

August 9, 2010
Except for some offshoot comedy from Rob-Schneider, this turned out to be a rather enjoyable rom-com.
movieguru12
movieguru12

Super Reviewer

December 8, 2007
Such a sweet & adorable romantic comedy. I'm starting to really like Adam Sandler in movies after watching Grown Ups, Billy Madison & Just Go With It. Drew Barrymore has never failed to wow me in movies & always is fantastic. A great film that is filled with adorable romance & absolute pure hilarity :) Definitely can watch this movie over and over :)
Nadira I

Super Reviewer

October 25, 2010
Funny and all, recommended if you want non heavy movie who can make you laugh, over and over again.
Richard C

Super Reviewer

June 24, 2010
B
TheGame90
TheGame90

Super Reviewer

December 20, 2007
Simply Amazing
Dean !

Super Reviewer

March 27, 2007
A fun easy going, enjoyable Rom-com. The location set in Hawaii and one of it's Aquariums look great with some good animal tricks performed. Original idea for the story as well. A little predictable but it makes for a fun laid back watch. Cool music as well.
Page 1 of 23858
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile