8mm 2

8mm 2

——

Opening

42% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For Aug 22
41% If I Stay Aug 22
19% When The Game Stands Tall Aug 22
9% Are You Here Aug 22
96% Love Is Strange Aug 22

Top Box Office

20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $28.5M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $25.1M
15% Let's Be Cops $17.8M
34% The Expendables 3 $15.9M
32% The Giver $12.3M
20% Into The Storm $7.9M
65% The Hundred-Foot Journey $7.2M
65% Lucy $5.5M
39% Step Up: All In $2.7M
61% Hercules $2.1M

Coming Soon

0% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
—— As Above/So Below Aug 29
86% The Congress Aug 29
—— The Calling Aug 29

Premieres Tonight

33% BoJack Horseman: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

—— Jonah From Tonga: Season 1
86% The Knick: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

100% Defiance: Season 2
100% Garfunkel and Oates: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
56% Married: Season 1
95% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

8mm 2 Reviews

Page 2 of 5
March 7, 2014
Not worth the 90 mins. Its like cruel intentions 3, but worse.
Dann M

Super Reviewer

September 22, 2013
Having absolutely nothing to do with the original film, 8MM 2 is a dark sexual thriller that's formulaic and uninspired. The story follows an ambitious politician and his fiancee who are being blackmailed with a sex tape that was secretly made of them, so to protect their future they delve into the underworld of the pornography industry in order to recover the tape and find the blackmailers. It's a ridiculous plot that couldn't be less interesting, and the acting is pretty mundane. However, the visual style of the film is impressive and carries an air of mystery and suspense. Though the stylized directing adds a lot of intrigue, 8MM 2 is a predictable and absurd piece of trite.
December 21, 2012
Do not trust people easily. You have no idea who will betray you, don't you?
October 3, 2012
Super friggin boring. period.
May 14, 2012
this really had nothing to do with the first movie or what its named after this is a high budgeted skin flick. with a really bad twist ending. You will be left with more questions than answers, but in a bad way.

this movie could have been a three if the film maker should have put more focus on the story then showing nudity in this film, instead of watching an okay movie I saw half a bad movie.

Just my two cents. I could be wrong.
April 4, 2012
you might need to close your eyes and pretend as if you are dead to know who loves you. Lovely movie
youngnastyman88
November 18, 2011
The acting is horrible, the plot is mind numbingly unoriginal and extremely predictable, but really the worst offense is the idea that this is a sequel to 8mm. No suspense, very very slow moving. And to top it off it's not only another of those fake sequals, it was never intended to be a fake sequal. While it was being made it was called The Velvet Side of Hell. Awesome title. But Sony came in and said nope we'll call this 8mm 2 instead. So fuck this movie.But about ever 5 minutes there are tits. Seriously.
February 11, 2011
this low budget movie has nothing to do with the nicolas cage one. donno why they named it as 8MM 2. complete waste of my time.
Claudia P.
December 17, 2010
this is awful movie compared to the first.... its like north and south... terrible!!!!!!!!
joseph e.
October 7, 2010
Review #416 Thriller, Mystery, B-Movie, Excessive Nudity

"8MM 2 is even worse than the orignal. It is a campy b-movie set in a mystery theiller tone. it is nothing but sex, sex talk, sex shows, and anything in that nature. This isn't anything you couldn't see on cinemax, or HBO late at night."
August 5, 2009
uk i cant believe i sat threw half of this it was so gross
jasontmartin3
November 7, 2009
I dont know how I missed this one!
themasterpiece69
October 12, 2009
This movie is okay.The Sex scenes are what makes this movie barely watchable.
brian19692005
May 29, 2009
A really good movie with lots of sex ... it has a surprise ending...
drazey0013
April 2, 2009
I was suprised but this was actually a decent movie. Interesting with good twists. And can I just say SEXY!
September 9, 2008
no kiddin'!!! that was a porn!
Abiala
April 20, 2008
It was ok, but I guessed the ending almost at the start
March 29, 2008
did,nt see that ending coming i would have went crazy
Michelle2707
February 8, 2008
bet not as good as the first, i hate these shitty sequels
Harsh4U
February 7, 2008
One of the worst movies i have ever seen...
Page 2 of 5
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile