Opening

67% The Maze Runner Sep 19
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
53% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
83% Tracks Sep 19
92% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

12% No Good Deed $24.3M
72% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
89% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
33% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

23% The Mysteries of Laura: Season 1
60% Red Band Society: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— The League: Season 6
56% Legends: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Brickleberry: Season 3
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
71% The Mindy Project: Season 3
100% New Girl: Season 4
83% Sons of Anarchy: Season 7

A Separate Peace Reviews

Page 2 of 3
February 5, 2014
Saw the earlier one starring Parker Stevenson, which I really enjoyed. Wonder if this one will measure up - rated on the low side, however.
January 27, 2014
Acceptable- for a TV movie a decade ago.
August 15, 2012
Complete shit, just like the book it's based off of!
dukefan86
January 10, 2011
A bit trite, or maybe just familiar (and I liked "Dead Poet's Society" better, but I liked the scenery, and since I went to an all-girl's school, I'm a bit of a sucker for this sort of movie. Otherwise, I might have given this one an "OK" 2 stars.
October 18, 2010
Showtime-produced adaptation of the Knowles classic. This movie is to the book as a Hungry Man frozen dinner is to haute cuisine. However, I watched this mostly for prurient reasons. Sometimes a prep school movie with shirtless young men is all one really needs. On that basis alone I'd give it 3/5 stars.
MsBrittanyAnn
May 27, 2010
Watched in my English II class and really like it but i wasnt very happy with the ending. other wise i thought it was a really good movie
julian65588
May 4, 2009
Normally I don't read stories but this one looks like it has an understanding for me.
SarahTheMovieLover
SarahTheMovieLover

Super Reviewer

March 13, 2009
Read the book of this for a school project. Personally Im not sure which I liked more. I think it might be the book just because things were explained better and more realistic. The movie itself though was alright, average all around.
May 11, 2008
I just don?t understand why there isn?t a decent movie made about this awful book. It just doesn?t make sense to me; basically every high school has to read this. They can?t make a timeless version that people will be interested in seeing so it makes the book more tolerable? It seems like a no-brainer. Either that, or education needs to be revamped as whole and the canon rethought.
yaely234
April 22, 2008
definately not as good as the book
0z
September 23, 2007
Languages - German, English
LeaveMeGasping99
May 6, 2007
I watched it and it wasnt as bad i thought..the book was pretty boring..movie is more interesting.
April 15, 2007
I remember really liking this novel but the movie was pretty slow!
cabaret95
January 27, 2007
The original story from which others sprang. Such as, "The Emperor's Club", "The Dead Poet's Society", and others.
AMETHYSTthe1andonly
January 11, 2007
i red the book but i really wanna see it, it was totally awesum and real interesting
January 1, 2007
As far as movies-based-on-books-I-didn't-enjoy go, it was pretty average I guess.
Page 2 of 3
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile