Agent Cody Banks 2: Destination London Reviews

Page 1 of 6
Nell Minow
Common Sense Media
December 21, 2010
Moderately cute action comedy for young tweens.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Anthony Del Valle
Las Vegas Mercury
November 7, 2004
You may be surprised at how not torturous [the film is].
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
James Plath
Reel.com
August 13, 2004
The sequel's a caricatured and clichéd yawner. And the tone is all wrong.
| Original Score: 5/10
David Noh
Film Journal International
August 8, 2004
Muniz manages to retain his wide-eyed, harried charm, but the film is really a shameful disservice to both him and the family audience which will no doubt turn out in droves to see it.
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
August 3, 2004
The only good I sense coming from this Cody Banks film is that it's so bad, we probably won't be seeing any more of them. Call me an optimistic; I live in hope.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope
July 26, 2004
A contender for worst film of the year.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Brian Webster
Apollo Guide
June 30, 2004
There's less charm here than in the original, less self deprecating humour, and more attempts at over-the-top humour that just don't work.
Full Review | Original Score: 61/100
Harry Guerin
RTE Interactive (Dublin, Ireland)
April 23, 2004
The racial stereotypes trotted out here suggest the scriptwriters reckon Europe and the world is some kind of long-haul Middle Earth for US audiences.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Edith Alderette
San Francisco Examiner
April 9, 2004
It's harmless, albeit cliché riddled, fun for youngsters, and it doesn't make grown-ups wish they had two hours of their life back.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Steve Rhodes
Internet Reviews
April 1, 2004
The original was a kid-friendly film, but the sequel turns the youngsters into jokes.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Scott Weinberg
eFilmCritic.com
March 30, 2004
There's no way your own children deserve something as lifeless and hollow as Agent Cody Banks 2. Unless they're misbehaving really bad, I guess.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Jamie Russell
BBC.com
March 30, 2004
Lazy, smug and completely self-satisfied, this half-hearted sequel to Agent Cody Banks swaps Sean Connery suavity for Roger Moore stupidity.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Christopher Smith
Bangor Daily News (Maine)
March 25, 2004
A ho-hum piece of junk.
| Original Score: D
Linda Cook
Quad City Times (Davenport, IA)
March 22, 2004
This is one of those movies that's full of color and almost non-stop action, both of which seem to be an attempt to cover up a woeful lack of plot.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Steven D. Greydanus
Decent Films Guide
March 22, 2004
When the high point of your movie involves a Queen Elizabeth lookalike getting down to a Euro-pop version of Edwin Starr's 'War,' something has gone disastrously wrong.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Eric D. Snider
EricDSnider.com
March 21, 2004
It is credited to three writers, which stuns me, because I know plenty of writers who could have written something this bad single-handedly.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Thomas Delapa
Boulder Weekly
March 18, 2004
London's calling for CIA Agent Cody Banks (Frankie Muniz), but I wish it were his mom telling him to go to his room.
Top Critic
Ben Kenigsberg
Village Voice
March 16, 2004
Really pretty hateful, shooting for the bulk of its laughs at the expense of those wacky foreign kids and the endlessly humiliated Anthony Anderson.
Eric Lurio
Greenwich Village Gazette
March 16, 2004
In order for the plot to work, all the characters have to be idiots.
| Original Score: 1/5
Laine Ewen
Premiere Magazine
March 16, 2004
Harmless fare, but as bland as an unsalted water cracker.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Page 1 of 6