Opening

57% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For Aug 22
60% If I Stay Aug 22
—— When The Game Stands Tall Aug 22
8% Are You Here Aug 22
97% Love Is Strange Aug 22

Top Box Office

21% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $28.5M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $25.1M
14% Let's Be Cops $17.8M
35% The Expendables 3 $15.9M
31% The Giver $12.3M
21% Into The Storm $7.9M
66% The Hundred-Foot Journey $7.2M
64% Lucy $5.5M
41% Step Up: All In $2.7M
62% Hercules $2.1M

Coming Soon

0% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
—— As Above/So Below Aug 29
85% The Congress Aug 29
—— The Calling Aug 29

New Episodes Tonight

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
57% Legends: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 5
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
88% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
86% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

The Alien Saga Reviews

Page 1 of 1
neumdaddy
neumdaddy

Super Reviewer

October 31, 2003
Saw it the other night at the cinema. Very creepy, very good.
Super JMan
August 13, 2014
I've been a fan of Alien ever since I saw the first movie.
October 18, 2012
If you like these movies (I love) you will enjoy this doc. Always forget how fucking awesome Sigourney Weaver is. her voice, awesome
bradley j.
August 5, 2012
grat for the fist two not so much for the others
May 1, 2012
A re-editing of the classic Alien film, yep I'll watch it.
Brandon B.
July 19, 2010
The director's cut even made the film scarier and have more atmosphere to it. But it's actually shorter than the threatical version.
emily r.
February 2, 2010
I finally watched this film to see why this is so manys favorite movie... and honestly i was dissapointed! there were so many long shots of the ship in space that it began to feel like the beginning of 2001 A Space Odyessy....long...silent..and boring.
Jeff B.
October 15, 2009
One of the greatest horror films ever made. The sequel was also one of the greatest horror films ever made. I'd be hard-pressed to not put both in at LEAST my top 25.
Angerbanjo
August 2, 2009
i first saw this when i was 9, then i had seen it sophomore year in college and forgot how intense it was. i wrote an essay on it earlier that week about it in my one class and i noticed how the film felt like for a majority of it like it was a horror film, but unlike a horror film it was actually good
kylelauren
November 5, 2003
I totally forgot that The Matrix opened tonight so I had to deal with a crowd of degenerate assnuggets at the theater tonight. Anyway, I really enjoyed Alien! I had never seen it before, so I've nothing to compare the director's cut to. But it was really pretty awesome. Sigourney Weaver kicks ass and so does the cat.
neumdaddy
neumdaddy

Super Reviewer

October 31, 2003
Saw it the other night at the cinema. Very creepy, very good.
Page 1 of 1
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile