Opening

19% Transcendence Apr 18
53% Heaven Is for Real Apr 16
7% A Haunted House 2 Apr 18
88% Bears Apr 18
58% Fading Gigolo Apr 18

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $41.3M
47% Rio 2 $39.3M
71% Oculus $12.0M
62% Draft Day $9.8M
77% Noah $7.6M
41% Divergent $7.4M
13% God's Not Dead $5.5M
92% The Grand Budapest Hotel $4.1M
79% Muppets Most Wanted $2.3M
78% Mr. Peabody & Sherman $1.9M

Coming Soon

40% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
72% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16

Premieres Tonight

100% Orphan Black: Season 2

New Episodes Tonight

100% Da Vinci's Demons: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Continuum: Season 3
100% Hannibal: Season 2
—— Hart of Dixie: Season 3
—— Last Man Standing: Season 3
—— Unforgettable: Season 3

An American Tail - Fievel Goes West Reviews

Page 1 of 361
Alexander D

Super Reviewer

July 20, 2011
Bad
cosmo313
cosmo313

Super Reviewer

June 9, 2006
I haven't seen this isince 1991, and I don't really remember anything about it, but I don't recall it being bored by it, so I guess it's a pretty okay film.
MeetMeinMontauk
MeetMeinMontauk

Super Reviewer

February 15, 2010
I ADORED this movie as a child. Not sure why, I think I loved the animation. Now I marvel that Jimmy Stewart and John Cleese were voices in here! Things you learn in your later years!
jagfire
jagfire

Super Reviewer

August 23, 2007
Nah whack
Lafe F

Super Reviewer

June 23, 2007
Whereas the first American Tale likened Fievel and his family to American Immigrants, this one takes us on a visit to the American Wild West, for some great animal gun-slinging action. Wonderful animation by Don Bluth (Dragon's Lair creator). I don't remember any of the songs within. It's a fun and colorful adventure.
Lewis C

Super Reviewer

June 21, 2007
I loved this movie when I was little. The best western ever lol.
Rachel F

Super Reviewer

May 20, 2007
Very cute.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

January 23, 2007
The mice have to do what mice have to do and head West. Not even the presence of John Cleese and James Stewart can disguise the fact that this cheese is extremely thinly sliced.
Drew S

Super Reviewer

January 21, 2007
Awwww. Fievel Goes West! I loved this movie when I was a wee lad.
sanjurosamurai
sanjurosamurai

Super Reviewer

January 18, 2007
decent sequel
Jason S

Super Reviewer

December 28, 2006
I liked it.
Leigh R

Super Reviewer

November 10, 2006
Oh, so cute.
Dann M

Super Reviewer

February 12, 2014
A pale imitation of the original, An American Tail: Fievel Goes West tries to recapture the magic but it's an obvious knockoff. Once again the Mousekewitz family pulls up stakes in search of the American Dream, this time they head to the Wild West (where they hear tell that mice and cats live together in harmony), but Fievel discovers that it's all an elaborate mousetrap. The absence of Don Bluth's influence is readily apparent by the lack of sincerity to the characters and the cartoonishness of the story. However, the voice talents of John Cleese and James Stewart add some charisma to the film. An American Tail: Fievel Goes West is entertaining, but it doesn't have the charm and sophistication of the original.
Yinalí R

Super Reviewer

June 11, 2007
I loved Fievel!
Sunil J

Super Reviewer

August 10, 2007
Better than the first. I used to see it on the Disney channel all the time. Jimmy Stewarts last film role as the sheriff.
mingsysar
mingsysar

Super Reviewer

August 12, 2006
Inferior to the original, but still a solid film.
jim222001us
jim222001us

Super Reviewer

August 2, 2007
The first film was better done and a superior film despite critics giving this one better ratings. Don't get me wrong though, this one is still fun and harmless and pretty entertaining. Jimmy Stewart does good voice work as a burnt out sheriff dog as well.
mattsigur1
mattsigur1

Super Reviewer

July 6, 2008
My favorite as a kid.
Marion R

Super Reviewer

May 5, 2007
I watched this film more than I did the first. I loved this as a kid, now that I'm older it's still good.
Sarah P

Super Reviewer

September 29, 2007
A past childhood favorite and a guilty pleasure of today.
Page 1 of 361
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile