Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters Reviews

Page 3 of 5
Top Critic
Ty Burr
Boston Globe
April 13, 2007
It's inconsequential, potty-mouthed, extremely silly, and -- the worst sin of all -- dead boring.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Kevin Carr
Film School Rejects
April 13, 2007
I honestly feel that the filmmakers and Ted Turner owe me, my family and my future descendants for years to come reparations for this cinematic dog turd.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
Frank Ochieng
Movie Eye
April 13, 2007
Bottom line: consider the engagingly outlandish Aqua Teen Hunger Force as feisty food for incomprehensible thought.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
Scott Von Doviak
Fort Worth Star-Telegram/DFW.com
April 13, 2007
Sure to please its core audience of stoner cartoon enthusiasts.
Brian Orndorf
OhmyNews.com
April 12, 2007
It's this close to pure genius
Full Review | Original Score: B
Erik Childress
eFilmCritic.com
April 12, 2007
I don't expect those coming in to a feature version of their adventures to understand why I was laughing so hard at times. But I did expect to laugh far more than I actually did.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
Stephanie Zacharek
Salon.com
April 12, 2007
Aqua Teen Hunger Force is clearly designed to appeal to fans of the show. For the rest of us, its appeal may be something of a stretch.
Alex Markerson
E! Online
April 12, 2007
The low-rent, patchwork animation wears on the eyes really fast, and most of the comedic dead horses do exactly what dead horses usually do: lie there and rot.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
Glenn Kenny
Premiere Magazine
April 12, 2007
I am tempted to call Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film For Theaters the most successful full-on surrealist film since Bunuel and Dali's 1930 L'Age d'Or.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Top Critic
Claudia Puig
USA Today
April 12, 2007
Offers occasional laughs amid a jumble of pop-culture references. Despite its Borat-esque title, don't expect a coherent plot.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
Dan DeLuca
Philadelphia Inquirer
April 12, 2007
Daringly and surprisingly successfully attempts to hold viewers' interest in the (barely) animated triumvirate of Frylock, Master Shake and Meatwad for six times the length of a normal episode.
Eric D. Snider
EricDSnider.com
April 12, 2007
At one point there is a live chicken on fire, running around the room like, well, a chicken on fire, and that's when I thought: They have no idea what they're doing here.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
Top Critic
Roger Moore
Orlando Sentinel
April 12, 2007
To think we laughed at Boston. Then. They knew a bomb when they saw one.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Sean Axmaker
Seattle Post-Intelligencer
April 12, 2007
I found it intermittently funny, often weirdly engaging and utterly incomprehensible.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Top Critic
Sam Adams
Los Angeles Times
April 12, 2007
A little of this junk-drawer fusillade goes a long way. It would have been interesting to see Maiellaro and Willis up the ante for their big-screen outing, rather than simply riffing at greater length.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Laura Clifford
rec.arts.movies.reviews
April 12, 2007
Boston's Mayor Tom 'Mumbles' Menino wanted this film banned in Boston and this is the first time I would heartily support that Puritanical ethic. The end would have justified the means.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
Mark Dujsik
Mark Reviews Movies
April 12, 2007
I like "Aqua Teen Hunger Force" as it's meant to be taken: in small, under-15-minute spurts.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
MaryAnn Johanson
Flick Filosopher
April 12, 2007
There isn't 'getting.' You don't 'get' Aqua Teen Hunger Force. You either accept its insanity, or it makes your head explode. It's, you know, a faith thing.
Josh Rosenblatt
Austin Chronicle
April 12, 2007
A massive collection of absurdist non sequiturs and deadpan pauses, which, depending on your tastes (and possibly your affinity for mind-altering drugs), are either the stuff of comic genius or proof that the world has stopped making sense entirely.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
M. K. Terrell
Christian Science Monitor
April 12, 2007
Crudely animated, tasteless, and totally pointless, which I'm sure the filmmakers would say is the point.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Page 3 of 5