Atlantis: Milo's Return Reviews

Page 1 of 10
Super Reviewer
May 19, 2007
Not as good as the original but not bad overall.
July 6, 2013
It's nice to see a continuation of one of my all-time favorite Disney films, but this one is incredibly disjointed. It seems to me that Disney was attempting to create an Atlantis tv show that never happened. After creating 3 separate episodes, they apparently just decided to bridge them together and create a movie. This would've been a good tv show, but as a film, it just falls short. The first one was just so cool and sharp and had its own charm; none of these elements are present here. Most of the characters are still cool and funny, but the story is kind of boring and only vaguely relevant, save for the last part. Might be worth checking out if you liked the original Atlantis film, but just be warned that this isn't anywhere close to the original in terms of quality.
August 5, 2008
I like this movie, Kida finds out what the word above is like and atlantis comes back up to the surface again
April 29, 2007
Even though this is another one of those sequels that's really a collection of short stories, this one ties them together much better.
April 29, 2007
Too bad this was a compilation of the only three episodes of the failed Disney series. It would have been great!
June 13, 2006
Really poorply made sequel tthat leave a lot to be desired. It feels like the first 3 episodes of a TV show, and i'm sure it was...
½ July 28, 2006
oh my gosh scary!! didn't like it, shouldn't have done a 2nd one, i mean if they had to make a 2nd one, they could have made it more kid friendly
Milo is a dork and this Kida girl is even worse in this movie and some of the characters don't look or act the same, but that is okay because sequels are never really as good as the first.
½ April 30, 2006
When you are so bored out of you mind that you have absolutely nothing to do an you have seen every movie, read every book, visited every... apropriate... website that see this movie if you havn't started blowing your brains out an ripping your hair out!
½ July 28, 2015
This is yet just another poor excuse of a Disney sequel. I mean this movie just plan stinks, it's nowhere near the first one. And it's called Milo's Return, but didn't Milo stay in Atlantis in the end of the first one? How can he return when HE NEVER LEFT??
June 21, 2015
The brightest light is worth nothing if hidden in a cave.

A strange ocean monster has arrived on the surface that resembles a sea monster of sorts. When Milo and his friends discover these rumors, they begin investigating and quickly encounter the monster. They believe the monster may be from Atlantis. They must first stop the beast and discover why Atlantis would send such a creature to the surface.

"Let the lobster chew on that."

Three directors collaborate to deliver Atlantis: Milo's Return. The storyline for this picture is just okay and wasn't as good as the previous film. The animation was very good and on par with the first Atlantis picture. The voices were not as good as the first film as many voices were replaced with new actors.

"He's going to have a limp after that one."

I came across this on Netflix and never even knew this movie had been made. My daughter and I watched this recently and she thoroughly enjoyed it. This movie is fairly cheesy but definitely has some unique elements to keep your child's attention. This is definitely a below average addition to the genre, but worth a viewing.

"The Kraken!"

Grade: C-
October 30, 2011
An ordinary animated direct-to-video film from Disney that carries the same magic from its predecessor, but with extra silliness (the direct-to-video sequel blanket of silliness). (B+)

(Full review coming soon - with better wording)
½ June 28, 2014
Not as great as the first one, but, still an interesting childrens animated story to follow its continuation about the lost world of Atlantis and what could be possible
July 25, 2013
Literally nothing more than disconnected 3 episodes from an aborted television series poorly edited together, 'Milos Return' is perhaps the worst direct to video film in Disney's long and not always luminous history, and considering the lost city of suck that is the Disney DTV back catalog that's damning criticism indeed.
½ June 20, 2013
One of the worst of Disneys generally awful direct to video sequel line. Its episodic storyline serves little purpose and goes against the tone and direction of the first movie not to mention it features a massive animation downgrade that makes it near unwatchable
½ April 23, 2013
A forced and bad executed sequel to an already poorly executed movie. Kinda like the first movie, they do have good ideas but they just can't put them together in a way to make a good movie.
February 16, 2013
With no real climax, multiple plotlines, and boring characters makes this a film no one will bother to see for themselves.
January 29, 2013
The first film is one of Disney's most underrated films, while this sequel is a complete insult to the awesome original and one of the worst sequels Disney ever made. Like the case of Cinderella II, this film is a compilation of three episodes for a planned TV show that never came to be, so they decided to cram them together and pretend it was a film. The end result is an absolute disaster that is boring, rarely makes sense, has horrid animation, and the adventures the characters go on are not interesting. I really hate this film and I think it's one of the worst sequels ever made.
½ December 1, 2012
The Atlantis sequel movie is pretty much a retelling of Shadow over Innsmouth by H.P. Lovecraft, only with award-winningly poor animation and writing. Actually, it is a genuinely surprising choice of story basisā"Disney isnā(TM)t well-known for retelling Lovecraft storiesā"but itā(TM)s far enjoyable to read Lovecraft.
Page 1 of 10