• PG, 1 hr. 43 min.
  • Drama, Comedy
  • Directed By:
    Charles Shyer
    In Theaters:
    Oct 7, 1987 Wide
    On DVD:
    Feb 6, 2001
  • MGM Home Entertainment

Opening

64% The Maze Runner Sep 19
53% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
—— A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
92% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

13% No Good Deed $24.3M
73% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
33% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
69% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

—— Brickleberry: Season 3
—— The Mindy Project: Season 3
—— New Girl: Season 4

New Episodes Tonight

88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
83% Sons of Anarchy: Season 7

Discuss Last Night's Shows

71% Dallas: Season 3
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Baby Boom Reviews

Page 1 of 24
AJ V

Super Reviewer

September 6, 2010
This is a good movie about women and the workplace, it has an excellent cast, and it's funny too. I really liked this movie, and I highly recommend it.
thmtsang
thmtsang

Super Reviewer

August 26, 2007
Diane is a busy business woman who's life is turned upside down when a baby comes along. She retires to the country where she has a bottomless pit of a house. She falls for a vet. She makes baby food which she sells across the country. Funny movie.
Anthony L

Super Reviewer

May 17, 2010
80's films, comedies in particular, seem to be exempt from having to make and sense and be anywhere near plausible, in fact many are all the better for it. Not Baby Boom though, Baby Boom is absolute crap, is insulting and boarders on child abuse (any child having to spend longer than 5 minutes in the company of Diane Keaton should have counselling). Diane Keaton can't do comedy, especially that of the physical kind! The baby is cute though.
MeetMeinMontauk
MeetMeinMontauk

Super Reviewer

May 24, 2009
Yet another one of those childhood films. Cute, but predictable.
arashxak
arashxak

Super Reviewer

May 22, 2009
The movie is just as awful as the poster
mwilliams078
mwilliams078

Super Reviewer

December 30, 2008
Baby Boom is a good Diane Keaton film from 1987. Diane Keaton plays a high energy business woman in NYC where men rule. One day a long distant relative leaves in his will a bundle of joy to her....a life that was once ruled by corporate power is now with diapers...this is such a good movie worth seeing...I love Diane Keaton!!!
movieguru12
movieguru12

Super Reviewer

August 4, 2008
Adorable story about how a terribly hard working executive inherits a baby from her dead cousin's family and makes her own business of selling applesauce. Very good constructed script, and Diane Keaton's performance was just fantastic!!!
jjnxn
jjnxn

Super Reviewer

June 20, 2007
Diane Keaton is simply irresistible in this charmer
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

January 23, 2007
Drably predicatable yarn of workaholic yuppie Diane Keaton 'inheriting' a baby and decamping to the country. Being from the big, bad city, naturally she can't cope with rural life until she finds love and a recipe for baby food she can turn into a successful business. I wonder who wrote this drivel? The baby?
Jason S

Super Reviewer

December 28, 2006
Good for the ladies.
Leigh R

Super Reviewer

November 9, 2006
I love this movie.
Sophie B

Super Reviewer

October 29, 2006
this was an ok film! typically happy ending though
ashley h

Super Reviewer

July 8, 2007
This is the career woman film of the 80's that I felt really tackled how women more so than men are challenged to be a mom,but yet also want to pursue a career. It presents it in an interesting way and shows how although its hard, it can be done. Love Diane Keaton
Sunil J

Super Reviewer

July 28, 2009
It's okay for a watch on tv.
Donna D

Super Reviewer

October 22, 2008
Baby Boom is a cute movie. The story of a workaholic career orientated woman played by Diane Keaton, gets the suprise of her life when she inherits a child from abroad. How her lifestyle changes due to a baby coming in her life is funny and hilarious. A great movie and adorable. :D I liked it alot.
March 9, 2012
Baby Boom, there was a movie that came a few years ago under the title Life as We Know It. From what I read, the film was about a couple on the verge of breaking suddenly staying together when they learn inherited a large house and a baby. It sounds very weak and insultingly superficial, right? Well, here comes Baby Boom and that film star Diane Keaton as very successful business woman on the way to the top, who suddenly inherits a child from a family member. This of course is going to be trouble for her especially since he has no knowledge or experience of taking care of a baby, and it obviously gets in the way of her professional career. The film is fairly amusing, funny, and heartwarming with a few racial stereotypes, but I definitely enjoyed Baby Boom. It is definitely sometimes as one knows it in life.
The80sExpert
September 7, 2008
A very interesting movie, both funny and serious, dealing with issues of women balancing work and home life. It's a good movie.
December 4, 2011
Adorable story about how a terribly hard working executive inherits a baby from her dead cousin's family and makes her own business of selling applesauce. Very good constructed script, and Diane Keaton's performance was just fantastic!!!
ghettoqueen747
July 20, 2008
i thought this movie was absolutely great. this is about the only Diane Keaton I can watch without falling asleep!
KtKoch1987
January 29, 2008
OMG, this is THE BEST 80's movie ever made. Diane Keaton is an amazing actress... then AND now. Something's Gotta Give was awesome, too.
Page 1 of 24
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile