Opening

64% The Maze Runner Sep 19
53% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
—— A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
92% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

13% No Good Deed $24.3M
73% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
33% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

New Episodes Tonight

71% Dallas: Season 3
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Unforgettable: Season 2
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
90% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

Babylon A.D. Reviews

Page 1 of 5
Andrew L. Urban
Urban Cinefile

Mathieu Kassovitz is making a determined challenge for the stylish French sci-fi thriller crown of Luc Besson with this highly effective, highly charged action movie, even though he has had to rather mangle the novel on which it is based

Full Review Source: Urban Cinefile

September 28, 2008
Clint Morris
Moviehole

"xXx meets Blade Runner"...far from the worst film of the year and plays quite well as a bare-bones genre film. I think it'll find a new lease of life on DVD.

Full Review Source: Moviehole | Original Score: 3/5

September 5, 2008
Tim Brayton
Antagony & Ecstasy

There's a lot to not love about the film...[but it's] one of the most thoughtfully designed post-apocalypse futures put on film in years.

Full Review Source: Antagony & Ecstasy | Original Score: 6/10

September 4, 2008
Maitland McDonagh
TV Guide's Movie Guide

For all its generic qualities, Babylon A.D. is well acted, briskly paced and consistently clear: Like Neil Marshall's Doomsday, it's bare-bones genre entertainment, no better or worse than it ought to be.

Full Review Source: TV Guide's Movie Guide | Original Score: 2.5/4

September 2, 2008
Xan Brooks
Guardian

You don't need to have a grudging affection for Vin Diesel to appreciate this dunderheaded comic-book adventure - although, obviously, it helps.

Full Review Source: Guardian | Original Score: 3/5

August 29, 2008
James Christopher
Times [UK]

It's utter codswallop, yet enjoyable if you unplug your brain.

Full Review Source: Times [UK] | Original Score: 3/5

August 29, 2008
Roger Moore
Orlando Sentinel
Top Critic IconTop Critic

The movie has a nice look -- gray, rusted metal exposed to Siberian and Bering Strait snow. What it lacks is coherence and a compelling reason for us to take this often-abrupt journey with Aurora, Toorop and Sister Rebeka.

Full Review Source: Orlando Sentinel | Original Score: 1/5

July 29, 2014
Corey Hall
Metro Times (Detroit, MI)

Babylon A.D. is a plodding incoherent fiasco, though an oddly compelling one.

Full Review Source: Metro Times (Detroit, MI) | Original Score: F

July 29, 2014
Andrew Collins
Radio Times

Despite all its noise and bluster, this big-budget blockbuster is actually a rather slight dystopian sci-fi thriller.

Full Review Source: Radio Times | Original Score: 2/5

July 29, 2014
Matthew Pejkovic
Matt's Movie Reviews

To put it bluntly, Babylon A.D. is a cluttered mess. Characters have been under developed, realtionships have no chemistry, and its conclusion feels rushed and leaves too many unresolved questions.

Full Review Source: Matt's Movie Reviews | Original Score: 1/5

January 5, 2012
James Rocchi
Common Sense Media

Violent actioner is dull, dreary, and defective.

Full Review Source: Common Sense Media | Original Score: 1/5

September 16, 2010
Anders Wotzke
Moviedex

A joyless mess of a movie.

| Original Score: 1.5/5

August 1, 2009
David Cornelius
DVDTalk.com

There are moments here that are spectacular, and there are many more that are spectacular failures.

Full Review Source: DVDTalk.com | Original Score: 2.5/5

January 29, 2009
Joseph Proimakis
Movies for the Masses

Kakostimeni apopeira foytoyristikis klotsoperipeteias, me metaiores senariakes akrobasies, tsoyhteres eksarseis melodramatismoy, asygkratites aythairesies metafysikoy kai enohlitikes omoiotites me to Pempto Stoiheio (1997), poy dinoyn neo noima stin euro-

Full Review Source: Movies for the Masses | Original Score: 1/5

January 20, 2009
Brian Webster
Apollo Guide

With bland protagonists and power figures unpleasant enough for us to want them out of our sight more than we want them defeated, it doesn't do much to hold our interest.

Full Review Source: Apollo Guide | Original Score: 63/100

January 12, 2009
Ben Mankiewicz
At the Movies
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Skip it aggressively.

Full Review Source: At the Movies

November 7, 2008
Ben Lyons
At the Movies
Top Critic IconTop Critic

I unfortunately had a seat that faced the screen and I have two hours of my life that I will never get back.

Full Review Source: At the Movies

November 7, 2008
Marc Savlov
Austin Chronicle

I call it (sneeringly, natch) the 'New Nihilism,' but, to be fair, it's really just the old, Franco-Prussian existential angst hole ratcheted up and dumbed down for our not so brave new world.

Full Review Source: Austin Chronicle | Original Score: 1.5/5

October 18, 2008
Lisa Nesselson
Screen International

This occasionally lavish, often clunky venture is consistently watchable if not terribly memorable or distinctive.

Full Review Source: Screen International

October 18, 2008
Gary Brown
Houston Community Newspapers

As if the gruff dialogue isn't bad enough, the action scenes are merely adequate.

Full Review Source: Houston Community Newspapers | Original Score: 1.5/4

October 18, 2008
Page 1 of 5
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile