Bachelor Party Vegas Reviews

Page 2 of 8
½ December 29, 2014
Well, it's bad, of coz. Not totally unwatchable, at least.
½ June 7, 2013
This was well and truly awful, came across it on Netflix after a recommendation from my parents who said it was hilarious, I was so disappointed. Not even the great Turk Turkleton himself, Donald Faison could save it. The film was just a downright insult to the comedy genre and 20 minutes seemed like 3 hours, I couldn't wait for it to end. The film is basically what The Hangover would be like if it wasn't funny, and had an awful cast.
½ September 15, 2012
a funny good movie with an awesome idea.
August 25, 2012
Freaking Hilarious !! Till the last second ,, that's all You need to know ,, forget about all the crappy BS written by the users here ,,You gotta watch it if you still haven't so .
½ August 16, 2012
A decent cast, but terrible and repetitive humor. Though I must admit that a bachelor party like this would be one hell of a good time.
July 3, 2012
Only because I am insanely fascinated by all things Vegas did I endure this entire film. There's some chuckles, but the average viewer is going to get pretty bored pretty quick.

The funniest bits are up front. Five minutes after the crew actually checks into the Golden Nugget's (then recently refurbished) Spa Tower Suites (ie, the high-roller penthouses with the spiral staircases), well by that time the viewer has seen about 85% of what's funny in this film. Hard to believe, but even Kathy Griffin's shtick ... about being a Elvis impersonator who puts on wrestling-in-a-pit-of-spaghetti shows ... ain't funny. And Griffin is ALWAYS funny.

The credits tell the film's true/back story. The producers listed include Tom Breitling & Tim Poster - who at the time of filming together OWNED the Golden Nugget. Also listed as producers, the Fertitta Bros., who owned (and still own) Station Casinos, including Green Valley Ranch. Within the same time frame, both GN & GVR were the subject of their own reality TV shows. This film, like those reality shows, were in no small part glorified advertising campaigns for the properties.

Hence, these "producers" apparently tapped into whatever famous and semi-famous talent owed them favors (or perhaps casino markers) in a low-cost effort to juice things up. That juice included locals such as Kathy Griffin, (then) Mayor Oscar Goodman and even one of Vegas' resident porn stars Sophia Rossi. The result is this mish-mosh 16-day shoot coasting in on a low budget and a thread-bare script. So adjust your expectations accordingly.

This film is probably best used as a luke-warm-up to a viewing of "The Hangover." Assuming you want to be sure you are drunk before viewing "The Hangover."

Happy Motoring!
April 28, 2012
The only reason I watched this movie was for Donald Faison and Kal Penn. I read a couple reviews first and prepared myself for the worst... That said, what reason on God's green Earth would any man have for bringing two dildos to a bachelor party? The movie offers an explanation, but I just don't buy it.
April 27, 2012
Disappointing. From one ridiculously contrived situation to the next without any attempt to tie them together - it's not funny enough to laugh through and not enough T&A to be distract from how bad it is.
½ June 15, 2010
It gets worse for each watching... :(
January 24, 2012
If drinking, smoking, fun and simple jokes are your cup of tea, this movie will entertain. Not really deep, but it is funny most of the time. Even some surprises and final message is brought.
Super Reviewer
½ October 19, 2009
There are way too many of these comedy central movies to possibly remember them all, but i know i've seen this bucket of shit.
"Dude, strippers love when you bring a dildo for 'em so they can put on a show, bro!"
can you imagine a person taking the time to write that into a screenplay?
December 15, 2010
69% of course! Same ol same ol, raunch teen comedy. The group of guys are mostly, not funny. Pass. This masterpiece was shot in sixteen days.
November 17, 2010
meh. the makers obviously thought it would be the most amazing movie ever. with all the girls, cool adventures and celebrities of course?! ending guessed early on. kept me watching but i didn't lift my lips to smile once. thanks for nothing. nah, it wasn't that bad, the chick in the elevator and in the room on the bed were hot. being a girl watching the movie would suck. am i talking to myself? i think so.
½ December 16, 2009
wow.The best bachelor party movie
½ October 20, 2009
owh.. I want somebody to plan my bachelor party just like this~
Super Reviewer
½ January 19, 2009
I only watched it because Kal Penn and Donald Faison were in it. I went in expecting stupidity and my expectations were met, lol
July 24, 2008
Vegas Baby really tries hard to be a truly funny comedy film, but falls flat most of the time. There are jokes placed around, but these come mostly from Lin Shaye (who shows more than needs to be seen) and the unknown Himelstein. The main comedic draw of the film, Kal Penn fails to present any funny jokes at all, that he is known for.
December 4, 2008
"You really love your fiance"
½ November 6, 2008
Kal Penn phones in the leading role of Z-Bog, the hard-boiled heart-of-goldilocks pepper shaker. With such a complex character, he could have acted circles around the may pole, but he didn't. Regardless, Penn could have penned a better movie than this ripoff of Sean Penn's remake of the book penned by Michael Crichton (those who know his books know he'll return from the dead in act 3). I haven't laughed this hard since my last rib tickle. This foray into the wild wild west met expectations and trampled on my hopes and dreams.
September 18, 2008
Funny Movie
Whisker Family all up in my A**
Page 2 of 8