Bloody Murder Reviews

Page 1 of 5
Super Reviewer
June 10, 2007
Sure this is also Scream bloody murder. Either way it looks like an 80's slasher.....pity it was made in 2000!
Super Reviewer
½ June 1, 2011
A fun little horror flick for camping.
September 15, 2012
Thoroughly derivative and crappy in production value, acting, cinematography, and gore, Bloody Murder is somehow still modestly entertaining for slasher fans that have seen everything else.
July 25, 2008
Very dull movie. Story line sucked. People didn't know how to act. And what kind of horror movie is this if they never show anyone actually getting hurt. This movie copies off of Jason and Leatherface. Lame movie.
February 4, 2008
Of all the Friday The 13th rip offs, this is by far the worst. In fact, it honestly stole ideas right out of Friday The 13th. But I'll admit that it was pretty enjoyable with horrid acting and a bad script. It kept my attention, and interested me enough to watch the sequel.
June 7, 2007
Look out Jason Voorhees! Trevor Moorehouse is on the loose! That's right, they made another movie where a bunch of hapless, idiotic teenagers spend some time in the woods, telling campfire stories about Trevor Moorehouse, and each of them getting horribly slaughtered.

Seriously, Sean S. Cunningham should sue. That's just my thought on the topic.
½ August 25, 2006
Who the fuck is giving this movie 3 stars? What the hell? Does Trevor Moorehouse really have such far reaching influence in the world of horror, or are all these people five years old? Fuck! FUUUUUUUUCK!!!!!
November 27, 2009
A fun slasher which has no intent on being taken series
April 20, 2014
So bad it's kind of good. There are a few funny lines and a few of the actors/actresses show promise, and there is enough tongue in cheek "this is a Friday the 13th ripoff and we know it" to be amusing.
January 30, 2012
Yet another slasher film attemted with nothing but body count,no gore,and chessy effects.
½ July 15, 2012
Straight off Friday the 13th/Jason rip-off, with a few slight differences. It's so similar to Jason that it's just bad. The characters aren't good, there's no thrills, and hardly any gore. Overall a pointless slasher flick that offers nothing new.
½ July 12, 2012
An unabashed ripoff of Friday the 13th (complete with knowing winks to Jason) that brings absolute nothing new to the genre. The original, heck ANY other slasher film, is superior to this in every way - plot, acting, atmosphere, scares, gore, T&A, etc, etc, etc. Complete waste.
½ May 11, 2012
If you showed this to someone and asked what era it was without telling him, there's no doubt he'd say early 1980s. And it rings true that it is a rip-off of almost EVERY 80s slasher ever, but it tries a little harder than other rip-offs, I'll give it that.
½ February 19, 2012
Just a rip off from Friday the 13th with nothing new or any god gore to actually say worth watching.
Super Reviewer
½ June 1, 2011
A fun little horror flick for camping.
April 4, 2010
This is one of the worst movie ive seen in my life.THIS Sucked , bad acting , so cheesy , so stupid , and not funny at all. THIS MOVIE SUCKED , DONT SEE IT!!!!!!
½ January 19, 2010
Terrible plot, Terrible Acting, Terrible rip-off.
This is the posion of cinema. ripping off friday the 13th in many, literally, many sences. Hockey masked killer, set in the woods, stupid teenagers. If your choosing either watching this movie or watching dogs digest food, watch the dogs! 1/10
½ August 17, 2009
i actually thought this film had great potential, despite claims its a rip off of friday the friday the 13th i still think it really isnt? the only thing thats kind of the same is the fact its set at camp called placid pines, but the camp really has no relevance with the killer (like in friday the 13th) the camp in this case is just where the group of unfortunate teens are. the deaths are bloodless, its slow pased and not scary, but something about the film makes me think what if? what if it had a 10 million dollar budget and not a 1 cent one :(
½ August 3, 2009
This is what kind of movie you get when you mix bad acting with a low grade, broke down guy who looks like a poor jason vorhees, this movie sucked
Page 1 of 5