Opening

54% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For Aug 22
36% If I Stay Aug 22
33% When The Game Stands Tall Aug 22
6% Are You Here Aug 22
97% Love Is Strange Aug 22

Top Box Office

21% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $28.5M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $25.1M
14% Let's Be Cops $17.8M
35% The Expendables 3 $15.9M
31% The Giver $12.3M
20% Into The Storm $7.9M
66% The Hundred-Foot Journey $7.2M
64% Lucy $5.5M
41% Step Up: All In $2.7M
62% Hercules $2.1M

Coming Soon

0% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
—— As Above/So Below Aug 29
85% The Congress Aug 29
—— The Calling Aug 29

New Episodes Tonight

100% Defiance: Season 2
100% Garfunkel and Oates: Season 1
88% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
56% Married: Season 1
95% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
57% Legends: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
88% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
86% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Brewster McCloud Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Kevin Carr
7M Pictures

I can't say that I regret watching Brewster McCloud, but I also can't say that I'd sit through it again.

Full Review Source: 7M Pictures | Original Score: 1.5/5

July 30, 2012
Vincent Canby
New York Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

It's imitation hip.

Full Review Source: New York Times | Original Score: 1.5/5

May 9, 2005

Film4

30 years on, the swipes at materialism seem mild, and the narrative -- if it can be called that -- introduces ideas and actions which go unexplained.

Full Review Source: Film4

May 24, 2003
Philip Martin
Arkansas Democrat-Gazette

| Original Score: 3/5

October 21, 2002
Roger Ebert
Chicago Sun-Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

We get the sense of a live intelligence, rushing things ahead on the screen, not worrying whether we'll understand.

Full Review Source: Chicago Sun-Times | Original Score: 3.5/4

October 23, 2004
Jeffrey M. Anderson
Combustible Celluloid

The film is so odd and freewheeling that it probably should have become a cult classic, if not for the fact that it has been so hard to find on video.

Full Review Source: Combustible Celluloid

July 23, 2010
Variety Staff
Variety
Top Critic IconTop Critic

A sardonic fairy tale for the times, extremely well cast and directed.

Full Review Source: Variety

June 9, 2008
Shane Burridge
rec.arts.movies.reviews

Altman's running joke through this movie is that it is a birdwatching film

Full Review

August 15, 2001
Dennis Schwartz
Ozus' World Movie Reviews

A wacko funny pic.

Full Review Source: Ozus' World Movie Reviews | Original Score: A-

March 20, 2013
Carol Cling
Las Vegas Review-Journal

| Original Score: 5/5

November 14, 2003
Jake Euker
F5 (Wichita, KS)

| Original Score: 3/5

October 30, 2004
Ryan Cracknell
Movie Views

There is something delightful in the absurdity and chaos of the movie that kept my interest even as I struggled to pinpoint exactly what it was that I was watching.

Full Review Source: Movie Views

August 24, 2010
Ken Hanke
Mountain Xpress (Asheville, NC)

Weird, weirdly poetic early Altman

| Original Score: 4/5

November 5, 2002
Mike McGranaghan
Aisle Seat

Anyone who cherishes Robert Altman's work definitely needs to see this defiantly kooky comedy.

Full Review Source: Aisle Seat | Original Score: 3/4

July 14, 2010
Dave Kehr
Chicago Reader
Top Critic IconTop Critic

One of Robert Altman's most charming exercises in cabaret humor and off-the-cuff modernism.

Full Review Source: Chicago Reader

January 1, 2000
Eric Lurio
Greenwich Village Gazette

Altman's best movie. No s---.

| Original Score: 5/5

December 12, 2003
Emanuel Levy
EmanuelLevy.Com

| Original Score: 3/5

December 18, 2004

Time Out
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Altman's unexpected follow-up to MASH is pitched fairly successfully between escapist fantasy and satirical comment on the same.

Full Review Source: Time Out

February 9, 2006
Joe Morgenstern
Wall Street Journal
Top Critic IconTop Critic
May 7, 2011
Page 1 of 1
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile