Opening

17% Transcendence Apr 18
—— A Haunted House 2 Apr 18
49% Heaven Is for Real Apr 16
—— Bears Apr 18
64% Fading Gigolo Apr 18

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $41.3M
48% Rio 2 $39.3M
72% Oculus $12.0M
63% Draft Day $9.8M
77% Noah $7.6M
40% Divergent $7.4M
14% God's Not Dead $5.5M
92% The Grand Budapest Hotel $4.1M
79% Muppets Most Wanted $2.3M
78% Mr. Peabody & Sherman $1.9M

Coming Soon

44% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
76% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16

New Episodes Tonight

72% The 100: Season 1
97% The Americans: Season 2
100% Arrow: Season 2
—— Baby Daddy: Season 3
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
100% Legit: Season 2
—— Melissa & Joey: Season 3
36% Mixology: Season 1
—— The Soul Man: Season 3
—— Workaholics: Season 4

Discuss Last Night's Shows

77% About a Boy: Season 1
—— Chicago Fire: Season 2
40% Glee: Season 5
36% Growing Up Fisher: Season 1
86% Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Season 1
80% The Mindy Project: Season 2
—— NCIS: Season 11
—— NCIS: Los Angeles: Season 5
93% New Girl: Season 3
56% The Originals: Season 1
100% Person Of Interest: Season 3
100% Supernatural: Season 9

Certified Fresh TV

77% About a Boy: Season 1
97% The Americans: Season 2
82% The Blacklist: Season 1
88% Brooklyn Nine-Nine: Season 1
85% Enlisted: Season 1
98% Fargo: Season 1
98% Game of Thrones: Season 4
100% Hannibal: Season 2
96% Silicon Valley: Season 1

The Bridges of Madison County Reviews

Page 1 of 119
Graham J

Super Reviewer

November 11, 2013
A perfectly executed film.
DreamExtractor
DreamExtractor

Super Reviewer

March 3, 2011
Same as the book, boring and cliche
flixsterman
flixsterman

Super Reviewer

January 5, 2009
I was reluctant to take a chance on this one because of the pretense, but the story and Miss Streep drew me in. Now that I've seen it - no regrets.
Nicki M

Super Reviewer

January 20, 2008
Not the quickest moving movie, but worth watching if you can perserve with it. Very sad and has something to say about living the life that makes you happy, and not to please everyone else. The main character does not manage to do this and you see the impact not only on her own life, but on that of her daughter who has been raised to see life in the same way and now also finds herself less than happy in a bad relationship. Sympathy is also there for the husband as it was not his fault he was not the right person for his wife. Nice acting and not a feel good movie, but a good one for anyone who likes to think.
Jason O

Super Reviewer

August 16, 2009
My mom's favorite movie of all time is also one I'm a fan of. Of course, what Clint Eastwood movie am I NOT a fan of? He shows in this one that not only can he direct, but be an awesome actor in a variety of genres, not just westerns and crime dramas, but the tearjerking kinds also. Beautiful movie....if only she'd gotten out of her husband's vehicle at the end though...
Jason S

Super Reviewer

October 3, 2007
This was pretty boring to me but I thought the cast did a good job of becoming these people.
thmtsang
thmtsang

Super Reviewer

August 26, 2007
Great cast. A bit slow in parts but good story and scenery,
Nani V

Super Reviewer

August 10, 2007
I was wondering what the big fuss was about...now I get it.
Lanning :

Super Reviewer

April 13, 2006
What a beautiful movie. I just saw this for the first time. I regret so much refusing to see this because of the stupidity of the book. Hey, it's Clint Eastwood acting and directing. I should have known better. If you like Eastwood--or Meryl Streep--, you should not miss this movie.
Bradley W

Super Reviewer

December 2, 2011
Same as the book, boring and cliche
John B

Super Reviewer

October 6, 2007
I don't know. Clint is really not in his element here. I mean as an actor if not as a director. Did anyone really buy Clint as a stud muffin? I wish I had tried something with the date that I saw this movie with so many years ago. Sigh.
ascordeiro108
ascordeiro108

Super Reviewer

December 2, 2010
sad and beautiful :'(
Joseph E

Super Reviewer

May 14, 2010
Every so often there is always a love story that a man can not help but get engrossed into, but only as long as his wife, or girlfriend doesnt find out.
Erin C

Super Reviewer

October 16, 2010
Pretty slow-moving, but Streep was adorable. It was visually appealing, and the story was interesting, even though it was morally wrong.
alexyluthor
alexyluthor

Super Reviewer

February 6, 2010
Two of the best actors out there + great story = whats not to love?
mattsigur1
mattsigur1

Super Reviewer

November 20, 2009
What is this faggot crap?
iLeo
iLeo

Super Reviewer

December 20, 2007
Fantastic!
Sarah P

Super Reviewer

August 19, 2007
A classic romance story, however it seemed a little long - the daughter and son actors were horrible and the sex scenes were pretty hard to stomach.
Anthony V

Super Reviewer

August 13, 2007
See Eastwood grow as a filmmaker and another great Meryl Streep performance.
Page 1 of 119
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile