• Caught Up
    2 minutes 35 seconds
    Added: May 9, 2008

Opening

71% Hercules Jul 25
68% Lucy Jul 25
33% And So It Goes Jul 25
—— The Fluffy Movie Jul 25
88% A Most Wanted Man Jul 25

Top Box Office

91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $36.3M
56% The Purge: Anarchy $29.8M
45% Planes: Fire And Rescue $17.5M
20% Sex Tape $14.6M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $9.8M
23% Tammy $7.4M
85% 22 Jump Street $4.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $3.9M
49% Earth to Echo $3.3M
49% Maleficent $3.2M

Coming Soon

—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Let's Be Cops Aug 13
—— The Expendables 3 Aug 15

New Episodes Tonight

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
90% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
50% Jennifer Falls: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
—— Rogue: Season 2
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
—— Wilfred: Season 4
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

73% Chasing Life: Season 1
—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
75% The Hotwives of Orlando: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 5
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
86% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
76% You're the Worst: Season 1

Caught Up Reviews

Page 2 of 2
Dave J
August 7, 2013
Wednesday, August 7, 2013

(1998) Caught Up
DRAMA THRILLER

African American Daryl(Bokeem Woodbine) has dreams about being successful and owning his own night club except that he needs a few extra thousands to do it, so his crack headed friend offers to be a partner with him providing if he could succeed into submitting him the money that he needs. So while Daryl is waiting for him sitting in his car, he then sees his crack head friend running away and robbing the bank of the money that he needs to open this so-called night club which completely caught Daryl off guard. So instead of surrendering like what any normal person would've done. He decides to drive away even though they're cop cars coming from all directions. The crack head dies as a result of Daryl crashing his car while evading police. And Daryl ends up in jail. He comes out for parole, and gets himself mixed up with a woman (Cynda Williams) who looks identical to his ex who still carries the torch for and she hooks him up with a job, leading to some preposterous situations. And by the time the movie is done still doesn't explain everything that has happened.

The movie starts out believably well but goes into the most unlikely scenario on the second half similar to a "Pulp Fiction" movie. I was hoping it was movie about an African American who was trying to succeed in his dreadful life but as it turns out it becomes much more complicated than that.

2 out of 4 stars
August 12, 2012
Hood Classic. Great Cameo appearance by LL Cool J but Bokeem Woodbine is at his best here. Get you SupaNigga Bulletproof vest
April 17, 2012
I really enjoyed this movie. Bokeem is a great versatile actor.
jjb3332003
April 12, 2011
For the most part this was nothing special, but the ending was pretty cool.
TreyDey22
August 28, 2010
Dis Movie Real Good.
Vernita13
July 16, 2010
I was suprise to say that I enjoyed it very much
chula120
March 21, 2010
THANKS FOR THE TIP, WE WILL WATCH THS MOVIIE.
JayLuv
January 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this movie. Bokeem is a great versatile actor.
ashleypicoeby
December 19, 2009
snoop is the shizz and this is pretty coo if your into movies like the wash or baby boy this is the movie for you
wataki2
August 31, 2009
Seen it and watch it when ever it comes on cuz its funny to me..Bokeem Woodbine is such a interesting charaCTER ON screen...
Anthony V

Super Reviewer

July 16, 2008
A liberal blending of many other crime dramas, might have worked, but doesn't quite make it.
February 3, 2008
Actually a pretty interesting movie. Boring off the start, but a lot of marginally unexpected things kept me in the movie. Neat idea.
January 8, 2008
I hate this movie he was so stupid dag
December 14, 2007
this will teach you to piss off a woman and try to commit a crime
sweetthang59p
June 13, 2007
It is a great song I love it!!
captbarboza63
February 10, 2007
intensley funny, a bit off beat but thats what i think brings it all together so perfectly
December 25, 2006
Really good suspensful movie. One can learn a lot. "Nobody talks about me mother" lol!
brianpark08
December 9, 2006
Extremely boring. Do not bother watching, absolute waste of time.
SarahJoyFrost
December 3, 2006
I would like to see this, i think...
Page 2 of 2
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile