Cheaper by the Dozen 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
Joshua Starnes
ComingSoon.net
March 18, 2011
Cheaper by the Dozen 2 is so incredibly bland and by the numbers it's painful to watch ... it's just a collection of unfunny moments that are both uninteresting and annoying.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
Top Critic
Roger Moore
Orlando Sentinel
December 21, 2005
Two Dozens and Ours together don't have a dozen laughs between them.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Nell Minow
Movie Mom at Yahoo! Movies
December 21, 2005
This by-the-numbers pratfall-fest is as synthetically generic as a "Happy Holidays" card from your realtor.
| Original Score: C+
Paul Chambers
CNNRadio
August 11, 2009
I was convinced I was going to hate this film. But, it didn't bug me as much as I thought it would.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Top Critic
Richard Roeper
Ebert & Roeper
December 29, 2005
I wonder how many meetings they had before they came up with that title. And didn't we just see this movie a couple of weeks ago, and wasn't it called Yours, Mine and Ours?
Chris Hewitt (St. Paul)
St. Paul Pioneer Press
December 21, 2005
'Cheap' is the word for Cheaper by the Dozen 2.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Nick Schager
Slant Magazine
December 20, 2005
Concerned with pat platitudes about learning to say goodbye, the importance of family, and the superiority of parental leniency over authoritarian strictness.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Garth Franklin
Dark Horizons
January 15, 2008
A sequel every bit as bland, forced and flat as the generic 2003 comedy which spawned it.
Eric D. Snider
EricDSnider.com
December 20, 2005
I wanted to watch one of the great comic geniuses of the last 50 years make me laugh, and I got stuck watching Steve Martin in a wetsuit being dragged behind a boat. Life's full of disappointments, isn't it?
Full Review | Original Score: D
Brian Orndorf
FilmJerk.com
December 20, 2005
It's a strange feeling to come out of a movie aimed at kids, much less a sequel to something like Cheaper by the Dozen, and not feel as though I need a shower and a vasectomy.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review
May 12, 2006
Martin and Levy mug for their close-ups and then retire to their trailers while the stunt doubles do the really hard work.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Sandra Hall
Sydney Morning Herald
July 1, 2006
All I wanted to do was rent Ron Howard's Parenthood again just to remind myself that Steve Martin once made a film about families that was both honest and funny.
Brian Marder
Hollywood.com
November 20, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Frank Ochieng
Movie Eye
December 22, 2005
When cutesy family-oriented comedies start to show the strained buffoonery of its leading star (Martin), you know it's time to hang up the hat and call it the day.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
April 29, 2009
I think it should be considered child abuse to inflict this tripe upon children.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Peter Sobczynski
eFilmCritic.com
February 11, 2006
A miserable experience filled with crude slapstick, cruder sentiment and retrograde jokes.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Mike Ward
Richmond.com
December 21, 2005
Watching Steve Martin in Cheaper by the Dozen 2 is like watching Emeril manning the kitchen at Arbys.
Chelsea Bain
Boston Herald
October 21, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Willie Waffle
WaffleMovies.com
December 20, 2005
After making Shopgirl, it appears Steve Martin had a lobotomy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Christopher Smith
Bangor Daily News (Maine)
January 1, 2006
Cheaper by the gross.
Full Review | Original Score: D

Baltimore Sun
December 23, 2005

ComingSoon.net
January 7, 2006
Page 1 of 5