Cheerleader Massacre Reviews

Page 2 of 5
½ January 25, 2010
Cheerleader Massacre is a really bad film. It's a lousy exercise in filmmaking without the sleaziness to become a guilty pleasure. It is around 70 minutes which was too much to endure. This is the kind of the movie that makes me say even I could have made a better film! It would have been tolerable to watch if they guys even tried to make a film! This has been billed as Slumber Party Massacre 4 even though there is little connection whatsoever aside from it being crap.
October 4, 2013
Terrible. Just fucking awful.
½ August 1, 2013
Very amateurish T&A horror. A terrible story with awful dialogue delivered by terrible actors with almost no cinematic production values. About the only thing going for it is the young, attractive, largely undressed cast and even that is barely enough to keep your eyes on screen. The enjoyment value of the film is inversely proportionate to the cast's collective cup size.
December 26, 2012
Pretty horrible quality. The death scenes were almost as bad as the acting. Plenty of non-acting "talent" however...
½ October 27, 2012
A cheerleading team gets stranded where an escaped killer is on the loose in the wilderness. Liked this better the second time. The story isn't great but cheerleader coach Tamie Sheffield is a treat to watch. I only wish Melissa Brasselle had a bigger role.
Super Reviewer
½ October 8, 2012
You hear about movies this bad, but rarely do you get an opportunity to actually see one. Cheerleader Massacre is beyond low-budget horror, there's virtually no production value and the "acting" isn't even up to the standards of a used car commercial. This abomination isn't worthy of being called a movie, let alone worth watching.
September 11, 2012
Yet another recycled piece of footage from Slumber Party Massacre appears in this film... Okay, it was badly acted and peculiarly written... But when you change your mind midway who the main villain of the film will be and then forget about the original you have a problem! Overall, its watchable but equally as laughable throughout its run...
DrStrangeblog
Super Reviewer
July 29, 2012
Really terrible. Avoid even if you're a fan of sorts of Jim Wynorski, he's never been effective directing horror and this "effort" is among the worst. Rife with continuity errors, builds zero tension, incredibly lame killer (or I should say killers), virtually goreless, and only one memorable splash of T&A, the adorably bratty Charity Rahmer getting giggly in the shower. Gotta hand it to Cheerleader Massacre in one respect, it reels off a murder (1:30), nudity (3:00), and a shower scene (5:20) all before you've cracked open your box of Milk Duds. Unfortunately then it says, "Oh shit, what do I do for the next 75 minutes??"
½ February 1, 2012
Same creaters as Slumber Party Massacre so you know this film is a cheap porn slasher with some good kills & an 80's charm to it!
½ June 13, 2009
A cheerleading team gets stranded where an escaped killer is on the loose in the wilderness. Liked this better the second time. The story isn't great but cheerleader coach Tamie Sheffield is a treat to watch. I only wish Melissa Brasselle had a bigger role.
½ December 15, 2011
Wanted this to be awesome. It wasn't.
½ October 14, 2008
An interesting film about the killings of cheerleaders, the only dispute I have is the lack of killings and the rather nonchalant use of genre stereotypes like the campfire story in a way that makes it look like it was for the sake of it and nothing else. Overall, it was a fun thrill and a great thrashy fun and has its good moments like the way men behave in this film.
June 25, 2008
Sexploitation and trash with lousy acting.
½ November 19, 2007
one should be ashamed to have made a movie of this calibur and to supposedly "continue" from the awesome slumber party massacre
½ October 7, 2006
The title is to funny... to me, anyways...
divinetrash
Super Reviewer
½ December 17, 2007
Yes, it's bad, and yes, it is a cheap porno. But also, it's fantastically hilarious.
½ November 25, 2007
Odd movie. The first three Slumber Party Massacre movies are kind of fun slashers films with some nudity in them, but this one is more of a soft core porn film with a couple of killings in it.
October 1, 2006
Not interested. I generally avoid horror movies.
January 17, 2007
Looks like it would be a great time killer movie to watch
Page 2 of 5