Wrath of the Titans - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Wrath of the Titans Reviews

Page 2 of 299
November 4, 2015
I have no idea what this film is about - the only bit of the plot that I picked up with that Hades and Zeus were having another fall out but then decided to make up! Bad bad plot, bad script, action was ok and was a good break from the poor script. Thank goodness it was only just over 90 minutes long.
October 17, 2015
Strictly action. Wrath of Titans epic effects are some of the best I'd ever seen and for that, 3 stars!
Lack of story but it's okay.
Super Reviewer
½ March 28, 2012
Even worse than the lame first movie, with the same tasteless hero, hideous dialogue, endless action scenes with no energy or tension and a terrible script that throws in several mythological elements without any coherence - and it is sad to see Ramirez totally wasted in this mess.
½ August 25, 2015
To call the plot structure incoherent and disjointed would be an understatement. It's a boring, poorly written and terribly acted CGI-fest that will put you off going to the cinema during the summer months.

August 21, 2015
Visually-stunning fantasy adventure is undoubtedly a major improvement on its disappointing predecessor.
October 13, 2012
While the action sequences are great, Wrath of the Titans is a meaningless film that simply makes no sense
½ July 27, 2014
With eye popping visual effects and some cool set pieces, Wrath of the Titans is worth a watch as long as you turn your brain off, so you can ignore the cliche script and some questionable acting
½ April 1, 2012
You've got a paper thin plot which doesn't make a lot of sense and average special effects, but it's still fun.
April 16, 2012
Fun summer popcorn film, which does a very solid job at being just that! Granted, the story is not the deepest, but it's never boring. The action & special effects are both very well done, entertaining, and plentyfull. The actors do a pretty solid job, and the score sounds really good.
½ December 6, 2014
I hate when filmmakers create a sequel to a film that is a remake. It's bad enough that you aren't talented enough to have an original idea, but then you turn around and make a sequel to a remake? To be fair, unlike "Clash of the Titans", "Wrath of the Titans" is an original story with little basis in mythology. However, also unlike "Clash of the Titans", "Wrath of the Titans" is not an enjoyable film.

This film has many problems. The action seems more mindless and generic. The story is not as interesting as that of the first film. And the CGI can be really great at some times, and god awful (pun intended) at others.

Additionally, Sam Worthington does not give as strong a performance as before, and Liam Neeson and Ralph Fiennes' roles are so small that they offer little to the film. Bill Nighy has a fun little part as Hephaestus, and it's about the only enjoyable part of the film.

You could say that "Wrath of the Titans" is bad because of poor writing, acting, or directing. I like to think of it as the wrath of karma!
Super Reviewer
May 17, 2015
Or, "she works hard for the money", cause that's all this one amounts to, a grab for cash. Some of that CGI money could've been spent on the writers, but noooo. And you get what you pay for. Rosamund Pike though adds needed verve to the proceedings.
½ April 5, 2015
did they really need to make this movie ...
½ April 4, 2015
the 1st was way better,the effects is the only thing that saved this one
½ April 4, 2015
the 1st was way better,the effects is the only thing that saved this one
½ September 8, 2012
So honestly i find the movie a little to say, action packed, which draws from the story line, however i do enjoy the visual effects, and the cast of this movie, in my opinion this movie is a step up from the first, and finally the professional critics of this movie critique without stating what is wrong and show only general distaste due to there disinterest in the first of the series, quite frankly i thoroughly agree with ign's review however.
½ February 27, 2015
Well that was bad. An confusing. Seriously I feel like this movie made little to no logical sense. Oh well. At least the first is still decent.
½ February 17, 2015
CG a mythological epic does not make.
February 16, 2015
An inferior sequel to 2010's Clash of the Titans, which was only so-so itself. The movie has a video-game plot (hero must find scattered pieces of an ancient weapon to vanquish world-threatening evil) and a nonsensical back story, but pretty decent visual effects (even if the ultimate villain looks a lot like Lord of the Ring's Balrog on steroids).
February 10, 2015
I can pretty much say the same thing about this movie that I've said about many movies: Clichés. Sam Worthington is back with his sword and scaffold, as the half-God, half-human warrior Perseus, whom is caught up in the midst of a plotless story and production designs that are hardly well structured and not intriguing.
There is also bad acting from Worthington, Rosamund Pike, Toby Kebbell and a brief appearance from Bill Nighy - all of which, are leading the plot nowhere, playing underdeveloped and meaningless characters. In comparison to its predecessor, Wrath of Titans doesn't live up to the memorable action, excitement and great casting of Clash of the Titans (which I gave four stars), and instead this sequel almost kills everything that made the last movie a truly great action hit. Wrath of the Titans doesn't even outweigh the almost disastrous movie attempt of the 'Prince of Persia game franchise', called Prince of Persia:The Sands of Time. Jake Gyllenhaal, the actor who portrayed the prince in that movie, is a more superior actor than Worthington turned out to be in Wrath of the Titans.
Truth be told, the monsters and mythical creatures depicted in the movie aren't even that exciting for their use of bad CGI - again, this almost killed the memorable monsters in the first movie, but clichés and overrated ideas, to the awareness of the audience, are commonly the basis of delivering appalling entertainment, which clearly isn't entertainment. I really don't think it would be worth my time to watch another 'Titans' sequel.
February 7, 2015
With poor acting and a bad story line the fact they they tried to cover that up with over the top cgi was pathetic and the fact that they tore apart one of the actors over this which wasn't his fault it was the directors it was like this was the directors first ever movie I would not recommend.
Page 2 of 299