• PG, 1 hr. 29 min.
  • Comedy
  • Directed By:
    Sara Sugarman
    In Theaters:
    Feb 20, 2004 Wide
    On DVD:
    Jul 20, 2004
  • Touchstone Pictures

Opening

19% Transcendence Apr 18
53% Heaven Is for Real Apr 16
7% A Haunted House 2 Apr 18
88% Bears Apr 18
58% Fading Gigolo Apr 18

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $41.3M
47% Rio 2 $39.3M
71% Oculus $12.0M
62% Draft Day $9.8M
77% Noah $7.6M
41% Divergent $7.4M
13% God's Not Dead $5.5M
92% The Grand Budapest Hotel $4.1M
79% Muppets Most Wanted $2.3M
78% Mr. Peabody & Sherman $1.9M

Coming Soon

40% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
72% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16

Premieres Tonight

100% Orphan Black: Season 2

New Episodes Tonight

100% Da Vinci's Demons: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Continuum: Season 3
100% Hannibal: Season 2
—— Hart of Dixie: Season 3
—— Last Man Standing: Season 3
—— Unforgettable: Season 3

Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen Reviews

Page 1 of 411
Alexander D

Super Reviewer

August 22, 2011
CONFESSIONS OF A TEENAGE DRAMA QUEEN, like many Disney flicks, is teenage Hollywood fluff. Nothing special (or good) at all.
movieguru12
movieguru12

Super Reviewer

February 19, 2008
Such a sweet & adorable movie that definitely begs the question, What the hell happened to Lindsay Lohan. I mean this movie was just fabulous with Lohan as the star Lola Cep, who is just a teenager looking for stardom. Even though all of us know that Lohan will probably never come back from her drug & alcohol addiction, we should all remember that she was once a great child star.
murphmann93
murphmann93

Super Reviewer

June 23, 2011
Another average chick flick. Wasn't awful, but it wasn't great. Another guilty pleasure. One of those films that you might watch now and again if you're bored.
erika250
erika250

Super Reviewer

August 16, 2010
really good film but it was lacking some stuff
3niR
3niR

Super Reviewer

May 25, 2010
This was the worst role of Lindsay Lohan. Her acting isn't that great but this made her looked more bad. And the story was stupid. I watched this right after the movie "Freaky Friday" so imagine how disappointed I am (on Lindsay Lohan). And look at her clothes. WHO WAS THE DESIGNER FOR THOSE UGLY OUTFITS? The most unfashionable dresses I've ever seen in my life I tell you. Now I wouldn't say I was bored because surprisingly, I wasn't. But the first word that came out my mind after watching this was pointless. So yeah, ignore this if you can. You won't regret unless you're a big fan of Lindsay Lohan or Megan Fox (I know some fans who'll digest the crap for their favorite celebrity, pathetic in my opinion).
Richard C

Super Reviewer

June 24, 2010
this movie sucked so much. I hate it. they need to burn all the copies of the movie in the world so this can never be seen again. F
Conner R

Super Reviewer

March 5, 2010
For a really corny girl-centric disney movie, I love it. How can you not find something incredibly interesting about seeing two powerhouses like Lindsay Lohan and Megan Fox bicker and challenge each other to countless duels of wit. I think it's got some really incredibly bizarre moments that really set it home for being a classic must see disney movie.
Sophie B

Super Reviewer

July 25, 2006
Quite funny and different but it's not my sort of thing.
Jennifer X

Super Reviewer

May 28, 2007
complete waste of time.
Rachel F

Super Reviewer

May 18, 2007
It blew.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

April 14, 2007
Fine family comedy with Lindsay Lohan, some are hilarious.
Leigh R

Super Reviewer

December 5, 2006
It was alright.
MissMorganLeee
MissMorganLeee

Super Reviewer

October 14, 2006
seen it waaay tomany times
Jackson W

Super Reviewer

June 28, 2011
Terrible pointless film
Yinalí R

Super Reviewer

February 24, 2007
Didn't like so much.
Daniel P

Super Reviewer

June 16, 2007
Very average Lindsay Lohan vehicle - she's ok in this, but her character is rather conceited and annoying. The film also doesn't have the comedy or pathos of Freaky Friday nor the spirit or bite of Mean Girls. The best part of the film is also what it's structured around, to the effect that what comes before is build-up (of a sort) and what happens after is uninteresting: Lola (Lohan) gets to met her idol, lead singer of pop-group Sidarthur, Stu (a bizarre Adam Garcia), only to have her romantic ideals of him ("He's the greatest writer since Shakespeare!") shattered when she discovers he's a drunk loser. There's a good film trying to get out of this mediocre effort, but the leaden writing, grating supporting performances from the adults and bland direction (the insertion of 'pop-up book' style sequences is soon abandoned in favour of made for TV production values) stop it from being anything but blah-ish. Admittedly I'm not exactly the target demographic for this kind of stuff; pre-teen and young teenage girls may very well love it.
Jason S

Super Reviewer

May 31, 2006
Another Lohan vehicle, and while Mean Girls was bitingly top entertainment, here is a lifeless, stale teen drama that only appeals to the smallest niche of audiences. Its not bad, but its not that good either.
Andrew F

Super Reviewer

May 6, 2006
Why did I watch this twice? Terrible!
Sunil J

Super Reviewer

November 27, 2007
It's likeable but nothing special. Maybe skip it and watch Mean Girls again.
Marcus W

Super Reviewer

October 19, 2007
Rich girl goes to small town and has to adjust. She also lies a lot. There's no plot, instead she tries to go to a concert, then there's a school play, Megan Fox turns up and plays bitch. She then realises that she was alright and everything she had was right here or something. There were some great costumes though.
Page 1 of 411
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile