Daddy Day Care - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Daddy Day Care Reviews

Page 1 of 439
Super Reviewer
January 11, 2012
This can't be worse... right?!?!
... Oh wait!!!... they made a sequel?!?!
Whole shit!!!!
Super Reviewer
June 23, 2011
Eddie Murphy is hilarious in this film!
Super Reviewer
March 19, 2010
Daddy day care is about 2 men who work at company that make breakfast food. When they tried to make the breakfast food healthier they got fired. Then they decide to open a day care center. The parents was uneasy about guys running a day care because they felt its the women's job to do that kind of work. Will the dads show the world that guys can do that kind of work or will they fail?
Good plot
Acting was lacking.
If you want a good family film u should give this a try.
Super Reviewer
½ February 28, 2011
Not as stupid as the sequel but still awful
Super Reviewer
July 23, 2010
Super Reviewer
½ May 18, 2010
I will say that you can watch this movie without hating it or wanting to turn it off, but it is completely worthless and terrible at being an effective or even interesting kid's movie. I don't think much time was spent calculating a message besides the idea that men can watch kids. It's almost like Kindergarten Cop without the originality, charm and genre clash.
Super Reviewer
January 11, 2010
I was laughing maybe 3 times! This film was sadly, poorly executed!
Super Reviewer
½ August 18, 2009
Interesting, funny, and charming movie about two fathers who decide to quit their nice jobs to start a daycare run by real life fathers. Critics hated it but most I know liked it
Super Reviewer
August 1, 2009
this movie is an annoying attempt by eddie murphy to make more money
Super Reviewer
½ May 29, 2007
Milks the cute kids concept past all recognition. Outside of that it's all fart jokes and falling down.
Super Reviewer
October 28, 2007
it was ok it was funny it bits worth watching
Super Reviewer
June 21, 2007
I thought this was going to be horrible, but it was surprisingly decent.
Super Reviewer
May 21, 2007
Really funny movie.
Super Reviewer
½ January 15, 2007
A massive failure of a comedy movie on all fronts. It's just not funny.
Super Reviewer
January 8, 2007
underrated, i liked this movie alot
Super Reviewer
½ December 27, 2006
Poor Eddie.
Super Reviewer
½ August 9, 2006
Hilariously funny.
Super Reviewer
October 22, 2006
Your kids will like it, and you will too.
Super Reviewer
½ October 10, 2006
An usual fun family comedy starring Eddie Murphy. Adults may find this too cloying but kids will sit through this and be entertained.
Page 1 of 439