• R, 1 hr. 24 min.
  • Horror, Comedy
  • Directed By:
    Jake Kennedy
    In Theaters:
    Sep 21, 2007 Wide
    On DVD:
    Jan 8, 2008
  • Lionsgate Films

Opening

65% The Maze Runner Sep 19
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
52% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
84% Tracks Sep 19
92% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
72% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
89% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
33% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

24% The Mysteries of Laura: Season 1
59% Red Band Society: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— The League: Season 6
56% Legends: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Brickleberry: Season 3
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
71% The Mindy Project: Season 3
100% New Girl: Season 4
83% Sons of Anarchy: Season 7

Days of Darkness Reviews

Page 3 of 6
MichelleasaurusRex
April 29, 2009
This was okay. I thought it would be better. Some of it I found pretty funny, but like it doesn't follow in the traditional zombie flicks, example: when the guy got bitten he didn't turn. Pretty interesting story plot.
elziard
March 15, 2009
It's bad. Laughable at times. Good hearty laughs. It's either too serious and you laugh at the real actors or it's not funny enough. "let's down a bottle of whiskey before I operate on you." "let's down another and shoot some zombies before I drive off. Could've been scary or spoofy but it never knows what it wants to be and fails at both.
RNace
November 5, 2008
This movie has balls...well the zombies do and they rot and fall off. Keep your hands off my paper towels!
_kelly .

Super Reviewer

September 13, 2008
This is a pretty fuckin awesome Z-budget film. If you think this is a bad zombie movie, you ain't seen bad zombie movies.

Would it be nice if there was better acting? Yeah, sure - that's always the answer for most movies though. How does this bad acting compare to typical zombie movie bad acting? It's a good 40% better than typical crap Z-movie acting, as in the acting is actually tolerable.

How about the visuals? The crew hasn't got millions, and I don't actually know how much they had to work with - but the effects in this are damn cool. I like the old fashioned use of production effects, and a lot of the makeup/fx is pretty damn awesome, definitely in the higher end of Z-movies.

Could the script be better and carry a bit more continuity? Almost always, but in this case, I'm too tickled by the parasite alien babies growing in zombies' scrotums and the end "solution" to the zombie plague. It's a funny and interesting Z-movie, and actually enjoyable.
Tracepa98
May 26, 2008
THE WORST!!! I didnt even finish watching it! DONT EVEN BOTHER!!!!
iLeo
iLeo

Super Reviewer

January 21, 2008
Hmmm.. Now, this story plot sounds familiar. It has certain elements from various flicks of the 'zombie' genre. Slightly on the gruesome side, for the fact that a henious act is committed upon a male. Although it appears to be directed towards men, in general. (Gotta watch to see what I mean). But overall, it's something you just got to see when you just need a certain form of laughter to make up for your day. Enjoy, eeeerrr....you'll see!
armybratgeo
April 16, 2008
Where do i start? What ever happen to the good B movies?...My oh my...actually this isn't even B movie worthy, this would fall under D or E it's that bad. The acting wasn't even that, the cast was so sorry and the overall delivery was a joke, litterally. The story wasn't as bad, except for the whole penis part...rofl...what a big waste of time
dawson1632
March 29, 2008
Horrible do not watch
chauge
March 3, 2008
Wow what a crapfest. The first half of this film is your generic, run of the mill low budget/independent zombie fare. The second half sees alien egg sacs replace the genitals of male zombies and alien brains grow in their head and we find out this is controlling the zombies. Later, little creatures straight out of The Gate hatch from the egg sacs. Oh yeah, we have your typical cast as well: a good old boy redneck, a gay guy, a porn star, an ex-military woman, a preacher (can't be without that cliche), and to top it off we have 2!!! used car salesmen!!! Avoid this and watch Dawn of the Dead for the 100th time instead.
vitorsimao
February 9, 2008
This is so ridiculous that it ends being stupidly funny.
End the way you cure zombies? lololol
Scary Movie 3 and 4 were less stupid and funny then this one lololol
It's worth takin a peek, really!
February 5, 2008
Crappy zombie flick that gets really stupid when the point of the movie devolves into why penises are falling off...
svartalfar2000
February 3, 2008
Bad, just Bad. It was horrible, awful. Horrible effects, bad acting, bad plot. It doesn't even enter into the 'B' movie cheesy.
noblesgirl69
January 27, 2008
This was a stupid movie wasnt even scary didnt make any sence at all.
KillerClown
January 26, 2008
I thought this movie was pretty fucked... LOL Zombie's dick falls off to reveal some little creature in the scrotum-sack.. Another Zombie with like 6 testes in one ballsack with an alien creature in THAT one.. LOL Fuckin' HOOT this movie was! Wasn't bad for gore really, although there is a LOT better gore in other Zombie Horror movies and a lot MORE gore in other ones as well... I doubt many people would like it, but I think most hardcore Zombie fans would think it is about as OK as I think it is. Could have been a little bit better though.. Still, I have to give it credit for being something of a......... unique.... Zombie film. Yeah.. Unique is the right word here...
January 26, 2008
I really liked this one. Different, and funny in a sick way:)
hatchets2003
January 14, 2008
movie sucked more than anything i have seen recently. Story sucked, acting sucked. Waht sucked more is that the disc I borrowed was scratched so i missed the last 7 or 8 minutes. So it was a real waste. avoid at all costs.
mikezillatron
January 11, 2008
I think my tiny nephew shot this film...no waite, his work is slightly better.
jazza923
December 29, 2007
This is a good example of what you can do with a low budget. Genuinely creepy and scary, suspenseful with a great pace. Interesting story, good score. Plenty of gore. The acting is uneven however, from good to fair. Fine directing from Jake Kennedy.
Page 3 of 6
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile