Deep Winter Reviews

Page 1 of 2
May 9, 2009
OMG!!!!!!!! it was sooo awesome.............i LOVED it!!!!!! kellen lutz is sooo hot in this movie..........kinda sad wen he died in the movie tho....
Robbanflix
Super Reviewer
April 26, 2009
A sport/action movie about skiing / snowboarding in a beautiful and very dangerous Alaska. This is a low budget movie but its quite well made actually with decent actors and there are 2 famous faces here for me , Michael Madsen and Robert Carradine. The highlight for the movie are the nice ski scenes along with a pretty good music score aswell. Worth a look if you like that kind of stuff.
½ September 5, 2013
It's not the worst sports based movie out there, but if you don't care about skiing you won't care about this.
July 1, 2013
Warren Miller with a plot. Great young cast in fun, action-packed action sports drama. The story is a bit underwhelming, but the movie exudes authenticity and heart-pumping excitement. Spectacular scenery and action.
December 15, 2012
I've seen snow-action on NBC, documentaries and in commercials that are far more worthy than this "CSI: Alaska"-style edited/acted p.o.s.-- and far more brief.
February 7, 2012
Tuesday, February 7, 2012

(2008) Deep Winter
ADVENTURE

Acting is bad and the plot is too cliche to be taken seriously and absolutely offers nothing professional skiers don't know themselves and very predictable, but if anyone were to be ignorant as much as I am about the dynamics of filming skiing videos this film succeeds at doing just that. Movie has simplistic plot about a professional skier who gets himself kicked off his ski team, he then visits a girl working at a bar who the star is close to her brother and a professional snowboarder whose also knows about the star getting himself kicked off his skiing team, brings along and introduces to him a film crew who makes ski videos for a living and offers him a contract to showcase him to do some serious skiing on some of Alaskas most trecherous mountains. Michael Madson also stars as the helicopter pilot whose job is to drop skiers/ snowboarders to the mountains. The process of making skiing videos is what should be focused here than on anything else otherwise it's pointless to be watched at all.

2.5 out of 4
September 9, 2010
If you're crazy about surfboarding and I mean absolutely crazy about it, then you might like this movie. If not, then I am quite certain that you won't find much here.
July 26, 2009
NOWwithSUPERspoiler!!!

oh, snap!! This movie is surprisingly good.
I haven't seen any thing like this in quite some time. so long in fact that i can't think of the other of its kind. the male chick flick.

superSpoiler

Kellan Lutz dies on the mountain called the Meteor.

Kellan Lutz's sister and his friend get married and have a baby.
½ January 26, 2009
A bunch of guys with too much testosterone do pointless and silly things for the sake of proving their tough manhood. Poorly acted, lame plot and misguided direction. Some good cinematography is the only plus.
Page 1 of 2