• PG-13, 1 hr. 38 min.
  • Comedy
  • Directed By:
    Sam Weisman
    In Theaters:
    Sep 3, 2003 Wide
    On DVD:
    Feb 17, 2004
  • Paramount Pictures

Opening

66% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
84% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
20% Two Night Stand Sep 26
87% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Top Box Office

63% The Maze Runner $32.5M
66% A Walk Among the Tombstones $12.8M
44% This Is Where I Leave You $11.6M
11% No Good Deed $9.8M
71% Dolphin Tale 2 $8.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $5.2M
20% Let's Be Cops $2.7M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $2.7M
88% The Drop $2.1M
37% If I Stay $1.8M

Coming Soon

56% Men, Women & Children Oct 01
87% Gone Girl Oct 03
—— Annabelle Oct 03
67% The Good Lie Oct 03
—— Left Behind Oct 03

Premieres Tonight

—— Chicago Fire: Season 3
—— Faking It: Season 2
—— Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Season 2
—— NCIS: Season 12
67% NCIS: New Orleans: Season 1
—— Person Of Interest: Season 4

New Episodes Tonight

—— Awkward: Season 4
—— Brickleberry: Season 3
56% Forever: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
75% The Mindy Project: Season 3
100% New Girl: Season 4
85% Sons of Anarchy: Season 7

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— The Big Bang Theory: Season 8
80% The Blacklist: Season 2
71% Dallas: Season 3
56% Forever: Season 1
94% Gotham: Season 1
36% Scorpion: Season 1
100% Sleepy Hollow: Season 2
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Dickie Roberts - Former Child Star Reviews

Page 1 of 71
KJ P

Super Reviewer

January 11, 2010
I thought Dickie Roberts was enjoyable! david Spade brings some pretty good talent to the table here!
Coxxie M

Super Reviewer

August 6, 2009
its just the same man-nanny becomes friends with the kids movie but it has David Spade and hes funny
Dan S

Super Reviewer

July 7, 2007
I turned it off 3/4 of the way through. David Spade was better back in the early 90's.
Andrew F

Super Reviewer

July 31, 2006
Definately unfunny. Why does it look like David Spade is wearing mascara??? This movie's plot is terrible, and, through the course of the movie, the use every cliche in the book. David Spade should stick to talking llamas.
iLeo
iLeo

Super Reviewer

December 12, 2007
Crazy funny!
September 9, 2011
I saw this with a group of friends, it was fun and had memorable lines but it was still kind of dumb. But I don't care.
November 20, 2007
It is not the funniest movie world, but it is not as bad as a lot of the reviews say it is. David Spade has moments where his sarcastic and crass attitude work nicely and do get a laugh, but the characters of the family around him do not work very well at all and it feels scripted and processed. It does not blow you away as a super funny movie and it is a bit of a disappointment for a Davis Spade movie, but this one is lighthearted and has some smiles and a few mild laughs.
Hamee
July 10, 2009
This movie was so stupid that I couldn't help laughing. I thought it was hilarious. The most memorable part was good old Dickie Roberts dancing with the little girl while she was practicing for her tryout.
moviesarefun
April 16, 2009
A nice feel good comedy with a few awkward moments that make this movie feel as it is geared towards kids.

David Spade is perfect for his role and does a good job. His acting ultimately makes this movie enjoyable and fun.
December 21, 2008
This movie was funny as HELL haha I never knew david spade could be such a fool, he has mad raggin skills as well =P
iluvbam4lyfe
October 10, 2008
Ohh wow. I really loved this movie. I kinda lyk choked on my popcorn laughing at this movie. It was embarassing! Haha. Its also a must see.
August 11, 2008
It was actually really funny! Lots of child stars to remember in this movie. Just much better than I was expecting.
eli27brns
November 9, 2007
this was an alright movie , not a gut buster like i was hoping it to be , but it did have a coulpe laugh outloud parts, and i do like david spades charaster in this movie he really did a good job
September 30, 2007
Cleaver, good messages, but I would have preferred it if they hadn't ended it with him married. It would have been better.
September 2, 2007
Great movie when it came out it was highly underlooked and still is the majority that saw this film enjoyed it.
July 25, 2007
Surprisingly slightly better then you might expect . . . which is not to say it's really good or anything. Just better then you would expect.
owljag
June 30, 2007
Laughed my ass off!! I guess I'm still in love with David Spade because he can still make me laugh with this movie. Its a wonderfully played out movie that tells a funny story about a guy who wants to be a kid again but ends up becoming a man.
June 28, 2007
You want this to go in the line of comedies you watch over and over again cause it has Adam Sandler's fingerprints on it. But it fails so horribly you just take it out back and light it on fire.
June 9, 2007
Surprisingly funny little flick, stupid concept but I thought i was executed pretty damn well. I've seen it numerous times and I always have fun with it
May 20, 2007
A funny and endearing movie. You want to hate David Spade's character for being such an idiot, but you come to love him and his mission to grow up 'normal.'
Page 1 of 71
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile