Die Another Day Reviews

Page 1 of 10
Austin Kennedy
Film Geek Central
November 5, 2012
No one's going to accuse DIE ANOTHER DAY of being a sophisticated spy movie. It's an over-the-top action movie that is to be enjoyed best with a big bucket of popcorn.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4

Total Film
October 24, 2012
Face it, Die Another Day simply blows the competition away. If you want excitement, laughs and pure sex appeal, remember one thing: Bond's really do have more fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5

October 24, 2012
An attractive cast, silly gadgets, bad puns, worse CGI and a totally ludicrous plot make this the least of the Brosnan Bonds, but it all paves the way for an injection of grit with Casino Royale.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Tim Brayton
Antagony & Ecstasy
October 22, 2012
An old Bond for a new century, in which 50-year-old Brosnan, just starting to show his age, has to share time with an amazing glut of awful CGI.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
Nick Rogers
October 20, 2012
There was absolutely no choice but to dial it down afterward but not because "Die Another Day" is an abomination of which to be ashamed. Alongside "You Only Live Twice," it's Bond at his most aggressively outlandish and shamelessly entertaining.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Greg Muskewitz
November 18, 2011
Bond has lost his charm and there seems little chance for amelioration.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Nell Minow
Common Sense Media
December 22, 2010
Bond flick pushes the PG-13 limits.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
Jonathan Rosenbaum
Chicago Reader
October 13, 2008
The problem for me is that the story is so entirely at the service of the special effects.
Philip French
Observer [UK]
October 13, 2008
I've been dining out on this story for years, and the meals seem to be getting poorer.
Todd Gilchrist
IGN Movies
July 2, 2008
An action movie which the word "blockbuster" was practically invented for, super spy James Bond, as portrayed by Pierce Brosnan, returns for his twentieth adventure and strives not to mess with a good (or financially successful) formula.
February 12, 2008
good last outing for brosnan
| Original Score: 3/4
Rob Gonsalves
July 30, 2007
Die Another Day is both skillful and playful, and that's about as high a compliment as I can give a 007 film.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Joe Lozito
Big Picture Big Sound
July 14, 2007
I can't figure out the folks behind the James Bond franchise. They keep making noise about wanting to update or inject more life into the series, but continually fall short in frustratingly obvious ways.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Jeffrey M. Anderson
Combustible Celluloid
May 26, 2006
One of the sturdier and darker of James Bond films.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Top Critic

Time Out
January 26, 2006
What makes this the best Bond in years is the surefootedness of Brosnan's performance, as well as Tamahori's fanboy insistence on covering all bases.
Clint Morris
Film Threat
December 6, 2005
One thing remains the same -- the vital fun that a Bond movie brings.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Michael Dequina
December 6, 2005
Brosnan's best mission as Bond yet, and the most satisfying installment of the franchise in recent memory.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Rick Kisonak
Film Threat
December 6, 2005
How anyone else could sit through its 2 1/2 hours and not drop at least a dozen IQ points is beyond my comprehension. Particularly now that I've seen it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Scott Nash
Three Movie Buffs
September 30, 2005
With Pierce Brosnan combining the best of all the actors who came before him in the role, we have a worthy Bond to begin the journey into the next forty years.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Jason Zingale
July 5, 2005
The title may assume that the series will Die Another Day, but to me, it just flat-lined.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Page 1 of 10