• Unrated, 2 hr. 20 min.
  • Drama, Television
  • Directed By:
    Daniel Petrie Sr
    In Theaters:
    May 13, 1984 Wide
    On DVD:
    Jun 11, 1992
  • Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment

Opening

92% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes Jul 11
100% Boyhood Jul 11
15% Rage Jul 11
18% A Long Way Down Jul 11
—— The Class Of '92 Jul 08

Top Box Office

17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $37.1M
23% Tammy $21.6M
85% 22 Jump Street $9.8M
30% Deliver Us from Evil $9.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $9.0M
48% Earth to Echo $8.4M
49% Maleficent $6.2M
54% Jersey Boys $5.2M
24% Think Like a Man Too $4.9M
90% Edge of Tomorrow $3.7M

Coming Soon

—— The Purge: Anarchy Jul 18
—— Sex Tape Jul 18
—— Hercules Jul 25
—— Lucy Jul 25
—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01

Premieres Tonight

—— The Almighty Johnsons: Season 3
—— Hemlock Grove: Season 2

New Episodes Tonight

61% Crossbones: Season 1
82% Girl Meets World: Season 1
—— The Legend of Korra: Season 3

Discuss Last Night's Shows

25% Black Box: Season 1
100% Defiance: Season 2
40% Dominion: Season 1
41% Gang Related: Season 1
86% Maron: Season 2
94% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5
88% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
44% Working the Engels: Season 1

The Dollmaker Reviews

Page 2 of 2
April 19, 2012
I love this movie. It is one of the few movies I own. It is one that I can watch again and again.
April 5, 2012
A family in Kentucky during the second World War decides to move to Detroit, where the husband has a job working in one of the plants there. Of course, they know nothng about city life and try to adjust to it. ALong the way, some hard things come in the way, but I really loved the way Fonda and her costar interacted with each other. Very good film.
January 23, 2012
This is the most heart-felt movie I have ever watched and is my favorite!!!!! I even named my daughter after the little girl that got ran over by a train.
clanoftorturers
July 5, 2009
I will NOT see a Movie that has this Commie, Traitor, BITCH in it.
They don't have a LOW enough rating for her.
She can rot in the Hanoi Hilton, for what she did to Our troops during Vietnam.

BURN BITCH, BURN
montiris
November 17, 2008
this i believe was Jane Fonda's crowning movie
MECreviews
October 11, 2006
I did not really like this movie.
sneezer07
January 10, 2008
very good. very sad. you will cry buckets of tears on this one.
torrievenus1
December 5, 2007
Jane Fonda is good in everything she has starred in, but in this film she portrays an undereducated hillbilly of sorts during the depression era. It is a statement proclaming how creativity, faith and resourcefulness can save the human spirit and condition...
thesavvybamalady
August 15, 2007
A family in Kentucky during the second World War decides to move to Detroit, where the husband has a job working in one of the plants there. Of course, they know nothng about city life and try to adjust to it. ALong the way, some hard things come in the way, but I really loved the way Fonda and her costar interacted with each other. Very good film.
johnneyboy012000
June 30, 2007
Fonda is good, the film is not.
SpiritStorm
June 19, 2007
Very good movie...Jane Fonda is an excellent actress and this movie was one of her best.
raindiamonds
May 18, 2007
My alltime favorite movie.
Sad,touching movie
May 7, 2007
Rural tale of hardworking mama. Enjoyed the book.
langcentral79
May 1, 2007
my favorite movie of all time...SO PAINFUL...this movie resonates deeply within me on a level that i cannot put into words....i was a child when i saw it the first time and it was probably the first time i ever witnessed tragedy on a screen
jaelmom
May 2, 2007
book sucks but movie is triumphant
March 27, 2007
Great acting ..Some parts were touching and sad..
cwells1689
April 9, 2007
Saw this just recently..another brilliant Jane Fonda movie!
omikan27
November 4, 2006
Doleful, over-obvious. Read the book instead.
judithmillsap
April 18, 2006
OK guys. This is the movie I mention for the saddest movie I have ever seen. I recommend everyone to see this one. A
Page 2 of 2
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile