• Unrated, 1 hr. 33 min.
  • Kids & Family
  • Directed By:
    Stuart Margolin
    In Theaters:
    Oct 30, 1993 Wide
    On DVD:
    Aug 19, 2003
  • WARNER BROTHERS PICTURES

Opening

90% Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
81% Get On Up Aug 01
88% Calvary Aug 01
0% Behaving Badly Aug 01
36% Child Of God Aug 01

Top Box Office

59% Lucy $43.9M
63% Hercules $29.8M
91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $16.8M
57% The Purge: Anarchy $10.5M
44% Planes: Fire And Rescue $9.5M
18% Sex Tape $6.1M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $4.7M
16% And So It Goes $4.6M
23% Tammy $3.5M
90% A Most Wanted Man $2.7M

Coming Soon

—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
88% Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Into The Storm Aug 08
—— The Hundred-Foot Journey Aug 08
87% What If Aug 08

Premieres Tonight

90% The Honorable Woman: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

100% Defiance: Season 2
40% Dominion: Season 1
41% Gang Related: Season 1
86% Maron: Season 2
56% Married: Season 1
94% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
50% Jennifer Falls: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
—— Rogue: Season 2
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
—— Wilfred: Season 4
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Double, Double, Toil and Trouble Reviews

Page 2 of 2
November 26, 2013
the best of the early olsen twins in my opinion. good story, and all the supporting actors are great. Meshack taylor is funny, eric mccormack is inspiring and cloris leachman is a hoot. an annual favorite for me.
blackcecily
November 21, 2013
I loved this movie when I was growing up, I was a huge Mary Kate and Ashley fan and loved watching all their movies. This was one that I particularly remember enjoying though I am unsure how I would rate it as an adult.
Weirdem01
April 15, 2009
remember watching it years ago,, now i forgot it
June 17, 2013
Found this on the tube, although the story is cute and watchable. It is also larger inappropriate as five year olds go wondering around without adult supervision making friends with three grown men. Who is the audience for this. Today this would trigger an Amber alert and three significant lengthy jail times for the men involved.
December 16, 2012
A pretty good family Halloween film, oldie but goldie.
January 28, 2012
So funny to watch! It's just a really funny film with such a sweet story and in a way a little spooky but not too much because it's a film for kids. I loved it when i was younger, still do if i'm honest!!!
Sophie B

Super Reviewer

October 31, 2011
I enjoyed this as a child and it's an ok kids film. Not something amazing or groundbreaking in any way but an easy and love filled film that tries to teach kids to embrace their differences and celebrate the good points in life.
cameronsm
June 13, 2010
haha oh wow. i forgot about this movie. i used to love it (and anything else with the Mary-Kate and Ashley) when i was a kid.
LisaMichelleAckles
January 2, 2010
So funny to watch! It's just a really funny film with such a sweet story and in a way a little spooky but not too much because it's a film for kids. I loved it when i was younger, still do if i'm honest!!!
March 15, 2009
Ahw so cute! This is one of the better Olsen movies! So young and even then they could act, that's pretty clever!
The story is really cute and actually kinda good!
Cloris Leachman, Phil Fondacaro and Meshach Taylor were also good.
It's a really fun movie, for the whole family!
sapphireoasis21
November 22, 2009
I have this on here as I always watch this around Halloween (have since I was a kid). Yes, this is cheesy and stars Mary-Kate and Ashley, but I still enjoy it.
SoonerThanLaterillNeedaSaviour
August 5, 2009
favorite mary-kate and ashley movie
May 23, 2009
My favorite old Mk&A movie!
volleyballchicksrule
April 5, 2009
Prolly my favorite Olsen twins movie..
March 23, 2009
This was always one of my favorite kids movies.
February 16, 2009
kids film but i love the olsens. and cloris leachman is amazing!
batraylover24
November 30, 2008
One of my favorite Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen movies of all time! These twins have made tons of movies throughout the course of their career, but the movies in which they were children really were the ones that I enjoyed the most. This movie is no exception. This movie loses only a half a star because it is a bit weird in parts, plus there is the whole witch aspect (which I do not care much for), but other than that, it's a fantastic flick that the entire family can enjoy together.
himvalo
September 16, 2008
i watched this when i was litle and still love it to this day
Page 2 of 2
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile