Opening

63% The Maze Runner Sep 19
62% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
44% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
83% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
71% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
34% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

New Episodes Tonight

100% Garfunkel and Oates: Season 1
—— Haven: Season 5
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
56% Married: Season 1
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— The League: Season 6
56% Legends: Season 1
24% The Mysteries of Laura: Season 1
59% Red Band Society: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
90% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

Drive Angry Reviews

Page 1 of 6
Benjo Colautti
We Got This Covered

Performances, especially from William Fichtner and Amber Heard, are great and the 3D is pretty solid, but that's about all I can say for Drive Angry 3D in terms of positive aspects of the film.

Full Review Source: We Got This Covered | Original Score: 5/10

July 24, 2013
Jeff Beck
Examiner.com

[Drive Angry 3D] ends up failing pretty badly as it doesn't even come close to being a grindhouse film or entertaining.

Full Review Source: Examiner.com | Original Score: 1.5/4

September 21, 2012
Shaun Munro
What Culture

With his recent glut of increasingly low-rent cinematic forays...combined with the blatantly obvious fact that he's only making them to stave off bankruptcy, Nicolas Cage may have subjected himself to a whole new subgenre of filmmaking - Cagesploitation.

Full Review Source: What Culture | Original Score: 2.5/5

February 20, 2011
Joshua Starnes
ComingSoon.net

Is it good? It's hard to say.

Full Review Source: ComingSoon.net | Original Score: 5/10

February 25, 2011
Ben Sachs
Chicago Reader
Top Critic IconTop Critic

A trio of stridently weird performances -- from Nicolas Cage, William Fichtner, and David Morse -- brighten this otherwise rote actioner.

Full Review Source: Chicago Reader

February 25, 2011
Jason Zingale
Bullz-Eye.com

It was a disaster just waiting to happen, but the least Lussier could have done was make it an entertaining disaster.

Full Review Source: Bullz-Eye.com | Original Score: 1.5/5

February 25, 2011
Martin Roberts
Fan The Fire

The film is saved, not by its star, but by a supporting turn from William Fichtner as The Accountant, an underworld bounty hunter stalking Milton's every move.

Full Review Source: Fan The Fire | Original Score: 2/5

April 6, 2011
Charlie Lyne
Ultra Culture

Like watching incredibly explosive paint dry.

Full Review Source: Ultra Culture

March 14, 2011
Corey Hall
Metro Times (Detroit, MI)

Due to dippy writing and sluggish line readings, Drive Angry is never as cool as it thinks it is...

Full Review Source: Metro Times (Detroit, MI) | Original Score: D+

February 26, 2011

There's a lot of balls in Drive Angry, and even some brains, but no heart

Full Review Source: CHUD

February 25, 2011
Roger Ebert
Chicago Sun-Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

I can't say I enjoyed it. But I can appreciate it. It offends every standard of taste except bad. But it is well made.

Full Review Source: Chicago Sun-Times | Original Score: 2/4

February 25, 2011
Henry Fitzherbert
Daily Express

Trashily amusing at first, the picture becomes repetitive and tiresome.

Full Review Source: Daily Express | Original Score: 2/5

February 28, 2011
Jordan Farley
SFX Magazine

Drive Angry is such an outrageously overblown experience that it almost feels redundant to flag up its obvious shortcomings in the most basic areas: a hopeless lack of logic, dismal dialogue, characters with less personality than the average roadkill.

Full Review Source: SFX Magazine | Original Score: 2.5/5

February 28, 2011

The demonic 3D grindhouse picture isn't nearly as subversive as it thinks.

Full Review Source: UGO | Original Score: C+

February 24, 2011
Adam Woodward
Little White Lies

Not the worst Cage film of 2011. But that's not saying much.

Full Review Source: Little White Lies | Original Score: 2/5

February 24, 2011
James Rocchi
MSN Movies
Top Critic IconTop Critic

It is hard to imagine Drive Angry sustaining this level of trash-tastic hysterical hokum, and I regret to inform you that it does not, even with all of the above in 3-D.

Full Review Source: MSN Movies | Original Score: 2/5

February 25, 2011
Richard Roeper
Richard Roeper.com
Top Critic IconTop Critic

So awful it's almost great. But no, it's just awful.

Full Review Source: Richard Roeper.com | Original Score: 0/5

February 26, 2011
Laremy Legel
Film.com
Top Critic IconTop Critic

I just wonder if these resources couldn't have been used for something, you know, actually good?

Full Review Source: Film.com | Original Score: D

February 25, 2011
Katey Rich
CinemaBlend.com

A wild, messy disappointment.

Full Review Source: CinemaBlend.com | Original Score: 2/5

February 25, 2011
Nick Schager
Lessons of Darkness

A rather straightforward supernatural-heroism tale straining oh-so-very-hard to be indecent.

Full Review Source: Lessons of Darkness | Original Score: C

June 15, 2011
Page 1 of 6
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile