• PG-13, 1 hr. 44 min.
  • Action & Adventure, Comedy
  • Directed By:
    In Theaters:
    Aug 5, 2005 Wide
    On DVD:
    Dec 6, 2005
  • Warner Bros. Pictures

Opening

27% Transcendence Apr 18
—— A Haunted House 2 Apr 18
54% Heaven Is for Real Apr 16
—— Bears Apr 18
62% Fading Gigolo Apr 18

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $41.3M
49% Rio 2 $39.3M
72% Oculus $12.0M
63% Draft Day $9.8M
77% Noah $7.6M
40% Divergent $7.4M
15% God's Not Dead $5.5M
92% The Grand Budapest Hotel $4.1M
79% Muppets Most Wanted $2.3M
78% Mr. Peabody & Sherman $1.9M

Coming Soon

40% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
83% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16

New Episodes Tonight

72% The 100: Season 1
97% The Americans: Season 2
100% Arrow: Season 2
—— Baby Daddy: Season 3
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
100% Legit: Season 2
—— Melissa & Joey: Season 3
36% Mixology: Season 1
—— The Soul Man: Season 3
—— Workaholics: Season 4

Discuss Last Night's Shows

77% About a Boy: Season 1
—— Chicago Fire: Season 2
40% Glee: Season 5
36% Growing Up Fisher: Season 1
86% Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Season 1
80% The Mindy Project: Season 2
—— NCIS: Season 11
—— NCIS: Los Angeles: Season 5
93% New Girl: Season 3
56% The Originals: Season 1
100% Person Of Interest: Season 3
100% Supernatural: Season 9

Certified Fresh TV

77% About a Boy: Season 1
97% The Americans: Season 2
82% The Blacklist: Season 1
88% Brooklyn Nine-Nine: Season 1
85% Enlisted: Season 1
100% Fargo: Season 1
98% Game of Thrones: Season 4
100% Hannibal: Season 2
96% Silicon Valley: Season 1

The Dukes of Hazzard Reviews

Page 1 of 606
Phil H

Super Reviewer

August 20, 2012
Not too sure where I stand with this update of the classic kids show. This is one of those times where making a film for the younger audience is probably the best option yet they went the other way.

The main problem here is the fact that The Dukes of Hazzard was a TV show for kids. it was light hearted in a fun 'A-Team' 'Knight Rider' kind of way. This new film takes that kind hearted approach and throws it out of the window to make room for a new crude vulgar version with tits n ass.

I will admit that at times the film is good fun, the massive car chase sequence at the end is a tornado of great stunts that is tremendous fun to watch. Much like the classic car chases in 'The Blues Brothers' its amazing to see the famous 'Dodge Charger' hurtle down the freeway and leap higher and farther than ever before. This though is about as fun as it gets.

The rest of the film really is a nasty cheap ass pile of predictable cliches in a bad straight to DVD 'National Lampoon's' way. The main casting of Knoxville and Scott as 'Bo' and 'Luke' was terrible and gave the game away immediately as what direction the film was going. Even Simpson as 'Daisy' was a bad choice, your everyday boring over tanned blonde barbie doll wannabe with luminously bleached teeth.
Yes she was sexy in her tight 'Daisy Dukes' but she was also vacuous with no character what so ever. The bad casting continued with Reynolds as 'Boss Hogg' who had no presence in the film a tall, a very weak performance.

Overall its a slightly mixed bag as there is some nice car porn in here but in general its a bad adaptation of the TV show. Shame they also had to bring the modern day PC bandwagon into the fray too. Not to be taken too seriously of course but you know deep down the original TV show is slightly frowned upon these days *groan*.

Unfortunately this is a rather sour spin on the TV show and spoils its good name, don't show your kids and avoid.
Albert K

Super Reviewer

March 24, 2012
........Wait, this is a movie?
Matt G

Super Reviewer

March 28, 2011
The worst motion picture of all-time.
Directors Cat
Directors Cat

Super Reviewer

October 25, 2011
A stupid, idiotic, ridiculous film that has no reason to exist apart from to cash in on a classic TV Series. Dumb, meaningless fun when your bored at best.
TheDudeLebowski65
TheDudeLebowski65

Super Reviewer

September 23, 2011
Immense failure of capturing what was good about the original TV show, this film adaptation of The Dukes of Hazzard is a terrible mess of a film that doesn't work whatsoever, and is a very poor attempt at trying to make a good comedy. I hated this film and it was a waste of time. The jokes were terrible, and the acting was awful. The story was also very bad. As a remake or adaptation is concerned, The Dukes of Hazzard fails to entertain, and just insults the viewer. The film is uninspired trash and everything about sucks. There is nothing to love about this. Now, in my teens I like the TV show, not a big fan, but I liked the show. However this film doesn't keep the essence of the series, it makes it hip for a young, teen audience, and overall the cast just sucks. This film is terrible, it's crap, and it sure as hell scraps the bottom of the barrel of bad, uninspired ideas. I'm not surprised one single bit that this film is in the 5$ bargain bin at Wal-Mart, the film awful. Hell paying five bucks seems too steep for this piece of trash. This is a stupid comedy that should be avoided at all costs. The Dukes of Hazzard should never have been made, and is one of the worst comedies that you can possibly see. Everything is so out of place, that there's almost nothing related to the original show except the Dodge Charger and the characters names. Aside from that, this is too modern a take on a classic TV show to make it work, and fails due to bad acting, and a very bad attempt at comedic relief.
murphmann93
murphmann93

Super Reviewer

June 24, 2011
Loved this! Johnny Knoxville at his best!
DreamExtractor
DreamExtractor

Super Reviewer

April 29, 2011
This movie sucked on many levels. The acting sucked, it wasn't funny, and the story was hoorible. It was one large Jessica Simpson porno where they tease us with big boobs and drugs.
Richard C

Super Reviewer

July 21, 2010
C-
Conner R

Super Reviewer

May 28, 2010
I thought it was pretty funny for what it was, but then again I was sold with it starring Johnny Knoxville and Seann William Scott. I think they honored the show enough and managed to have a lot good moments. I really think the only thing that brought down the movie was Jessica Simpson because she just didn't have the necessary talent.
Chiefilms
Chiefilms

Super Reviewer

February 13, 2010
1 or 2 funny moments tops.
KJ P

Super Reviewer

February 6, 2010
Poorly executed with raunchy humor that I actually felt myself laughing pretty hard at!
ScoopOnline
ScoopOnline

Super Reviewer

December 19, 2009
Welcome to Hazzard County. Things move kind of slow here, unless, of course, your last name is... Duke
FiLmCrAzY
FiLmCrAzY

Super Reviewer

September 4, 2007
enjoyable movie i likes it gret cast and really enjoable with a great storyline!
Anthony L

Super Reviewer

October 2, 2009
Much like Starsky & Hutch, this awful film has the audacity to try and remake/rejuvenate/make shit loads of money from a very fond childhood memory. I really can't think of anything good about it except for Lynda Carter, and she wasn't even given any screen time! Far too many egos in this one, none bigger than Jay Chandrasekhar's. When they've made a sequel, and none of the original cast members come back to star in it, you know it?s a bad film. Utter garbage! I really can't wait for the A-Team remake! *sighs*
Luke B

Super Reviewer

April 6, 2009
A clear case of "why bother" film-making. I've not seen the original programme, but I have been exposed to pop-culture references of it for years. Dukes of Hazzard is a simple story with simple humour. Knoxville and William Scott make for a decent comedy duo but there just isn't enough interesting material to warrant your attention. Simpson is stunning, and her role is using her looks as a weapon. Just how she is used as part of the film. The best thing for me was spotting all the Broken Lizard cast members. Directed by one of the troupe, it is a lot of fun. Without their writing though, it just isn't funny. The only real funny part was a Super Troopers spoof. It was just nice seeing a direct copy of a scene play out slightly differently.
MANUGINO
MANUGINO

Super Reviewer

March 3, 2009
Quite funny and nice to see when your waiting to get a haircut jaja.
Jason S

Super Reviewer

December 28, 2006
I liked this one. So sue me. I'm a sucker for the car.
I liked the choices for the folks to play the new Bo and Luke Duke and thought that for a simple movie it was a lot of fun.
Coxxie M

Super Reviewer

July 17, 2008
good news: Sean William Scott is almost always funny. bad news: Johnny Knoxville cant deliver one line worth a shit. so to make people forget he serves less purpose than a Q-tip, they try to fit in as many scenes as they can with Jessica Simpson in a bikini while maintaining a pg-13 rating. they probably could have gotten her to get naked if all the actors left the room and they disguised the camera as an ice cream cone. then i would have given 5 stars!
Red L

Super Reviewer

June 29, 2007
It was a stupid show when my kids watched Hazzard on TV and it didn't change with this movie. The writing/story must be written to satisfy a five-year old kid (the age of my oldest when he idolized the TV show so long ago).
thmtsang
thmtsang

Super Reviewer

July 13, 2007
loved the series. Not keen on Jessica.
Page 1 of 606
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile