Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd Reviews

Page 1 of 7
Nell Minow
Common Sense Media
December 22, 2010
Not expected to be great, but still disappoints.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Ryan Cracknell
Apollo Guide
March 7, 2004
As a big fan of the original, I'd just as soon not acknowledge this film exists. My hunch is that stars Eric Christian Olsen and Derek Richardson feel similarly.
Full Review | Original Score: 40/100
Greg Maki
Star-Democrat (Easton, MD)
January 5, 2004
There are so many built-in jokes in the title of Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd that I don't even know where to begin.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
Daniel M. Kimmel
Worcester Telegram & Gazette
January 3, 2004
This is one for the 'What were they thinking?' file.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Andrew Manning
Radio Free Entertainment
September 9, 2003
Its inclusion of Eugene Levy and the novelty of Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels impressions give this sequel an edge on its overrated predecessor.
| Original Score: 5.5/10
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews
August 1, 2003
...just re-watch the original instead.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Pablo Villaca
Cinema em Cena
July 12, 2003
Apesar de não ter pago para assistir a Debi e Lóide 2, tive vontade de pedir meu dinheiro de volta quando o filme chegou ao fim.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Jason Anderson
eye WEEKLY
July 8, 2003
A good dumb comedy really needs to be a helluva lot smarterer than this.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Nicolas Lacroix
Showbizz.net
July 7, 2003
Navrant. Aucune valeur au-delà de l'imitation plutôt réussie.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Dan Marcucci and Nancy Serougi
Broomfield Enterprise
July 3, 2003
As its title suggests, this movie was dumber than the first. Unfortunately in my own little hard to please world, it was just wasn't dumb enough.
David Keyes
Cinemaphile.org
June 27, 2003
...instead of chuckling or even smiling at what material is thrown at us, we stare off without so much as cracking a smile.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Elias Savada
Nitrate Online
June 25, 2003
It's the dumberest movie I've ever seen!
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
Kevin Carr
Film Threat
June 24, 2003
If you like that kind of banal, rustic and sophomoric humor (and I have to admit, I kinda do), it might be worth a buck or two at a discount theater.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Nick Rogers
State Journal-Register (Springfield, IL)
June 24, 2003
Dumb and Dumberer's problems are many, but, first and foremost, it's a prequel.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Top Critic
Richard Roeper
Ebert & Roeper
June 23, 2003
... has a flat, deadly aura and it's not even gutsy enough to be sexy or potentially offensive.
Laine Ewen
Premiere Magazine
June 23, 2003
The easiest way to write a review of Dumb and Dumberer might be to say that it lives up to its title.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Tim Cogshell
Boxoffice Magazine
June 20, 2003
Well, if nothing else, they got the name right. This is an immensely stupid movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Jeffrey M. Anderson
Combustible Celluloid
June 20, 2003
Completely worthless.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
Gregory Weinkauf
New Times
June 19, 2003
It is 82 minutes long.
Jonathan R. Perry
Tyler Morning Telegraph (Texas)
June 17, 2003
Why, Lord, why?
| Original Score: 0.5/4
Page 1 of 7