Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd Reviews

Page 1 of 7

Film Threat
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Dan Marcucci and Nancy Serougi
Broomfield Enterprise
July 3, 2003
As its title suggests, this movie was dumber than the first. Unfortunately in my own little hard to please world, it was just wasn't dumb enough.
Full Review
Kevin Carr
Film Threat
June 24, 2003
If you like that kind of banal, rustic and sophomoric humor (and I have to admit, I kinda do), it might be worth a buck or two at a discount theater.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Matthew Turner
June 14, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Chris Hewitt (St. Paul)
St. Paul Pioneer Press
June 13, 2003
It's gleeful, unembarrassed idiocy and darned if it isn't pretty funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Eleanor O'Sullivan
Rochester Democrat and Chronicle
June 13, 2003
All in all, Dumb and Dumberer is a slap-happy time at the movies, if you enter with bottom-feeder expectations.
| Original Score: 6/10

June 13, 2003
Dumb and Dumberer is, without a doubt, the dumbererest film you'll see all year. But you should see it, for one reason: Eric Christian Olsen.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
Eleanor Ringel Gillespie
Atlanta Journal-Constitution
June 13, 2003
In its own dumber and dumberer way, it's an honest and often goofily amusing film.
Full Review | Original Score: C+

E! Online
June 13, 2003
This goof is betterer than you might expect, especially if you run from foreign films, can't understand anything made by David Lynch and have no idea what a third act is.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Dan Fazio
June 12, 2003
Dumberer is no cult classic, but only the most stoic viewers won't have a few laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
David Sterritt
Christian Science Monitor
June 12, 2003
In all it's a pleasant surprise if not a great comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Ross Anthony
Hollywood Report Card
June 12, 2003
the "No tag-backs" scene into the "Slushy speed sipping" scene had me laughing so hard, that I could barely see the screen through the tears in my eyes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4

January 7, 2012
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Nell Minow
Common Sense Media
December 22, 2010
Not expected to be great, but still disappoints.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5

Empire Magazine
December 30, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Paul Sherman
Boston Herald
July 16, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4

July 5, 2005
| Original Score: 1.5/5
Ryan Cracknell
Apollo Guide
March 7, 2004
As a big fan of the original, I'd just as soon not acknowledge this film exists. My hunch is that stars Eric Christian Olsen and Derek Richardson feel similarly.
Full Review | Original Score: 40/100
Greg Maki
Star-Democrat (Easton, MD)
January 5, 2004
There are so many built-in jokes in the title of Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd that I don't even know where to begin.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
Daniel M. Kimmel
Worcester Telegram & Gazette
January 3, 2004
This is one for the 'What were they thinking?' file.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/5
Urban Cinefile Critics
Urban Cinefile
October 18, 2008
Top Critic

Time Out
January 26, 2006

July 8, 2003
Top Critic

St. Louis Post-Dispatch
July 3, 2003

Boston Phoenix
July 2, 2003

Orlando Weekly
June 19, 2003

This is London
June 14, 2003

Baltimore Sun
June 13, 2003
Page 1 of 7