Dune - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dune Reviews

Page 2 of 28
December 7, 2012
Good sci fi series, like most versions of this adapt from novel.
½ September 21, 2012
I liked th orignal this one wasn't bad eather thou
April 16, 2012
does the book fairly good justice. it beter, it's like 6 hours long!!
April 6, 2012
Not as good as Lynch's interpretation, however I think that got more covered from the book
½ December 2, 2011
Better than the 1984 original. But Children of Dune is better than this remake.
November 21, 2011
I don't like it when the movie DUNE is in my chocolatey drink
October 11, 2011
not interested at all ....
May 20, 2010
Captivating and mysterious though it does seem to be lacking something, I'm not quite sure what. If I didn't have my Dad around (who has read the book), I probably would not know what the hell was going on.
Super Reviewer
½ November 3, 2010
One of the best Science Fiction mini-series ever. It didn't have actors or the budget for special effects that the David Lynch film had, but it stayed true to the books. Mini series episodes = more time to tell the story in details too.
I recommend the follow up "Children of Dune" as well.
Super Reviewer
½ June 2, 2007
Great re-imagining of the 1984 original!
January 6, 2010
Very good movie. Like the different planets. Also the planet with the sand dunes and huge worms. The characters are interesting.
½ May 19, 2010
It's a shame Sci Fi doesn't produce more mini series of this quality. I was never a huge fan of the David Lynch version, but I enjoyed this quite a bit. I would recommend it for fans of science fiction.
½ March 11, 2010
A great dune movie has yet to be made
March 6, 2010
The first one was horrible, this could be interesting
January 26, 2010
I don't like it when the movie DUNE is in my chocolatey drink
January 16, 2010
Although more thorough, the cast was ALL WRONG and the costumes were so laughable as to be distracting.
½ October 14, 2009
I could not finish this. The original was better. And the costumes are ridiculous...
September 4, 2009
who are the assholes who write these synopses and why should I give a shit what they think? I haven't seen this Dune but I doubt it's gonna top the awesomeness of the 1984 version, one of my favorite movies. Suck it, flixster.
½ August 30, 2009
Sting in a wing tip mankini?

Crap... but well... it's Dune... Read the books...
August 26, 2009
It was impossible to make the movie of Dune in 1984 and they couldn't. It is still impossible...
Page 2 of 28