Easy A Reviews

Page 1 of 9
Elias Savada
Film Threat
July 11, 2015
(WIll Gluck) captures today's high school soul with the same resourcefulness as (John) Hughes did in Ferris Beuller's Day Off. It's not quite as endearing, but it's a helluva good start.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Blake Griffin
We Got This Covered
November 11, 2013
Easy A transcends the mold of teenage cautionary tales while still providing some serious laughs and genuine moments. It has a wildly fresh script that keeps you laughing throughout and Emma Stone is great in the lead role.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
Jeff Beck
Examiner.com
September 23, 2012
What we get is a surprisingly funny film that has some charm to it, which is not something you hear applied to comedies all that often.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
James Luxford
The National
August 30, 2011
This is the film where Stone really established herself not only as a star but as an engaging and charismatic actress
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Wesley Lovell
Cinema Sight
August 15, 2011
A star-making performance by Emma Stone centers this humorous look at rumor mongering and the modern high school experience.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Ben Rawson-Jones
Digital Spy
July 14, 2011
Stone has a glittering career as a leading lady ahead of her.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Dave White
Movies.com
April 4, 2011
A "B" for effort and "C+" for execution.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Jeffrey Chen
Window to the Movies
March 21, 2011
It does get by on lively energy, a creativity in its writing, and a star turn by Stone.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Mike Barnard
Future Movies UK
March 12, 2011
There's no reliance on gross out moments to sustain interest and it's genuinely funny with a lively script and a supporting cast of excellent adults.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Mark Pfeiffer
Reel Times: Reflections on Cinema
March 9, 2011
Easy A passes due to Stone's star turn and a knowing screenplay that needed a little more bravery to elevate it to a top achievement.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Jason Best
Movie Talk
March 7, 2011
Emma Stone gets her best role to date in Easy A, a smart high-school comedy that recalls Clueless and 10 Things I Hate About You in its witty contemporary spin to a literary classic.
Enrique Buchichio
Uruguay Total
January 24, 2011
Si la película no es una pérdida de tiempo es, en primer lugar, gracias al talento cómico de Emma Stone y a una serie de referencias a la cultura pop capaces de generar empatía en el espectador.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
January 17, 2011
One of the most smug and obnoxiously self-aware films I've ever seen...
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope
December 24, 2010
With whip-smart dialog and an interesting premise, along with homages to the legendary John Hughes (who would be proud of this film), this high school sex comedy is way above average for this lowly movie genre.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Fernando F. Croce
CinePassion
December 15, 2010
Ungainly but fleet, generous and, in between quips, alert to youthful discovery
Andrew Hedley
Flicks.co.nz
December 2, 2010
"At the screening I was at, a youngish chap slouching next to me asked his friend: 'remind me why we're watching this'. 'For the girls,' was the reply. For Emma Stone, to be precise.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Rob Humanick
Projection Booth
November 29, 2010
Stone elevates the material to the near sublime in its best moments.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Sukhdev Sandhu
Daily Telegraph
October 29, 2010
A high-school comedy that comes on both sassy and cute.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Graham Young
Birmingham Post
October 27, 2010
The set-up is ridiculous, but the overall message about self-respect is reassuringly old-fashioned -- that it's always better for people to decide for themselves who they want to be.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Henry Fitzherbert
Daily Express
October 25, 2010
Stone is so winning in a star-is-born performance that you happily sit back and enjoy.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Page 1 of 9