Opening

95% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes Jul 11
100% Boyhood Jul 11
14% Rage Jul 11
23% A Long Way Down Jul 11
—— The Class Of '92 Jul 08

Top Box Office

18% Transformers: Age of Extinction $37.1M
24% Tammy $21.6M
85% 22 Jump Street $9.8M
31% Deliver Us from Evil $9.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $9.0M
48% Earth to Echo $8.4M
49% Maleficent $6.2M
53% Jersey Boys $5.2M
24% Think Like a Man Too $4.9M
90% Edge of Tomorrow $3.7M

Coming Soon

—— The Purge: Anarchy Jul 18
—— Sex Tape Jul 18
—— Hercules Jul 25
—— Lucy Jul 25
—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01

Premieres Tonight

85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
44% Working the Engels: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

25% Black Box: Season 1
100% Defiance: Season 2
40% Dominion: Season 1
41% Gang Related: Season 1
86% Maron: Season 2
94% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
50% Jennifer Falls: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
—— Rogue: Season 2
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
—— Wilfred: Season 4
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Eight Below Reviews

Page 1 of 636
Scott G

Super Reviewer

October 27, 2011
If only those actors could act, we'd have ourselves a gold winner.
Alexander D

Super Reviewer

June 15, 2011
Good
DreamExtractor
DreamExtractor

Super Reviewer

April 1, 2011
Eight below is an emotional and good movie. The problem is that they say it was based on a true story, when in reality the dogs were lost they have no idea what happened to the dogs. It was depressing at times but could also be kind and good hearted. Its worth a watch but only once or twice.
Anthony L

Super Reviewer

November 5, 2010
Stating that you should only watch this film for the dogs seems like quite obvious advice but to put up with the awful script, terrible acting and Jason 'Kill me now' Biggs, you have to be a big fan of our canine friends. Three stars purely for the Huskies.
KJ P

Super Reviewer

January 11, 2010
Paul Walker makes this movie even better than it should have been! I did not expect this movie to be as good as it was, but it was fantastic. Paul Walker pulls off an amazing performance here, and the story is breathtaking.
Richard C

Super Reviewer

July 28, 2010
B-
Jason O

Super Reviewer

March 7, 2010
I'd rather watch movies like this over Paul Walker's more famous "Fast and the Furious" films any day! Very well done.
TomBowler
TomBowler

Super Reviewer

July 31, 2009
really annoying that these movies still make money
Dean !

Super Reviewer

June 26, 2007
A Disney film all the family will enjoy. Especially fans of dogs, Huskies. The dogs are left behind in Antartica as a snow storm moves in. Will they be able to survive the harsh conditions, or be rescued in time?
MANUGINO
MANUGINO

Super Reviewer

August 4, 2008
A very moving and great movie based true events. In the extreme wilderness of Antarctica, three members of a scientific expedition Jerry Shepard, his best friend, Cooper and a rugged American geologist -- are forced to leave behind their team of beloved sled dogs due to a sudden accident and perilous weather conditions in Antarctica. During the harsh, Antarctic winter, the dogs must struggle for survival alone in the intense frozen wilderness for more than six months.
Gx7
Gx7

Super Reviewer

October 29, 2007
I loved every bit of this story! I love the dogs! I love the guy! I cried! Hehe! :P
Rachel F

Super Reviewer

June 2, 2007
Really good movie. It has some sad parts too though.
Beefy
Beefy

Super Reviewer

May 13, 2007
Poor puppies!
Roy G

Super Reviewer

December 9, 2006
This movie is just about perfect in every sense ---- the acting, the writing, the cinematography, the music --- combining to bring us a thrilling, absorbing and especially moving story about courage and determination.
kpn666
kpn666

Super Reviewer

December 9, 2006
Touching story - i love dogs. And it broke my heart watching two of them die. But a great story - for all dog lovers.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

November 1, 2006
Great journey of beloved sled dogs after a survival guide left them with a heartbreaken.
MissMorganLeee
MissMorganLeee

Super Reviewer

May 14, 2006
omg so sad!!! DONT KILLl doggies!! :'( very good tho.
ajaymuthecooldevils
ajaymuthecooldevils

Super Reviewer

May 25, 2006
It was a good movie, but the ending was the worst. Paul Walker gives bad acting. I almost cry seeing that dogs with their great friendship, but Paul destroys the ending. He's not cryin' when his girl, Maya, is missing! Even when he found her, I can't see tears from his eyes! But, the dogs were great. It is not Paul who wants to rescue them, but the dogs 'rescue' this movie!
Bradley W

Super Reviewer

December 2, 2011
Eight below is an emotional and good movie. The problem is that they say it was based on a true story, when in reality the dogs were lost they have no idea what happened to the dogs. It was depressing at times but could also be kind and good hearted. Its worth a watch but only once or twice.
Dillon L

Super Reviewer

May 15, 2011
By no means a great movie, but the story is crafted better than many other 'dog movies'. There's room for improvement though. At least it was better than Snow Dogs.
Page 1 of 636
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile